Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

Hibs 2 v 2 Huddersfield

A wee reminder that tomorrow's game kicks off at 2pm.

I would have been heading in for a 3pm kick off if I hadn't noticed the time on the official site.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    A wee reminder that tomorrow's game kicks off at 2pm.

I would have been heading in for a 3pm kick off if I hadn't noticed the time on the official site.
    Cheers mate. So was I till saw your post!

Same here. Wonder why not 3pm?

Also assumed it was 3pm. Good shout GB

Friendly games where something to look forward at one time. Not anymore!

I shan't be attending.

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo View Post

I shan't be attending.
    It's a friendly. Game will no doubt be rather boring/pesh, they usually are. Chance to meet up with folk and catch a few pints more than anything for me though...

Cannae find any odds for the game, anybody got any?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Cannae find any odds for the game, anybody got any?
    http://www.scotbet.com/betting/?gi=3&sID=1067.1

I'am only going to see the new signings and some of the youngsters

I might go to check out young Caldwell and Handling, high hopes there! Only a tenner too.

I shan't be attending.
    Smell is getting worse...

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    http://www.scotbet.com/betting/?gi=3&sID=1067.1
    EVS the away side, might be worth a dabble.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    EVS the away side, might be worth a dabble.
    11/10 with bet365.

Value!

Hibs website are really plugging this game - not even a mention on the latest news page

Not exactly a major PR push that is going to boost the crowd

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    Also assumed it was a 3 kick off

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Smell is getting worse...
    No sure what ye mean mate? Ye wanna spell out for us thicko's.

Quote Originally Posted by Rossco1875 View Post
    Also assumed it was a 3 kick off
    If you'd asked me I would have telt you it was 2pm

First Team Breakthrough Rossco1875's Avatar
    If I didnt come on hear today I probaly would have turned up at half time

I shan't be attending.
    i used to look forward to the last freindly at ER b4 the season starts but i'd only go now if it was free entry. strange that its a 2 oclock KO though, bet it catches people out.

Gamertag: stevesyb
    The last few years we've played host to at least one English Premier League club so to see us playing Huddersfield Town is a bit underwhelming.

However, I will still be going. I also have to return a faulty home shirt with a Crabbie's logo which is squint and pick up my season ticket.

GGTTH.

I shan't be attending.

At least now that Golden Bear has reminded everybody what time kick off is you will know what time not to turn up.

Why do people come onto here to tell folk they wont be going to a match and why that is.

Actually you have given me an idea for a new thread .... cheers LH.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    At least now that Golden Bear has reminded everybody what time kick off is you will know what time not to turn up.

Why do people come onto here to tell folk they wont be going to a match and why that is.

Actually you have given me an idea for a new thread .... cheers LH.
    Eh because this is about opinions and respecting other peoples.

No problem regards the idea though.

I really fancy coming to game today, no idea why

Pre-season games are usually awful too.

@hibs.net private member WellingtonHibby's Avatar
    Is it on Hibs TV?
    Kicking it in Wellington .

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    I really fancy coming to game today, no idea why

Pre-season games are usually awful too.
    better get motoring then, it's a long drive is that lad

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    better get motoring then, it's a long drive is that lad
    I text stu and gez and said right I'm up for going, I'll drive. Chip in petrol money, no replies.

Oh well.

I text stu and gez and said right I'm up for going, I'll drive. Chip in petrol money, no replies.

Oh well.
    how much is the gas?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    how much is the gas?
    About £60 ish i reckon Too much for a drive on my own for pre season game.

bring your nephew and he can talk tae you about Man U on the way up the road, and you can bore him at the Hibs game

I'll chuck in 20 quid for your gas and pay the laddie in tae the game....

.... and dinnae you ever accuse me of being tight again ya Yorkshire git