Favourite Moments against Rangers?

have to be the 3-0 cup game for me.

3-0 in the cup for sure, one of my favorite matches ever

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    First game after Alex Miller was sacked, I think.

2-1 Hibs, Leighton saved 2 penalties after the ref ordered a retake.

Or

1-0 Hibs when Zitelli scored. All over them that day.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    The stramash at Souness' fist game.

start of the Holmes inspired Rangers revolution....

ER first game of season Hibs win Souness red carded...

Cup semi at Ibrox second leg - first time we had whole end at new ibrox..went through 2-1 on agg

28th January 2012

Lost 4-0 ,the very LAST time we had to play them , thats my favourite Rangers moment
    Last edited by cad; 13-06-2012 at 06:25 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    Deffo

Both 3-0s at Ibrox and the Souness game which was a bit blurry for me..,not drunk just remember running around after better than the game somehow

Maybe football will be better with a bit less hate?

The league cup semi when we won on pens

Souness game or the Keith, Keith, Keith Semi.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Souness game or the Keith, Keith, Keith Semi.
    The '91 semi.

The 2004 CIS semi final shoot out

Alan Ormans goal at castle grey skull

Willie Hamilton's two goals knocking them out of the cup at ER on March 6th 1965.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    2004 semi.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

February 14th 2012.

The Scottish Cup game - I've not had an away day like it before or since, including the Brian Kerr game at Tynecastle. We owned Ibrox that day, and in the queue for the tube, where I was the only Hibs fan due to a slight wrong turn when we'd been let out, I saw a Hun bellend from school, looking as door faced as ever.

Sweet, so very, very sweet!!!

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    A montage of clips is required and all set to the tune of big Frankie Sinatra singing 'My Way' would do.

Got beat on the day but tam McManus's goal at ibrox, ivans hatrick and kev thomson 'owning' Arteta at Easter road back in 2003/4

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post

Skol Cup semi against the huns was a favourite of mine

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    A montage of clips is required and all set to the tune of big Frankie Sinatra singing 'My Way' would do.

3-0 in the Cup a few years back. Around 8,000 of us went through that day - the stand was shaking!

First Team Regular GORDONSMITH7's Avatar
    Rangers 2 The Mighty Hibees who had just pumped Real Madrid a few days before 4 in October 1964. Went with my dad, cousins, uncles from Blackfriars Street and folk from the Coogate, Waverley Buildings and Back Canongate. Remember getting the usual Fenian *******s etc stuff as we walked from our bus to the ground (nothing changed in 50 years then) however comfortable that the 50 or so Little Irelanders were bigger and harder bears than the offending bears and didnae give one. The two 3-0 games were also braw.

BIG G

11th October 1969.

Travelled to Ibrox not long after starting secondary school and lost my mates on the way there. Unfortunately I choose the opposite end of the stadium to do my viewing to the Hibs support that I could see in the distance and behind the other goals. Anyway to cut a long story short we stuck it right up the huns that day and beat them 3-1. Two goals from Peter Marinello and the other by Joe McBride. I celebrated every goal as much as the other Hibs fans there that day but if looks could kill I wouldn't be here today.

First Team Breakthrough WestStandhibee's Avatar
    2-1 at ER in 2005, goals by Riordan and O'Connor, quite possibly the finest first half i have ever seen Hibs play...and Barry the ned got sent off aswell :D

Loads of great memories for me...souness game the two 3-0 stand out but mine are the lord god Pat Stanton scoring two headers against Stuart Kennedy in the 70's....75 or 76 i think we won 2-0 i think ...next was the game around christmas time when george best played a sublime ball to i think Ally Mcleod who fired it over and Tony Higgins blasted into the net for 2-1...Best was brilliant that day controling the game and taking the piss out of their midfield.......least great memories the *** *******s pissing on us from the top of their cave and stewards and cops doin sodall about it GGTTH

First Team Breakthrough bournehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Willie Hamilton's two goals knocking them out of the cup at ER on March 6th 1965.

bh

2004 semi. 9000 Hibees going mental for 120 mins plus the pens.

All the 0-3 games. Especially the cup one, remember the stand actually moving.with the Hibees bounce and the huns absolutely spewing as we chanted we are the people.

The 91 semi win.

A 2-2 game when a young Kenny Miller scored 2. A game of ups and downs but proved we were back after the 'adventure' season.

League Cup Semi at Ibrox when we lost 1-0 (after winning the 1st leg 2-0)

Alan Rough played the very best a keeper could play and we progressed to the final against Aberdeen.

The walk back to Queen Street was a buzz . Long live the CCS.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    beating them 2-1 at ER then walking home and catching sight of a mini bus full of the unwashed and giving them the viccies and the finger to illustrate both the score and my contempt for them!

almost sad to think that will never happen again..... nah scrub that ****** 'em