whats the weather like in the capital today?

bringing the other half with me today.she asking what to wear for weather as its pouring with rain here in carlisle.how is it in auld reekie

Quote Originally Posted by cannastar View Post
    bringing the other half with me today.she asking what to wear for weather as its pouring with rain here in carlisle.how is it in auld reekie
    I'm about 4 miles fae ER and it's light rain here just now

Its raining lightly here at the moment and not particularly warm. I was thinking of wearing just my 1999 Carlsberg Hibs top today (and jeans and shoes otherwise I probably wouldn't get in!) but think a jacket is in order too.

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Misty, soggy, 8 Oktas cloud cover. Most likely low pressure on the end of a warm front passing from the West.

(Thanks Standard Grade geography )

P.S.

I honestly have no clue how accurate that is. But the first three sentances are

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Driech

It's sunny in Corstorphine.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    No it's not.

Co-incidentally, I've just done the journey in the opposite direction, wish i had a jacket with me! Its piddling down on Botchergate!

It doesn't look sunny through my closed curtains.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    No it's not.
    Drat.

cheers guys i guess itl be our hooded hibees jackets.what brings you to carlisle hutchy hibby?

My mate and his bro are going to the game, I've got The Hammers game and Soccer Saturday to enjoy whilst they are at the game. Might even chuck a couple of £ coins in The Border Rambler jukebox! I know the place is a dive, but, I like it, not sure why tho!

Will be driving through later from Falkirk where it's cloudy but dry. Looking forward to the game! :pfgwa

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    It's been showery so far today in Leith. At the moment though, it's pishin' down.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Pishing down now
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member Berwickhibby's Avatar
    Is the game in any danger of being rained off? is there a pitch inspection?

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Berwickhibby View Post
    Is the game in any danger of being rained off? is there a pitch inspection?
    Nah there's no danger of cancellation........Still pishin' rain though.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    no chance i would say....i stay just down the hill form the famous 5 and the although its raining its been worse, ive seen what looks liek a stream runing down the st clair street hill and the games still been on so wouldnt worry at all

Snowing in Penicuik

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    Snowing in Penicuik
    Im going to make a quick snowman with the bairn.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Im going to make a quick snowman with the bairn.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    31c, sunny intervals and a slight breeze in the capital of Czech Republic.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    31c, sunny intervals and a slight breeze in the capital of Czech Republic.

38C and debilitatingly humid in the capital of the Republic of Moldova.