Nish back in the SPL (merged)

Colin Nish signs for Dundee on year long loan, also Mark Kerr

Quote Originally Posted by IFONLY View Post
    Good luck Colin (except when you're playing us)
    This is how it feels

Wonder if all the folk who was saying Mark Kerr is what we needed will still be saying that when they see how rotten he is. Still can't believe some on here were happy we had him training at EM.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

Hope he doesn't get booed as much as he did when he played for us!

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Wonder if all the folk who was saying Mark Kerr is what we needed will still be saying that when they see how rotten he is. Still can't believe some on here were happy we had him training at EM.
    Conversely, if he's the best player on the park when they face Hibs will you accept that maybe those folk were right?
    This is how it feels

Good signing for Dundee, I think Nish will score a few goals for them this season.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Yessssss

Nishy is a bit of a cult hero for me. ***** and one of the ten best goalscorers in SPL history. Legend.

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Conversely, if he's the best player on the park when they face Hibs will you accept that maybe those folk were right?
    NEVER!!!!

For the record i liked Nish scored goals and he was a Hibee.
    best of luck at the Dees Colin (within reason).

Will be interesting to see just how Nish does if he gets proper service up front.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I liked Nish, the way he was hounded by some was a ****ing disgrace. All the best big man
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Thank god this thread is labelled NHC ;-)

Good luck colin

Hated a goal against us, mind.

Quote Originally Posted by IFONLY View Post
    Good luck Nishy! Shame that we couldn't afford to get him back to RP.

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    I liked Nish, the way he was hounded by some was a ****ing disgrace. All the best big man
    Defo!!!

Was utterly pathetic & embarrassing..

Good luck Nishy

could Never put the bloke down with the boos and that.. always thought he would be a half decent player if we had had a half decent team and supporters behind him.. but he was like bambi on ice.. he could never stay on his feet... Good Luck to Big Nish.. but no against us.. as he will probably be another Rankin etc etc (feel free to add names) that will come BACK to easter road and bite us a new wound..

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Well said Sean.

Good luck Nishy. Not against the cabbage though.

The way Nish was treated by some of our support was shameful, considering the leeway some other players have been given over the years.

His record speaks for itself, he'll be a decent signing for Dundee. You can almost guarantee he will score against us!

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    could Never put the bloke down with the boos and that.. always thought he would be a half decent player if we had had a half decent team and supporters behind him.. but he was like bambi on ice.. he could never stay on his feet... Good Luck to Big Nish.. but no against us.. as he will probably be another Rankin etc etc (feel free to add names) that will come BACK to easter road and bite us a new wound..
    for the record, I think he was more than a half decent player, and certainly done the damage against us a few times for the killie, Rankin, well I tried like a bear for 2 seasons to like him but he was pish and still is.but, the bit that really interests me in your post is ""team and supporters" behind him. he got jeers at times when he was oan his erse fur nae apparent reason, so the fans were justified to moan.but to imply that we hounded him out would be a bit of a dismeaner.naw? the management at the time, took that decision. best of luck single fish

He didn't have the best time at ER but some of the abuse was way, way ott.

Wish him well, except when he's playing us obviously.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Will be interesting to see just how Nish does if he gets proper service up front.
    Big if though, Dundee looked rank at the weekend. The Hibs team Nishy played in are better than this Dundee team.

The level of abuse he took was out of order but lets be honest, he was rubbish at Hibs.

I hope the SFA have gym equipment for their linesmen to use to build up arm strength for the amount of times their flags will go up with big Nishy up front again.

Best of luck Colin (and Dundee, a bit of a soft spot for them).

Good luck to him, he'll score goals up there

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    This gets on my goat a bit, who exactly has come back to haunt us since we got rid of them? Hartley aside I'm struggling to think?

Why is there this view that every player we get shot of will come back to haunt us. We got rid as they were not good enough and showed little to nothing in their time at hibs to change that view.

Good luck to nish and kerr, good to see both get fixed up with a club.

Good luck Nishy, I hope Dundee stay up and Colin helps. Just not against us.

He was never really the player his reputation had promised us he'd be. Having done well at Kilmarnock, and purportedly a hibby, I expected heart on his sleeve performances and a glut of goals.

I only recall one real purple patch and that was when the season was over bar the shouting.

The abuse was entirely merited.

Nope..

Bit dissapointed about this, I still think he could do a job for us...

Good luck Nishy ... hope you do well up there.

I never bood him coz I just dont boo the team, but lets face it, for a guy of 6'5" or whatever his scoring record from headers was rubbish, in fact the only times I can remember him scoring with headers at ER he was on his knees both times. The only forward in pro football who gets smaller when he jumps.

Not forgetting the number of times in a game where he ended up on his backside after the softest of challenges .... McPake will tear him a new one if he plays at ER.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 22-08-2012 at 08:16 AM.