Section 43. Well done today!

Kept the hibs girls under 17s spirits up when they were losing.
    Beautiful rendition of bob Marley, don't worry about a thing.
    dealt with criticism well. I was considering coming to join you all at some points!

Aye was no bad, bob marley for the last 5/10minutes was pretty good.

Cracking wee day out in the sun, shame about the result.

Should have came over mate

You guys made girls football enjoyable! Shame the other fans tried to get rid of you aswell!

So was this an organised Section 43 thing or is Section 43 a generic name now? Just for the sake of balance I have been at kids matches, (which is what this was) where the tribalism and partisan support we are used to at adult matches did not sit well at all.

^ I have no idea what that means

Amazing day today! My throat is stinging after the Bob Marley song for at least 15 mins. Cracking song.

Did the other fans try and get rid of us? Jealous probably
    Last edited by frazeHFC; 27-05-2012 at 06:08 PM.

[QUOTE=frazeHFC;3247513]^ I have no idea what that means

Amazing day today! My throat is stinging after the Bob Marley song for about 20 mins. Cracking song.

Did the other fans try and get rid of us? Jealous probably [QUOTE]

Or thought you were a shower of ****s. Just playing devils advocate.

[QUOTE=marinello59;3247514][QUOTE=frazeHFC;3247513]^ I have no idea what that means

Amazing day today! My throat is stinging after the Bob Marley song for about 20 mins. Cracking song.

Did the other fans try and get rid of us? Jealous probably

Or thought you were a shower of ****s. Just playing devils advocate.

Some of the parents started a wee dance, no idea what i was meant to be, but they seemed alright with us being there. One even shouted mon the Hearts If they didn't want us there its not the best thing to shout cos all it does is raise the noise.

Promising Youngster ForrieGreen's Avatar

Gamertag: x iMcEwan x
    Well i thought it was top notch!

First Team Breakthrough tbfhibs's Avatar
    Where was this? I stay near st augustines/ forrester high schools, heard a roar followed by
    "we are hibernian fc" chant

Quote Originally Posted by tbfhibs View Post
    Where was this? I stay near st augustines/ forrester high schools, heard a roar followed by
    "we are hibernian fc" chant
    It was on the Forrester/ St Augistines astro pitches

First Team Breakthrough tbfhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry Tibbs View Post
    It was on the Forrester/ St Augistines astro pitches
    Ta well done too all

Playing devils advocate again. Plenty of praise, self congratulatory and otherwise for Section 43. What was the score in the game and who were the girls playing? Or is that secondary now?

score was 3-1. And im not going to publish all the players names am i
    Last edited by ForrieGreen; 27-05-2012 at 07:33 PM.

tbh im not excatly sure meant you meant. but if you were asking who their opponent were then it was Muriston who won

Quote Originally Posted by Terry Tibbs;32475E34
    score was 3-1. And im not going to publish all the players names am i
    Just publish the fans names.:)

(I get very bored during the close season, can you tell.

Not really Marinello, this is normal for you.

Hahaha would have been weird hearing the songs and having no clue what was going on.

There were 20 of us there, double the previous game. It is an excuse to jump about singing Hibs songs, so is worth it, even if you come from Nairn for it.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Not really Marinello, this is normal for you.

Hahaha would have been weird hearing the songs and having no clue what was going on.

There were 20 of us there, double the previous game. It is an excuse to jump about singing Hibs songs, so is worth it, even if you come from Nairn for it.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    You went all the way from Nairn to watch an Under 17s women's game? You're mental

The hibs goal was a stunning free kick. A few of the muriston parents complained and a few took offence to things I was saying to wind them up. You lot made my day. I'm only going to the games if you're going now.

The free-kick was absolutely amazing. We had such a great view where we were. It couldn't have been any more in the top corner. Cracking player she is too!

When it flew in I thought hibs had sealed a place in a cup final again! Shame the team cracked. You guys just went nuts at the end. We'll support you ever more!

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    The hibs goal was a stunning free kick. A few of the muriston parents complained and a few took offence to things I was saying to wind them up. You lot made my day. I'm only going to the games if you're going now.
    So you were at a girls kids Fitba match and you deliberately wound the opposing parents up? Classy. Or pathetic. You decide.

I got an amazing video of Three Little Birds but i left my bloody charger at home and can't upload from my phone.

Yeah its soooo fun just jumping about for 90 minutes especially in todays weather.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    So you were at a girls kids Fitba match and you deliberately wound the opposing parents up? Classy. Or pathetic. You decide.

Give it a rest! Ruining a perfectly positive thread.

We never said one thing about the opposite fans/parents, one of them was shouting some Jam Tarts thing at us. We're just trying to have a good time and a laugh, everybody else seems to have not issues with us. What's your problem??

A bit of banter back and forward with the lads singing and their fans, then they started complaining about a foul and I say it was a straight red prompting a reaction. I think that's not exactly pathetic. I would do the same at a hibs match or at my own football. Sit down and enjoy some positive conversations.

We never said one thing about the opposite fans/parents, one of them was shouting some Jam Tarts thing at us. We're just trying to have a good time and a laugh, everybody else seems to have not issues with us. What's your problem??
    I think the remarks were directed at Leishy who admitted to winding up the parents and to be honest I'm with Marinello on this one. Leishy was not with the S43 crowd and no-one is criticising S43
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    I got an amazing video of Three Little Birds but i left my bloody charger at home and can't upload from my phone.

Yeah its soooo fun just jumping about for 90 minutes especially in todays weather.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qn6m1F4H5DE&feature=fvst

Sure your version will be fun though.

Sorry, I must have misread Leishy's post where he said he said things to wind the opposing parents up. That's the post I responded too. I will reread it. Apologies.

Sorry, I must have misread Leishy's post where he said he said things to wind the opposing parents up. That's the post I responded too. I will retread it. Apologies.
    I think you read to much into mine, I was meaning that I was disagreeing with their claims because they have previously been a crowd who attempted to annoy our fans. It was a poorly worded comment.