Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96

St Mirren 1 v 2 Hibernian FT

Hopefully we'll be able to grab out first win of the season against St Mirren today. With the Kuqi monster able to play I'm a lot more confident in us going forward than I have been in a long time, so I think we have a decent chance.

Now for the questions that would be answered if I didn't ask them anyway - Any Team News? What's the weather like in Paisley today?

St Mirren 0 - 1 Hibs Griffiths 16
    Last edited by R'Albin; 18-08-2012 at 02:40 PM.

Never felt as confident about getting a good result for years, mon the cabbage

First Team Breakthrough jamiehibee's Avatar

Gamertag: jamesthebadger
    Mon the hibees!

It's currently 26C and heading for a scorcher so get out the sun cream....

....if you're heading for Munich.

No idea what the weather's like in sunny Paisley

Am I the only person that's detected a sea change of confidence levels among the fans from just six days ago? A lot of people were predicting yet another humiliating derby defeat, a long hard season ahead and a quick exit for Fenlon. How have so many people's confidence levels risen in such a short space of time?

Grey and wet this morning in the west but the sun is threatening to break through and we have a few patches of blue sky.
    Perfect conditions for a game...

Think the confidence has gone up because Maybury improved the defence, Deegan improved the midfield, and we now have Kuqi to help up front.

Hopefully can get season off and running today. Is kiwi starting?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Think the confidence has gone up because Maybury improved the defence, Deegan improved the midfield, and we now have Kuqi to help up front.
    That's probably what it is Matty but I'm still amazed at the difference since last week.

By all accounts, Hibs deserved to win and really got stuck in, which in itself is a great improvement. I personally have been hoping for a bit more firepower in attack, or even just a big ********* that Griffiths and Doyle could play off, so that is defo progress.

Also, there's nothing quite so fickle as a football fan

I hope everyone going enjoys the game today.

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Leaving from Bathgate in about 45 minutes - Official site suggests taking M74 then rejoining M8, is that what folk would recommend doing? Surely the M8 aint going to be that bad?

for some reason i had a dream last night that we will win 2-1

GGTTH!!

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    K is for Kuqi...

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    It's currently 26C and heading for a scorcher so get out the sun cream....

....if you're heading for Munich.

No idea what the weather's like in sunny Paisley

Am I the only person that's detected a sea change of confidence levels among the fans from just six days ago? A lot of people were predicting yet another humiliating derby defeat, a long hard season ahead and a quick exit for Fenlon. How have so many people's confidence levels risen in such a short space of time?
    Its great

24c up here Aberdeen

I think we need to get a win today to get our season up and running, think it will be tough and might end up a draw

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Really hoping we can kick off from last weeks performance and play well today. Too many times before we have played well then pish the next.

Should have won last week imo and we are gonna do it today.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Don't want to pee on anyone's parade but we have heard all this, 'feeling confident stuff', after signing a few players before and it has all gone pear

shaped.

But I want to be wrong

Hibs to win 9-0 Today

Number of fans injured while attempting the Kuqi Monster celebration to hit double figures.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Will Kuqi be fit to play? As in has he had any match practice recently?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I'm always a curse so St Mirren to draw or win, not good enough Hibs, booooooo, GTF Nutsy

(:pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    Will Kuqi be fit to play? As in has he had any match practice recently?
    Think he said he's fit but not match fit. I assume he'll feature at some point.

Its in the ****ing bag

Claros to have his best game to date, 1-2 to us.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibstrooper View Post
    Leaving from Bathgate in about 45 minutes - Official site suggests taking M74 then rejoining M8, is that what folk would recommend doing? Surely the M8 aint going to be that bad?
    Yes do that (M74)as its avoids the City Centre bit of M8 and more importantly the Kingston Bridge

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Paisley weather according to the BBC: http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/2640677

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    Don't want to pee on anyone's parade but we have heard all this, 'feeling confident stuff', after signing a few players before and it has all gone pear

shaped.

But I want to be wrong

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    Really hoping we can kick off from last weeks performance and play well today. Too many times before we have played well then pish the next.

Should have won last week imo and we are gonna do it today.
    We need steady improvement and consistency of selection........something I can barely remember

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Would go:

Williams
    Clancy McPake Hanlon Maybury
    W'spoon Deegan Claros Cairney
    Griffiths Doyle

Bring on the Kuqi monster as a sub this time around.

Mon the cabbage, get stuck right in aboot thum fae start to finish, 2-0 to the green team.....

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    K is for Kuqi...

"That's good enough for me."

Only taken us 40 minutes from livi to paisley on the bus via m74 and passed lots of Huns!!! Booo

1-0 ross county

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Anyone coming through try to avoid the Ibrox area since they are at home today so the M8 around there could be congested and paisley road area will be too, I am just beyond there to just getting a train along the road to smelly paisley, a place I live 5 minutes from but have never been to until today.