Thread: Paw Broon

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

Paw Broon

Said nobody has a better bench in the spl and he has the most loyal and best fans in the country

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Odd, on a match day Pittodrie is the only place I can go in Aberdeen for some peace and quiet.

Loving the competition though!

First Team Breakthrough Leighonel's Avatar
    Hmmm surely the quality of the bench isn't important, instead he should be analysing the quality players that sit on it...

Paw Broon - he cannae half talk a lot of verbal diahoreah [? spelling], [you know what I mean]

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mixu 6-2 View Post
    Hmmm surely the quality of the bench isn't important, instead he should be analysing the quality players that sit on it...
    Aye but Mcdiarmids got no bad benches though

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Full house at home to Man Utd in a testomonial and it took them 80minutes to sing a song. Best in the league awrite

Paw Broon

Running scared as he knows his coat is on a shoogly peg and wants to ingraciate himself with the Sheep in the hope that they will then back him - a scroat and his grovelling tonight was embarrassing on BBC

Full house says it all, when we the last time Hibs had a full house?

Aberdeen have got a better support than Hibs when it comes to numbers.

They got 6000 more than they did last year first game for sell out Saturday too
    Last edited by joe breezy; 18-08-2012 at 07:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

Reckon if we were playing Man United and the ticket prices were £15/£8 concession then we would also get a good crowd. Maybe even close to a sell out.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Reckon if we were playing Man United and the ticket prices were £15/£8 concession then we would also get a good crowd. Maybe even close to a sell out.
    Especially for a testamonial.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar

Hibs home ave last season 9909

Sheep 9296

@hibs.net private member Bookkeeper's Avatar
    Paw Broon

Should he not be Granpa Broon now? Doddery auld git!

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Hibs home ave last season 9909

Sheep 9296

Aye. And that included them giving The Tims and Old Sevco about 2000 more tickets per game than they get at our place.
    They are just as fickle if not more than us.

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Full house at home to Man Utd in a testomonial and it took them 80minutes to sing a song. Best in the league awrite
    I didn't here any songs

Quote Originally Posted by lEXO View Post
    Aye. And that included them giving The Tims and Old Sevco about 2000 more tickets per game than they get at our place.
    They are just as fickle if not more than us.
    And they finished above us!

i like aberdeen as i have family up there and i do reckon they have the best travelling support through thick and thin, maybe its the novelty of a trip to the capital ;) but the dons end is always well supported for games at ER, i look forward to our games, always a lively game

They have become disillusioned also, like Hibs fans.

I would like to see them back where they belong with Hibs at the top of the table.

Scottish football needs a strong Hibs and Aberdeen.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Said nobody has a better bench in the spl and he has the most loyal and best fans in the country
    That was nice of him.

Didn't realise he thought so highly of us

They have become disillusioned also, like Hibs fans.

I would like to see them back where they belong with Hibs at the top of the table.

Scottish football needs a strong Hibs and Aberdeen.
    Back where they belong?
    I'd like to see them relegated.

I would like to see them back where they belong in the 1980s.
    Fixed.

Quote Originally Posted by shetlandhibee View Post
    I didn't here any songs
    You're right, the song was about being famous or something so must've been the United fans