Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Alan Maybury training with Hibs (merged)

I dont know if we are looking to sign him or are just giving him training facilities. I hope its the later.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    I dont know if we are looking to sign him or are just giving him training facilities. I hope its the later.
    Name?

Is it a Thomson???

Im not willing to say at this moment in time mate.

Austin McCann?

Neilsen?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Maybury

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Austin McCann?
    Wasn't good enough for Dunfermline

Caveman Neilson?

If he's offered terms i would usually say he's average at best, but given that we are trying to change the mindset and professionalism within the squad i'm prepared to accept that he might help in those areas

Edit. And Maybury the same

Robbie?

What a tease

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    My guess would be Neilson

Its not walter kidd or gary 'bellend' locke or craig thomson before you all go off the scale!

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    WTF is the point in these threads

If you're not going to bother passing on a proper story, shove it.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Calm doon missus, its only banter. Dont read or post if you cant handle it.

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Naysmith?

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    I'd rather it were Naysmith than Neilson.

If you're not going to say who it is why did you start the thread? I could make up any **** I wanted then just refuse to comment about it.

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar

nae point at all........probably a need to feed their inferiority complex coz the wife disnae listen tae them at home.....
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

Maybury.......im away to see if the wife will start listening to me lol.

Some folk are after silverhibee's 'in the know' celebrity status.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    If you're not going to say who it is why did you start the thread? I could make up any **** I wanted then just refuse to comment about it.
    You never read the daily record?
    Mon the Hibs.

I like the excitement Brooster!

I've been told Robbie nelson won't be signing for us as he is going back down south. Could still be training with us though I suppose

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Whilst there is a dublin connection there, Maybury is a Right Back, so I'd be more inclined to believe that Pat's doing a countryman a favour rather than offering him terms.

I take it this will be a LB as we now appear to be sorted at RB with Clancy's arrival?

Who could it be, they have had so many players. Likely suspects:-

Alan Maybury has the Irish connection but think he is listed in St Johnstone's squad for next season and can't see us buying him.

Robbie Neilson is listed in Dundee United's squad but may be out of contract. Do we really need a right back with Clancy signed? Unless PF sees Clancy as a centre half, though sure I read that he has been signed with right back in mind.

Gary Naysmith is without a club. Great player in his day.

Trouble is, all of the above are about 33/34. Maybe a bit past it now but could maybe do a job for a season or two.

Was going to suggest Jamie McAllister but actually remembered hearing he'd signed for someone down south the other week there.

Surely it is not Austin McCann!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Naysmith would be a good signing, even now.

Ive already revealed that its maybury. Sorry for teasing you, I didnt realise some folk were so sensitive.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster
    Ive already revealed that its maybury. Sorry for teasing you, I didnt realise some folk were so sensitive.
    Brooster.... Who is training with us sorry I wasn't listening!! 👍