@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar

The good, the bad and the uglies

I see the Sun has another story about Griffiths today, Yams were accusing him of being at the Pink Palace on twitter and he replied " the only way id pay to get into that ground is to burn the ****** to ashes"

A Yam window licker has said " if this was him this kind of thing is shameful for an SPL footballer, to make such a comment shows a complete lack of decency"

found it pretty funny myself, if it was him i can only imagine what messages they had been sending him

You can only feel sorry for the poor wee lambs.

I really wish Hibs would ban Twitter.

Not because I have any problem with what Leigh says but rather because it might force Sun journalists to actually partake in a bit, wait for it........journalism if they couldn't just cherry pick crap of Twitter every week.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I see the Sun has another story about Griffiths today, Yams were accusing him of being at the Pink Palace on twitter and he replied " the only way id pay to get into that ground is to burn the ****** to ashes"

A Yam window licker has said " if this was him this kind of thing is shameful for an SPL footballer, to make such a comment shows a complete lack of decency"

found it pretty funny myself, if it was him i can only imagine what messages they had been sending him
    Hmmm.....a lack of decency? From the fans who sang songs about Dean Sheils only having one eye? They wouldn't know decency if their lives depended on it

They should maybe look at Calum pattersons twitter eh

First Team Breakthrough ANDY McGEECHAN's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mon dieu4 View Post
    i see the sun has another story about griffiths today, yams were accusing him of being at the pink palace on twitter and he replied " the only way id pay to get into that ground is to burn the ****** to ashes"

a yam window licker has said " if this was him this kind of thing is shameful for an spl footballer, to make such a comment shows a complete lack of decency"

please don't buy that rag

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Eganov View Post
    They should maybe look at Calum pattersons twitter eh
    exactly! is thay the player who was going on about giving us ANOTHER defeat?

a story like this is a total non story, griffiths wont give a **** and those mutants can sing what they like about him as long as it spurs him on

Yams in sense of humour bypass shock.

I love Sparky.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Who honestly cares? Hes a hibs fan, and gets a lot worse off the Hearts fans. Dont see it being any different to Blacks 'Ill paint this place maroon' thing.

Could I just urge people not to go on The Suns website. You end up giving them more through the advertising revenue than if you just bought the paper.

'Stories' like this one don't even deserve any attention.

Quote Originally Posted by ANDY McGEECHAN View Post
    please don't buy that rag
    I don't buy it, read it in the barbers this morning, would rather turn to crack than buy that rag

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Hmmm.....a lack of decency? From the fans who sang songs about Dean Sheils only having one eye? They wouldn't know decency if their lives depended on it
    Yup,the same fans who sing about Scott Browns sister,and Tony Mowbray' wife.
    They really are a classless bunch.

I don't buy it, read it in the barbers this morning, would rather turn to crack than buy that rag
    But you havent got any hair

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Found the tony mowbray song about his wife being dead much more distasteful ,low life puddle drinkers .

I'm amazed at the amount of hearts fans that send tweets to them - they care more about noising up Hibs than they do about supporting their own mob.

Having said that Griffiths needs to stop biting. I know it must be tempting to reply but he'll get himself into bother.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I'm amazed at the amount of hearts fans that send tweets to them - they care more about noising up Hibs than they do about supporting their own mob.
    Just the same as them spending the whole of their biggest european game in years singing about us.

Despite what they claim about being 'big' it just shows how utterly obsessed they are with all things Hibs.

That's a cracker coming fae any 6 toed, windae licking, imbecilic, jakey, yam **** wit.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Just the same as them spending the whole of their biggest european game in years singing about us.

Despite what they claim about being 'big' it just shows how utterly obsessed they are with all things Hibs.
    According to some mutants Hearts are now one of, if not the only, team in Britain to have their own original songs!! Really where do they get stuff like that.

'We hate the Hibs, they make us spew up'.

Bob Dylan eat your heart out. Only big clubs can have songs like that. With lyrics like that its no wonder no one else wants to sing those 'original' songs.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    But you havent got any hair
    The amount of grey i got chopped out says otherwise. Dam Hibs haha

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    I recon Leigh, after scoring the winner at the Pink Bus Shelter at New Year , should reveal a t-shirt with the slogan......."I'm going to burn this place down"!!

IMO what Griffiths said is a disgrace.

The only time a Hibby should pay to get into the PBS is if Hibs are playing there. Anyway, would burning the place down not be doing them a favour.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post

The only time a Hibby should pay to get into the PBS is if Hibs are playing there. Anyway, would burning the place down not be doing them a favour.
    Does asbestos even burn?

I read his tweet as meaning that he didn't pay to get in.

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar

Aye exactly then they would have a shiny new bus shelter built for them by the cooncil. It'll even have one of they fancy 'wage trackers' outside so the players can see when they're getting their next pay packet.

Quote Originally Posted by AberGreen View Post
    I read his tweet as meaning that he didn't pay to get in.
    I know .... I was being sarcastic

Sorry, missed that. Always tricky to get sarcasm accross on message boards!

It must be quite hard getting abuse on twitter, I got abuse from a hun because of one of my Sevco tweets but thought that I couldn't be arsed with that in any volume

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    It must be quite hard getting abuse on twitter, I got abuse from a hun because of one of my Sevco tweets but thought that I couldn't be arsed with that in any volume

It's a shame in their 'balanced' reporting that the Sun didn't mention some of the abuse that Griffiths is getting from Hertz fans. The tweet in question was a reply to one of them telling Leigh he was a "walking advert for a DIY abortion kit". Classy.

A very thoughtless statement from Leigh !

does he not realise the asbestos ashes could blow across towards Leith not got a problem with his sentiment though GGTTH