Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Tom Taiwo (eventually) signs for Hibs (merged)

What happened to us signing him?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 17-09-2012 at 05:53 PM. Reason: not Greggs any more

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Was thinking the same all day. Maybe still get him in since he's free agent. Any one know anything lol.

I thought he was a free too so hoping he is still a potential signing!

Who is he? I heard the name mentioned yesterday, but not signed.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Maybe Pat wants to get today's game out of the way then try and get a few free agents in hopefully

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Taiwo

Some posts on here saying he was a dead cert to sign, but by the looks of things that may not have been the case.

Rejected a new deal with Carlisle a few months ago because he wanted to move closer to his home in Yorkshire, so he's potentially coming up to Edinburgh!

Promising Youngster ZIBBY'SGLOVES's Avatar
    PF- Hi mr T hows things
    MR T- Great Pat, heard you want to sign me
    PF- Correct Mr T, Let me show you our s****y new training facillities and top notch stand we cannot ever hope to fill
    MR T-But what about the strength of your squad
    PF- Never worry about incidendals like that, Rod tell MRT how prudent a club we are
    MR T-But what about recent league positions, how has that gone
    PF-Well, we are top equal just now and pushing for a top six finish hopefully
    MR T- Where's the ambition there for fecks sake, at least you have a chance of winning two cups
    PF- Erm there's something I have to tell you Mr T.
    PF- Mr t, Mr T, WHERE ARE YOU GOING MR T COME BACK

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ZIBBY'SGLOVES View Post
    PF- Hi mr T hows things
    PF- Correct Mr T, Let me show you our s****y new training facillities and top notch stand we cannot ever hope to fill
    PF- Never worry about incidendals like that, Rod tell MRT how prudent a club we are
    MR T- Where's the ambition there for fecks sake, at least you have a chance of winning two cups
    Getting sick of this type of pish. **** off to kickback if you want to post stuff taking the piss out of hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Getting sick of this type of pish. **** off to kickback if you want to post stuff taking the piss out of hibs.
    And just for the record I aint no Jambo.

Naw you take a hike yanerse......That's the way I see it, your oppinion may differ that's life.
    And another thing the word bleeped out original post is swan....................ky

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Your username references one of the most shambolic goalkeepers in recent times and your post rips the training ground, stadium and team.

You're doing a great job of convincing everyone you're not a Jambo right enough...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post

I think the boy has a fair point....

it ain't a coincidence that so many are turning us down.

The Board have to take responsibility... they have turned us from an attractive proposition to a laughing stock over the last five years

Year upon year we have lost out on targets to other SPL teams that in years gone by the players wouldn't have gone anywhere near ahead of Hibs.

Before anybody protests saying we haven't lost out...PF said it himself

The fact we are only now setting up a scouting system that was previously stripped away shows how badly we have been run

The board's lack of ambition has hamstrung our once famous and attractive club

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Your username references one of the most shambolic goalkeepers in recent times and your post rips the training ground, stadium and team.

You're doing a great job of convincing everyone you're not a Jambo right enough...

Agreed Zibby was mince
    We have been mince for the last 4/5 yrs fact
    At no point have I rubished OUR TRAINING FACILLITIES, eluded to the fact that money spent on training and stands has had a detremantal effect on our team. As stated before ,only my oppinion.

And I aint no Jambo-FACT.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    PF- Hi mr T hows things
    This is a guff post. Poor humour, poor spelling, poor everything.

Not really interested in petty squabbles. anyone who knows anything genuine re: Taiwo please let us know!

Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post

Year upon year we have lost out on targets to other SPL teams that in years gone by the players wouldn't have gone anywhere near ahead of Hibs
    Who are these players that have turned us down or that we've lost out on to other SPL teams?

Couple of typos right enough But take of your green tinted glasses and see what's going on around you.

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    This is a guff post. Poor humour, poor spelling, poor everything.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Who are these players that have turned us down or that we've lost out on to other SPL teams?

