Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

Sometimes It's The Little Things That Mean the Most

Was in JD Sports with a guy I work with today. He bought the new Huns 3rd Strip (why do they need 3).

Anyway, I suggested he got his name and a number on the back. After much deliberation, he trots to the counter, and asks for his name and a 10.

I felt so sorry for him when the wee girl told him that they couldn't do numbers for that strip as.................they only do them for SPL clubs. It's the things like that which are making this penury for the Huns so enjoyable.

Even sports shops aren't interested in the Hun pound any more.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Was in JD Sports with a guy I work with today. He bought the new Huns 3rd Strip (why do they need 3).

Anyway, I suggested he got his name and a number on the back. After much deliberation, he trots to the counter, and asks for his name and a 10.

I felt so sorry for him when the wee girl told him that they couldn't do numbers for that strip as.................they only do them for SPL clubs. It's the things like that which are making this penury for the Huns so enjoyable.

Lol

Great tale.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Haha brilliant!

I assume that's to do with the sponsorship of the leagues that are printed on each number?
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar

Brilliant I've noticed less and less on Div 3 as the season has progressed. They will reach the SPL sooner or later but we will NEVER sink as low as they have. GGTTH
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Surprised Sevco don't have a game at the weekend, after all international weekend shouldn't affect a diddy outfit like them.

Brilliant. Brought a smile to my face.

Hahaha.

I've seen fewer and fewer Hun tops in Stranraer which is fantastic, I'm sick of the sight of them.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    Surprised Sevco don't have a game at the weekend, after all international weekend shouldn't affect a diddy outfit like them.
    Lower div clubs can cancel games if they have players on international duty I believe. Sheils & Little are away with NI I believe

Nae Joy!!!!

Although i take it he and a few others aint got the message not to buy any new tops or merchandise as they are going to re-open their clubstore with an OFFICAL new strip and new line of merchandise :fenlon.....however, IT'LL STILL BE BETTER THAN OUR PATHETIC SHOP AND ONLINE STORE!!!!!! Petrie

Maybe why we are seeing less and less Rangers tops kicking about and again :fenlon

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    They should have put the SPL numbers on it that would have been even funnier IMO

First Team Breakthrough TomoHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: Tamsen94
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    They should have put the SPL numbers on it that would have been even funnier IMO
    That's nothin a saw a guy wearing the new rangers goalkeeping top and he had the spl badges on it

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by TomoHFC View Post
    That's nothin a saw a guy wearing the new rangers goalkeeping top and he had the spl badges on it
    Was it the gold ones?

First Team Breakthrough TomoHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: Tamsen94
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Was it the gold ones?
    no

Hahaha

Wearrapeepul

Promising Youngster biggineurope's Avatar

Lol Quality :-)

Quote Originally Posted by biggineurope View Post
    Lol Quality :-)
    Thats amazing

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rosscarnie View Post
    Thats amazing
    It goes on, we were in the Glenrothes branch today (very good customer service in the Kingdon centre). They are doing the numbers - but with Champions League logos on them.
    Last edited by Phil D. Rolls; 07-09-2012 at 05:27 PM.