Thread: Today's Games

Today's Games

Just switched ESPN on and not sure what's going on. Fa cup tie on for some club called Wembley with some old footballers from premiership.

Looks like its been taken like a bit of joke.

Just switched on Sky Sports, Rangers are playing Peterhead in SFL3, how did that happen?

Sevco Peterheed live on Radio Scotland.

was going to go food shopping but then realised peterhead are on the tv so staying in to watch that

who are this rangers team?

just to let you know the rangers are wearing their training top as match strip as their home and away clash with the peterhead strip, smelly tramps!

3 years of standing at away games and seeing lots of different places in the country... whilst winning nearly every week. Think the fans might enjoy the journey.

Anyway, cmon the Peterhead.

Why are the BBC covering a Div 3 match?

when are Celtic playing - beeb has no match showing this w/e ?

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

i'm sure sellick are playing real madrid tonight

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Instead of playing Dundee Unitd.

I think Celtic are playing Real Madrid on Sunday.

"A goal he'll remember for a long time".

Deary me!

When was that announced ? - admit I don't pay much attention to other clubs most of the time.

Another money making excersise - hope DUFC beat them when it is played. It will let someone else hit top spot I suppose

When was that announced ? - admit I don't pay much attention to other clubs most of the time.

Another money making excersise - hope DUFC beat them when it is played. It will let someone else hit top spot I suppose
    aye... guess who will be sitting top :-(

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Just switched ESPN on and not sure what's going on. Fa cup tie on for some club called Wembley with some old footballers from premiership.

whats this wembley fc all about?.... Cannigia, Le Saux, Venables technical adviser.. wtf

i only heard an ad for it last night on the tellybox, i was sure it said it was on ITV4/ITV3 but a quick check of the Digiguide doesn't appear to back-up my thoughts

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    aye... guess who will be sitting top :-(
    Ross County i'm hoping

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    whats this wembley fc all about?.... Cannigia, Le Saux, Venables technical adviser.. wtf
    http://www.clubwebsite.co.uk/wembleyfc/

Ian Black booked already - cannae be Thomson reffin

Quote Originally Posted by RamblingJack View Post
    I think Celtic are playing Real Madrid on Sunday.

Saturday

Friendly, Real Madrid vs. Celtic 1:30 p.m. ESPN2, ESPN Deportes,ESPN3.com

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/...q2jX_blog.html

Peterheed 0-1 Rangers

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post

I'm watching this thinking the same thing, WTF is this all about?, Cannagia, LeSaux, Parlour, McBride and Keown in the team it's not a flaming charity match is it?, plus the fact that Venables is technical coach makes it look as though it's just a pish take, they are heavily sponsored by Bud and it looks to me like they are completely disrespecting the opposing team and the FA cup. Still it's a few quid for all concerned but I'm sure those names above are getting a fair wedge over and above, shocking really.

i only heard an ad for it last night on the tellybox, i was sure it said it was on itv4/itv3 but a quick check of the digiguide doesn't appear to back-up my thoughts
    itv4 1845

1-1 easy ;)

:giruy::giruy:

Great finish as well

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    McAllistar when does he finish his plumbing course? Get him signed Rodders!

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    McAllistar when does he finish his plumbing course? Get him signed Rodders!
    Took his goal really well, shocker of a miss in 1st half though! Think we have been linked with his lad before?

Whats with the stars above the badge..how many weeks they have existed?

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Took his goal really well, shocker of a miss in 1st half though! Think we have been linked with his lad before?
    Last few years with Hughes and CC wanted to finish his plumbing course so he has a backup plan if I remember right, was at ICT for a few years.