As i said it was PF that confirmed it....

don't no for definate the names but when our manager tells us it i tend to believe him

Sheridan last season was a prime example

Gamertag: stevesyb
    PF- Hi mr T hows things
    For a minute there I thought Mr T. was signing for Hibs. I seen him in Rocky 4 and if is still half as tough as that he'll scare the sh*te out of pansy arsed SPL strikers.

Time after time threads are posted and before long it degerates into silly primary school arguments because someone has posted a comment someone else take offence at. Gonna no dae that, lets try sticking to the initial topic guys. Now does anyone have anything to tell about the original question ? as I for one am bitterly dissapointed we have only brought in one player on loan. We , imo, need someone like Taiwo [? spelling] who is reported as a tough tackling left sided midfield player. Could also do with a wide- tricky- fast winger.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Jim Goodwin, Cillian Sheridan (regardless of spin, we admitted we wanted him, never got him and he signed for St Johnstone instead) dean Shiels when he joined Killie and who's the boy that signed for Aberdeen in the summer from Inverness again, forget his name?

That's four that spring to mind

Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post
    Time after time threads are posted and before long it degerates into silly primary school arguments because someone has posted a comment someone else take offence at. Gonna no dae that, lets try sticking to the initial topic guys. Now does anyone have anything to tell about the original question ? as I for one am bitterly dissapointed we have only brought in one player on loan. We , imo, need someone like Taiwo [? spelling] who is reported as a tough tackling left sided midfield player. Could also do with a wide- tricky- fast winger.

Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post

Sick and tired of threads denigrating into squabbles, stupidity and general guff - waste far too much time wading through it all to see if there is any genuine news on Hibs.

Taiwo sounds like a midfielder in the mould of what we need.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    And another thing the word bleeped out original post is swan....................ky

We knew that.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Jim Goodwin, Cillian Sheridan (regardless of spin, we admitted we wanted him, never got him and he signed for St Johnstone instead) dean Shiels when he joined Killie and who's the boy that signed for Aberdeen in the summer from Inverness again, forget his name?

Jonny Hayes was the guy from Aberdeen, and it's widely accepted the reason he went to the Dons is because his other half goes to university there. I don't think we were in for Shiels when he went to Killie, but we did try to get him this summer when he signed for the Hun dollar.

The other two I'll give you.

I don't doubt there's players we've missed out on, but they weren't (with the exceptions above) to other SPL clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

Barney .... where are ye.... cannae see yer retort ... must be going blind !!!!!

Dinnae get all menstrual now ... it's only banter

End of the day we all want the same thing .....a better Hibs team on the pitch

PS ... lets hope Taiwo signs... SSN seemed to be pretty certain it was happening yesterday but as he is a free agent there is maybe still hope

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    .......but theres a few on here who'll be wondering about this

They can wonder all they want, I suffered through Benny Bazil, Mark Caughey,colin murdoch, eduardo hurtado like the rest of us

Quote Originally Posted by neilmartinrocks View Post
    .......but theres a few on here who'll be wondering about this

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post
    I think the boy has a fair point....

The Board have to take responsibility... they have turned us from an attractive proposition to a laughing stock over the last five years

Year upon year we have lost out on targets to other SPL teams that in years gone by the players wouldn't have gone anywhere near ahead of Hibs.

Before anybody protests saying we haven't lost out...PF said it himself

The fact we are only now setting up a scouting system that was previously stripped away shows how badly we have been run

The board's lack of ambition has hamstrung our once famous and attractive club

So do I.

And last night's flop did nothing to change my opinion.

What's so hard for STF and the board to understand? A football club exists to put a football team on the pitch capable of competing in whatever league the team is part of.

If it isn't doing that, it's failing.

Hibs have been failing for at least the past 3/4 years, with little or no sign of any urgency from the owner, the chairman, or the board.

I don't know how it's going to happen, but Hibs need new and effective leadership at the top of the club. If that leadership doesn't arrive, the club will continue to fail. Either STF wakes up and smells the coffee, or someone else has to be found who understands the basics of running a football club.

The club exists to put an effective team on the pitch. End of.