Yam talk embargo

I for one am sick of hearing and reading about those half wits going on about us. It really pathetic when they are playing one of the biggest games of their season against a famous english club and choose to sing about us. I think they may be suffering from small willie syndrome (the women too). Anyway, maybe we should completely STOP talking or singing about them. The only time we would is on the build up and day of a derby. Let's do it Yam embargo on .net.......

Quote Originally Posted by S.sct View Post
    I for one am sick of hearing and reading about those half wits going on about us. It really pathetic when they are playing one of the biggest games of their season against a famous english club and choose to sing about us. I think they may be suffering from small willie syndrome (the women too). Anyway, mabe we should completely STOP talking or singing about them. The only time we would is on the build up and day of a derby. Let's do it Yam embargo on .net.......
    Lets see if i have this right? A thread about Hearts asking us not to talk about Hearts ?

Oh for f&@£s sake im asking you not to ya radge..... no more replies please.

I for one am sick of hearing and reading about those half wits going on about us. It really pathetic when they are playing one of the biggest games of their season against a famous english club and choose to sing about us. I think they may be suffering from small willie syndrome (the women too). Anyway, maybe we should completely STOP talking or singing about them. The only time we would is on the build up and day of a derby. Let's do it Yam embargo on .net.......
    double-facepalm1.jpg

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    Lets see if i have this right? A thread about Hearts asking us not to talk about Hearts ?
    I'm no talking about Hearts. We talk about them too much - and they love it.

It amuses me that some ironically say the yams are obsessed with us, whilst at the same time there are numerous threads about them on our main board...Some even go onto their messageboards and get all upset about what they numpties are slavering.....

I agree with the OP's sentiments.......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    There is a huge amount of obsession on both sides, it's utterly pathetic.

I remember someone on here started a thread called (something along the lines of) "Does anyone know what happened at the end of the 1985/86 season?"

It wasn't even on the anniversary of the last league game or the cup final of that year, just a day of no importance. Then piles of spanners waded in with "hmmmmm you know? I don't actually remember, maybe we can get some video evidence" and all that pish, videos everywhere after that.

Get a grip.

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post

I remember someone on here started a thread called (something along the lines of) "Does anyone know what happened at the end of the 1985/86 season?"

It wasn't even on the anniversary of the last league game or the cup final of that year, just a day of no importance. Then piles of spanners waded in with "hmmmmm you know? I don't actually remember, maybe we can get some video evidence" and all that pish, videos everywhere after that.
    So what did happen at the end of the 1985/86 season?

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    So what did happen at the end of the 1985/86 season?

Shhhhhhhh

Oh, aye. Sorry. Forgot for a minute there. No more discussing swine.

They are our biggest rivals.

We are their biggest rivals.

They are obsessed with us, we are obsessed with them.

Its the natural order of things, its what happens.

If anyone doesn't like it go bake a cake.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    They are our biggest rivals.

We are their biggest rivals.

They are obsessed with us, we are obsessed with them.

Its the natural order of things, its what happens.

If anyone doesn't like it go bake a cake.

Go any any fans forum and there will be threads about that clubs rivals, and lots of them. Hibs and Hearts are no different.

We are different from them. We have a passing interest, they are obsessed.

When we used to beat Hearts regularly in the Sauzee era I never gave them much thought....about as much as I'd think about Brechin City to be honest but in this day and age when we simply can't beat them at all, their whole reason for existing is to hate, despise and obsess over anything Hibernian and green in general.

They play Dundee tomorrow. Just saying likes.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    There is a huge amount of obsession on both sides, it's utterly pathetic.

Get a grip.

What did happen at the end of the 1985/86 season? We got beat at home by Dundee Utd., surely no - one is interested in that? I remember Aberdeen won the cup, and Celtic won the league, but - so what? I guess it means we don't have to mention "you know who".

I think talking about ****** is unavoidable. As somebody else said ****** are our biggest rivals and its common for supporters of every club to talk about the club they hate the most and for us that means ******.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    They play Dundee tomorrow. Just saying likes.
    I'm sure something happened between these two clubs a while back?

Its bloody nagging away at me, did i imagine it or can anyone jog my memory?

Wish i hadn't started this thread now.....

I'm sure something happened between these two clubs a while back?

Its bloody nagging away at me, did i imagine it or can anyone jog my memory?
    I hope you are just Kidding us on BH!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I hope you are just Kidding us on BH!
    No i dont think so, something kidd happen?

I've just scanned through Jodie's autobiography, but, she doesnae mention it!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've just scanned through Jodie's autobiography, but, she doesnae mention it!
    You never got past the pictures.

Not enough meat on her bones for me!

Even if she started getting a few Topkapi Special Donners down her she could never compete with Sir Albert!
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 01-09-2012 at 11:40 AM.

Anyway as MC Hammer used to say, Stop! Its Hammers time!

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Dundee 2 Heart of Midlothian 0

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tomhorn View Post
    We are different from them. We have a passing interest, they are obsessed.
    No, some Hibs fans have a passing interest, some are obsessed. Just like some Hertz fans have a passing interest in us and some are obsessed. We are a lot more similar than we might like to think.

Apart from the smell, appearance and appalling literacy rates, of course.
    Last edited by nonshinyfinish; 01-09-2012 at 11:53 AM.