View Poll Results: Why have you not renewed yet?

25. You may not vote on this poll
  • Change in personal/financial circumstances

9 36.00%
  • work committments

5 20.00%
  • disappointment in performances over recent seasons/cup final

2 8.00%
  • need to see investment in the team

4 16.00%
  • uncertainty over Rangers - need to confirm no newco in SPL

1 4.00%
  • uncertainty over Rangers - need to confirm newco in SFL3 not SFL1

1 4.00%
  • it does not represent value for money (please expand)

1 4.00%
  • payment scheme closed

3 12.00%
  • up front payment too high - need flexibility/to spread cost

2 8.00%
  • my mates/family have stopped going

2 8.00%
  • in addition the club have not contacted me regarding why.

1 4.00%
  • other - please detail below...

3 12.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

How are the Season ticket sales

I was wondering if anyone knew how many ST we have sold for this season did the cup final help has signiong
    McPake helped

I would guess around 5 thousand?

Think Scott Lindsay said recently at a meeting with fans that 2k from last year didn't renew but didn't elaborate on how many were sold in the run up to the cup final to counteract this.

I'd guess somewhere between 5000 and 7000 ST holders for next season which is pretty poor but hardly surprising.

On another thread it was mentioned that Scott Lindsay said 5000 had been sold. Would assume a large number of these would be children/students and not fill price. Don't think many more will be sold until Rangers situation resolved.

Did we not sell something like 12k in the run up to the final .

We should always be trying to sell at least ten thousand season tickets. It isn't a fanciful target for a captial city club. Times are hard due to the economy and the team has been pish for a few years, but with twenty thousand seats to fill, the club needs to find imaginative ways of selling more. A decent team to watch would be a start. It's sad to see thousands of empty seats on matchday. Whether the Rangers crisis is having a significant impact is hard to say just yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    We should always be trying to sell at least ten thousand season tickets. It isn't a fanciful target for a captial city club. Times are hard due to the economy and the team has been pish for a few years, but with twenty thousand seats to fill, the club needs to find imaginative ways of selling more. A decent team to watch would be a start. It's sad to see thousands of empty seats on matchday. Whether the Rangers crisis is having a significant impact is hard to say just yet.
    Plucking numbers from the air here, but would 10K season tickets not give us a very high average gate?

Season Ticket Sales

Something to think about:

Current season tickets sales are at about 6800. Some more renewals expected nearer the start as traditionally it picks up a wee bit.

Hibs sold a whole 3 season tickets in the days following voting No to Newco.

The interesting bit is after VAT the average season ticket gives Hibs about £200.

You can do the sums on that. That gives about £1.3m of funding for wages.

Last years staff salaries were in the region of £4m.

6800 is good considering the dross that's been on offer at ER over the last few years coupled with the cup final result.

Gamertag: mcvie7
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

Current season tickets sales are at about 6800. Some more renewals expected nearer the start as traditionally it picks up a wee bit.

The interesting bit is after VAT the average season ticket gives Hibs about £200.

how do you know it's 6800 sold?

6800? Wow, thought it would struggle to get to 5000!

All things considered 6800 is pretty good.

In terms of wages being at £4.1m P/S, season tickets can't be the only way Hibs are funding wages surely? Walk-ups, sponsership and TV must cover more than day-to-day running costs. If it was then Hibs (and every other club apart from Rangers) would be cutting their cloth accordingly.

Where's the £200 figure from?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Where's the £200 figure from?
    Work out the average price of a ST (ie factor in concessions) and then strip out 1/6 for VAT. For instance, if half are paying full price of ~£400 and half are paying ~£100, that gives an average of £250 gross. VAT element of that is £42 = £208 net revenue to Hibs.

Never mind there are hundreds if not thousands just waiting to renew if Newco get sent to Division 3. Aye so they will.

First Team Breakthrough Kris1875's Avatar

Gamertag: Pornojoiner

Is this fact or a knowledgable guess ?

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Never mind there are hundreds if not thousands just waiting to renew if Newco get sent to Division 3. Aye so they will.
    Plenty on here saying they will.

Quote Originally Posted by Kris1875 View Post
    Scott Lindsay last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Kris1875 View Post
    Fact.

Is this £4 Million you mention playing staff costs or all staff costs?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Is this £4 Million you mention playing staff costs or all staff costs?
    Don't know that.

So a bit vague and no really all the info again then? If that's the total staff cost (and I suspect it is) why mention that figure in relation tae ST sales if they are only supposed tae be for the player budget.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Pretty chuffed with 6800.

So a bit vague and no really all the info again then? If that's the total staff cost (and I suspect it is) why mention that figure in relation tae ST sales if they are only supposed tae be for the player budget.
    To be fair it was just a chat and I just can't recall if he said staff costs or player costs. Either way we have to meet them and obviously knowing you have £1.3m or so is a start but it's not a huge figure to be able to work out your budget on.

I thin your answer is an indication of some of the stuff wrong here - it's just some information and seems to be trearted with some sort of contempt or a suggestion that something is being held back. This needs sorted, by us as well as the club.

It was more to illustrate what the club are up against. I took it to mean the overall wage bill. It's still relevant. You have to realise that nobd at the club is trying to pull the wool over our eyes here.
    There's not a hidden agenda to try and manipulate figures to trick us all into doing something.
    We do not have a lot of money. We are going to post another loss this year. The club needs to find more income from somewhere. The ideal is that we get Fenlon putting a team on the pitch that puts bums on seats in the stands.
    It would be hugely beneficial to the club if the 2000-odd that haven't renewed did so, and soon. And if anyone else wanted to get a new season ticket then that'd help too.

The Rangers situation has not been played out yet and anybody who was putting of buying a ticket will wait and see what finally happens.
    As soon as I'm satisfied that the correct decision has been reached then I'll be down at Easter road purchasing two season tickets.

To be fair it was just a chat and I just can't recall if he said staff costs or player costs. Either way we have to meet them and obviously knowing you have £1.3m or so is a start but it's not a huge figure to be able to work out your budget on.

I thin your answer is an indication of some of the stuff wrong here - it's just some information and seems to be trearted with some sort of contempt or a suggestion that something is being held back. This needs sorted, by us as well as the club.
    I agree that it needs tae change but that mistrust exists IMO exactly because they have previous for telling half truths and no the whole story.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Under the circumstances 6800 ST's is quite good, hopefully another course of signings and rangers being punted will shift a few more

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    This is what I was alluding to in my post recently in the 'How do we fill a 250K hole?' thread - given the disastrous season we had last year, and the horrific end to it, not to mention the massive uncertainty about the "Rangers" situation, 6800 is incredibly good.

If the Buns go down to the 3rd and we make a few more exciting signings, we may well end up with around 9000 ST sales - and thereby emphasising just how big a club we are at the perfect time to do it.

First Team Breakthrough Kris1875's Avatar

Gamertag: Pornojoiner
    Cheers , quite impressed with the 6800 considering the last few years problems. Though cash wise it clearly isn't enough hopefully more folk will buy/renew !!

How many did we sell last season?