Thread: Jimmy Boco

Jimmy Boco

One of my friends has been working with Jimmy Boco recently so she pus us in touch - his first message

"Always be there for HIBEES cause HIBEE I AM and for ever I'll BE"

Seems a top bloke

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post
    One of my friends has been working with Jimmy Boco recently so she pus us in touch - his first message

Seems a top bloke
    He's missed out on the ST payment plan? so dosh up front it is :)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member LEaston87's Avatar
    Iv got him on Facebook, I always tag him in places with me for a laugh, people will think he was in Magaluf 2 weeks ago

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar

Seems a top bloke
    Whats he upto now?

If ever a player was suited to hibs it was Jimmy Boco

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Remember walking around meadowbank stadium ,trying to find how to get in as hibs were playing hearts in the east of scotland shield final [had finnished work early as had my hearts work mate ] half way round the stadium we bumped into Jimmy Boco who spotted my hibs scarf and said come with me my hi bees friends , got us in for brussel sprout ,top man sure we beat them 2/1 .

Now and again Hibs fans tag onto rubbish players who turn into cult heros for whatever reason.

Jimmy Boco is that man.

Jimmy Boco - Legend

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Jimmy Boco - Legend
    Steady son i think you have had too much sugar tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Steady son i think you have had too much sugar tonight.
    He was my favourite player when i first started watching Hibs

Jimmy Boco - Legend
    You are 19 ffs. The guy was pish and example of the rubbish we find acceptable at ER!

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    You are 19 ffs. The guy was pish and example of the rubbish we find acceptable at ER!
    One man's legend is another man's dumpling.

If Mainboy wants to think of JB as a legend then he has every right to do so
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

My first game was a Joe McBride double at Swiney in 84? so he will forever be a legend to me (even if he was pish too lol).

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    My first game was a Joe McBride double at Swiney in 84? so he will forever be a legend to me (even if he was pish too lol).
    Indeed.

Jeezo, some folk even rated Paul Tosh
    This is how it feels

He was a cult figure at Hibs but when i think of Jimmy all i can think of is that 4-3 defeat against Rangers at Easter Road , we should never have lost that game.

Quote Originally Posted by pinhead69 View Post
    Ffs he was ****
    End of
    Jesus cult figure
    Behave yersel. Nobody's saying we should be signing him up
    Last edited by HNA5; 29-06-2012 at 07:11 AM. Reason: Quoted post edited
    This is how it feels

Lightbulb

Ffs he was ****
    End of
    Jesus cult figure
    Don't be dissing the Boco fellie, if half our recent superstars had half his heart we'd be in a much better place

Now where's ma Boco wig?
    Last edited by HNA5; 29-06-2012 at 07:12 AM. Reason: Quoted post edited

Ffs he was ****
    End of
    Jesus cult figure
    Pinhead , nuff said.
    Last edited by HNA5; 29-06-2012 at 07:12 AM. Reason: Quoted post edited

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Not the best player in the world by any means but he loves the Hibs.
    Came over for Ian Murrays testimonial despite now even knowing the guy and was responsible for Pires and Vierra playing.
    Was also life and soul of the party up the town after.

Top bloke is JB.

Indeed.

Jeezo, some folk even rated Paul Tosh
    My Hibs hero growing up was Gordon Rae, loved the guy, my all time hero is Franck, one gave 100% every time he played, one gave 100% every time he played, but was a European cup winner, is there a difference? Your hero is who makes the impression on you surely???

Quote Originally Posted by tooley View Post
    My Hibs hero growing up was Gordon Rae, loved the guy, my all time hero is Franck, one gave 100% every time he played, one gave 100% every time he played, but was a European cup winner, is there a difference? Your hero is who makes the impression on you surely???

Agreed
    This is how it feels

Same with me mate. No idea but he must have done something right at the Hibs Kids things for us to like him (not the Craig Thomson(Player) kind of right)

Seems a top bloke
    Despite getting dissed from many on here as a player, it's a pity more of the Cup Final team didn't have that attitude so maybe not a legend as a player but your ok by me Jimmy

My pal works in sports marketing & community football projects so he must be still involved in the game, meeting my pal next week so will find out next week properly

At times like these whether as a player someone was a top performer it's good to have characters

Just saying the guy seems a top bloke

This was the last message he sent

"I have very good memories of my time at Easter road. I miss Scotland so much. ANd it's always a pleasure to come back to Edinburgh.

Take care

Jimmy ( a Hibee for the rest of my life....)"

Akin member him gettin knocked clean out at Ibrox in the air when he jumped to heider a baw..Was flat oot by the time he reached the groond.

He really was pish lol, But very likeable.

Boko is always the one I remember most from my childhood.

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Boko is always the one I remember most from my childhood.
    I think, to be fair to Jimmy, his career was at it's end when he came to Hibs. He served RC Lens in the top Tier of French football for many years, and came with a decent pedigree. Just don't think he had the legs to be the flying fullback anymore. That said, he managed to produce some of the best runs in Ian Murray's testimonial, in the 15ish minutes he managed!

You should have seen super Joe play .

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    You should have seen super Joe play .
    Unfortunately i didn't get to see him play . I heard he was a quality player?

Behave yersel. Nobody's saying we should be signing him up
    Its no the fact that people are saying we should sign him, more the fact that people seem to be remembering him with fond memories...HE WIS PISH