Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Gary Deegan (merged)

Gary Deegan is signing according to Sky Blues talk. Wouldnt be surprised considering he played under Fenlon at Bohemians, if this is true, I'm very happy GGTTH
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 04-08-2012 at 11:38 AM.

Certainly rumoured back in jan

A hard working, aggressive midfielder according to Wikipedia* so just what we need

Let's hope it's true.

*And yes, I'm deliberately ignoring his ill-omened nickname.

Heard he has confirmed a deal and he will be unveiled tomorrow...

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    A hard working, aggressive midfielder according to Wikipedia* so just what we need

Let's hope it's true.

*And yes, I'm deliberately ignoring his ill-omened nickname.
    Everyone needs two of those.

Wiki quote . Nicknamed " the Pitbull" ! Eh ??

Looks a decent signing going by Wiki. Seems a bit radge, which we kinda miss in midfield these days.

First Team Regular ruthven_raiders's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Looks a decent signing going by Wiki. Seems a bit radge, which we kinda miss in midfield these days.
    So long as he doesn't use twitter;o) he will be a good signing!

Exactly what is required

He is the type of player that we lacked in midfield, its just a pity that he will not come up against The Painter.

Considering the bad press that a lot of our players have brought upon the club over recent seasons, I think we could probably do without THIS sort of thing being associated with our club.

That'll be a "no" from me.

This would be a great signing!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Considering the bad press that a lot of our players have brought upon the club over recent seasons, I think we could probably do without THIS sort of thing being associated with our club.

So you would rather play Lewis Stevenson instead of this guy, who may have a bit of a bad history, but what matters is what he does on the park!!! And by the looks of things, he seems a good talent

I'm pretty sure you wont be asked either way FH?

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar

Hopefully he's learned his lesson - if he does any of that stuff up here it'll be mayhem.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    He needs to go, injury prone, can't pass 5 yards, slow . This cc supporters obviously not a fan

Heard this also, not from a reliable source by any means. A complete blether actually but happy if true. Ira comment just a laugh, i accept it was a tad misguided though, we do need characters he seems to fit the bill.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Hopefully he's learned his lesson - if he does any of that stuff up here it'll be mayhem.
    Or it could lead to a multi million pound transfer to Celtic?

Will be a great signing if it happens but I can't wait to see how the Hun loving media spin this story.

Hibs sign terrorist sympathiser....

People saying "good signing" etc....What are they basing this on? Never heard of him.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    People saying "good signing" etc....What are they basing this on? Never heard of him.
    He played over 50 games for our manager , thatll do for me

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    He played over 50 games for our manager , thatll do for me
    Have you seen him play?

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Ah, the old i've never heard o' him so he must be ***** stance.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Have you seen him play?
    Watching him now on youtube

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Garry O'Connor was a coke addict fraudster, this guy made a comment. Hardly the crime of the century, we sign him then great! The write up on wiki seems decent, better option than Mark Kerr.

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    Ah, the old i've never heard o' him so he must be ***** stance.
    At what point did I say he must be *****?

If true they don't sound too gutted on the skyblues website. Could just be sour grapes of course and we need to replace Ossie.

need to make a song up for Deegsy

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    If true they don't sound too gutted on the skyblues website. Could just be sour grapes of course and we need to replace Ossie.
    They reacted the same when Mcpake left them, I'll wait till I see him play before making a judgement of course (that is if he's signing)

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    At what point did I say he must be *****?
    You never said he was s**** but the way it comes out as i've never heard of him so you've dismissed him already.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

I have never seen him play, so have no idea if he's good or bad. I have seen Kerr, and he's pish. Hopefully he's better than him?