Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22

SPL television contract

Do we not usually have the first batch of live games announced by now? Just thinking with just over 2 weeks until the new season starts it's strange nothing has been said yet.

Quote Originally Posted by TamHibs View Post
    Do we not usually have the first batch of live games announced by now? Just thinking with just over 2 weeks until the new season starts it's strange nothing has been said yet.
    SPL replied to my (scathing) email yday and said "very soon".

Hopefully the derby stays on the Saturday as I canny make the sunday

Yes would be handy to have this very soon. Needing to book boat, travel etc for the hearts game ASAP and I would rather not leave it til the last minute.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Anyone heard anything about the fixtures possibly being altered since a few of Dundee & Dundee United's fixtures have both of them playing at home?

Gamertag: gmoney7062
    Sky Sports live football page says there will be an SPL match on Saturday August 11 at 12.30 so would imagine thde Derby will be on the Saturday with an early kick off.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gee7062 View Post
    Sky Sports live football page says there will be an SPL match on Saturday August 11 at 12.30 so would imagine thde Derby will be on the Saturday with an early kick off.
    Boo means getting up early!!

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Boo means getting up early!!
    Means missing it :(

Notice that the SPL web site still shows club 12 on the fixture list, bunch of amateurs

Hang on, I thought we weren't getting a TV schedule now the mighty Newco have been bombed into Div 3?

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Hopefully the derby stays on the Saturday as I canny make the sunday
    i hope its changed to the sunday as i cant make it if it stays the saturday

Presumably contract negotiations with SKY are taking place.

@hibs.net private member Macaroon's Avatar
    Need the derby to be the Sunday. For years my team's games have been on sundays so only missed the odd game. Now they are 2 o'clock on a Saturday so Celtic/Yams matches seems to be the only ones I will be able to make this season

Still bought ma season ticket though

Advert in the sun, saying you can watch spl games on sky this season.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar

Derby day & KO..?

Sorry if elsewhere but when will it be confirmed the timing of the derby..?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Presumably contract negotiations with SKY are taking place.
    Doncaster and Celtic CEO Lawwell were on the same flight to London this morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Doncaster and Celtic CEO Lawwell were on the same flight to London this morning.
    hopefully his was a ****in' one way ticket

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    According to papers they are both doing the negotiating with Sky for new deal

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Taz_hibee View Post
    What a joke that is.
    Crazy that we still don't know if there will be a change in fixtures for 2.5 weeks time

Doncaster and Lawwell

Is there a legitimate reason why these two characters are jetting back and forward to London discussing deals with Sky?

Negotiating a new contract??? how can they be doing that wasnt Doncaster one of the er5es who was belittling Scottish Fitba and telling all and sundry Scottish fitba is worth jack now that the buns are gone???
    Another thing is now that the buns are gone HOW WILL REVENUE BE SPLIT AMONGST THE REST OF THE SPL CLUBS.Who has decided on who gets what?

Quote Originally Posted by Taz_hibee View Post
    If thats true, why is Lawwell in the negotiations?

He'll be negotiating smeltics extra share Why is doncaster mair tae the point efter the way he ran down Scottish fitba? he should be out the door by now anyway, ****in' prick.

When will the rest of the SPL be standing up tae the smellies and removing the ridiculous voting system that exists.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Is there a legitimate reason why these two characters are jetting back and forward to London discussing deals with Sky?
    Thats what i thought, any tv deal is for us all. Surely the SPL are employed by the clubs to negotiate on everyones behalf? Seems to me its all out in the open, the other bigot is not even trying to hide it now, its clear the tail is wagging the dog here.

@agentscotland claiming on twitter that Sky money remains the same for this year and they will look again at the end of the season depending on league reconstruction

I thought this Lawwell carry on was just Hun paranoia - is this actually true then??

Can i ask a question....
    Does the derby in a few weeks KO at 1500 or is it or has it been changed.

I thought unread somewhere that it was a 1230 KO??

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    @agentscotland claiming on twitter that Sky money remains the same for this year and they will look again at the end of the season depending on league reconstruction
    As far as I'm concerned when/if this happens any reconstruction must be based on how and where teams finish up this season. Any attempt tae try tae put that team in above their natural position at the expense of another and I'll be back tae where I was before they were put in the 3rd division this season.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 24-07-2012 at 08:47 AM.

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Thats what i thought, any tv deal is for us all. Surely the SPL are employed by the clubs to negotiate on everyones behalf? Seems to me its all out in the open, the other bigot is not even trying to hide it now, its clear the tail is wagging the dog here.
    Maybe just maybe Doncaster is doing what he should have done from the start by trying to sell the SPL to Sky as something different / fresh / more competitive (in terms of a 2nd place finish) now one of the OF are no more. Lawwell maybe along for some leverage?

Or the 2 of them will look after themselves and ensure that to broker a deal they will find a way of having Sevco back in the SPL in as short a time as possible?

I think Lawwell's involvement is an error of judgement. Secondly should it not be Sky jetting to Glasgow to seek a deal with the SPL?