Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

USA 5-1 Scotland

Everbank field Jacksonville

Sat/Sun

Anybody going, I'm heading out in the morning.

COME ON SCOTLAND SPANK THE YANKS even tho I think we will get spanked

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Wish I was going - probably be a healthy Scottish support, considering it's just an hour away from Orlando and this is holiday season!

Hope it's a long flight home for ye
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

I hope America win.

I've hated the SFA for years but after Saturday why would I want anything good happen to them?

Go America!! Number ONE!!!

First Team Breakthrough hibernianyank's Avatar
    C'mon USA!! Lol

I'm not in a position to influence the selection of manager or players for the national team of my country, so, will continue to cheer them on regardless.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm not in a position to influence the selection of manager or players for the national team of my country, so, will continue to cheer them on regardless.
    I don't recognise them as the national team of my country. They are the SFA's team, which basically makes them the team organised by crooks, match fixers and rangers apologists.

C'Mon the USA.

Hope they get absolutely humiliated, enough to bring Harry Potter's reign a wee bit closer to ending. While he's the manager I couldn't care less about Scotland.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    I still hope Scotland win but Levein is a poor manager. Some of his call ups are bizarre and he seems to favour leaving out talented young Scots for clodders from the lower English leagues, who apply via the Granny rule.

Also think having it in Florida is ridiculous and totally unfair on alot of the fans who would usually follow Scotland about.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I don't recognise them as the national team of my country. They are the SFA's team, which basically makes them the team organised by crooks, match fixers and rangers apologists.

C'Mon the USA.
    Is that you Vladimir? I'm the same, I hope team USA beat team SFA, only adds to my dislike for the Scotland team with that twat as a "manager"

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

C'Mon the USA.
    Sad, very sad. C'MON SCOTLAND!

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post

Yup, it is very sad, no doubt about that, but if Scotland need to lose every game to get rid of that ridiculous manager, then so be it.

No sadness on my part. The same set-up that represents this country (poorly) at football is the same set-up that will pull-out all the stops to save rangers. Not for me.

Gamertag: HibsMax
    Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Everbank field Jacksonville

Sat/Sun

Anybody going, I'm heading out in the morning.

COME ON SCOTLAND SPANK THE YANKS even tho I think we will get spanked

I took my parents to a similar fixture years ago in DC. **** game and VERY hot day. Followed up by packed metro and long walk to taxi. I'll skip this one. :)

I support both but when it's a head to head - SCOTLAND every time.

Did you get my PM?

Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Wish I was going - probably be a healthy Scottish support, considering it's just an hour away from Orlando and this is holiday season!

Hope it's a long flight home for ye

So who you wanting to win. Your home team or, your home team .

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    I already follow Hibs, I don't need more heartache following Scotland. I will look out for the result and hope that we win, but if we lose then I couldn't care less.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    I depsise Harry Potter, he is an erse of the highest order and it breaks my heart that he is still the Scotland manager. However, you don't stop supporting your country because you don't like the manager. Did all those with this attitude wish Hibs would lose every match during the tail end of Calderwood's time in charge?

Quote Originally Posted by HibsMax View Post
    I support both but when it's a head to head - SCOTLAND every time.

Did you get my PM?
    I have a soft spot for the USA, naturally having been over there many times and obviously preparing for the big permanent move there, but it's Scotland every time! I actually enjoy going to Scotland games, been to many over the years. Great atmosphere, packed stadiums, and sorry to upset some of you who are in the 'i hate everything Hearts/Rangers/SFA/Levein/want Scotland to lose/don't care' brigade, but Scotland DO infact have some pretty decent players in the squad who are playing at a very good level.

I love the fact that it actually wynds some SCOTS up when i say and express how passionate i am about Scotland and the national team. I want Scotland to win in every game they play. Fan's will ALWAYS have a moan at certain players getting picked/not getting picked but hey, that's international football! C'mon Scoooooootland!!

I have a soft spot for the USA, naturally having been over there many times and obviously preparing for the big permanent move there, but it's Scotland every time! I actually enjoy going to Scotland games, been to many over the years. Great atmosphere, packed stadiums, and sorry to upset some of you who are in the 'i hate everything Hearts/Rangers/SFA/Levein/want Scotland to lose/don't care' brigade, but Scotland DO infact have some pretty decent players in the squad who are playing at a very good level.

I love the fact that it actually wynds some SCOTS up when i say and express how passionate i am about Scotland and the national team. I want Scotland to win in every game they play. Fan's will ALWAYS have a moan at certain players getting picked/not getting picked but hey, that's international football! C'mon Scoooooootland!!
    I never want Scotland to lose and I care about it when they do. I don't care who the players are or who the manager is or who is director of the SFA or anything like that. I'm Scottish and I want Scotland to win. Period (as us Americans say). ;)

First Team Breakthrough StokePogesHibs's Avatar
    And Max and I get it tight if we don't win;-)

Hope we gub them. Shower of arrogant tossers genuinely believe they can do what they want, when they want to who they want.

Equally, I've never hated a Scotland setup more than potters shower of *****....he is also n arrogant tosser and that's nothing to do with his yamishness.

Ach **** it, still hope we win though if we lose and it helps get rid of potter, so be it.

Note: that doesn't mean I agree with the s.f.a. Or thnk them to be any less a bunch of ***** that they are.

WE'LL BE COMING....

Is it on tv ?

Hope scotland get humped.

I cannot support anything with Levein in charge.

Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post
    Is it on tv ?
    Aye, ESPN

One of my mates was heading over for the game, seemed to think there would be a crowd of circa 35,000 so should be a good atmosphere.

I would of course want scotland to win, but cant see it, think the yanks will turn them over. If that was the case then that fud in charge is one step closer to getting the bullet.

Promising Youngster Ash Vale Hibee's Avatar

Well said, completely agree. I don't need to be a supporter of the SFA to be passionate about my country and their fortunes on the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by HibsMax View Post
    I never want Scotland to lose and I care about it when they do. I don't care who the players are or who the manager is or who is director of the SFA or anything like that. I'm Scottish and I want Scotland to win. Period (as us Americans say). ;)
    I agree 100%

Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post
    Hope we gub them. Shower of arrogant tossers genuinely believe they can do what they want, when they want to who they want.

Equally, I've never hated a Scotland setup more than potters shower of *****....he is also n arrogant tosser and that's nothing to do with his yamishness.

Ach **** it, still hope we win though if we lose and it helps get rid of potter, so be it.

Note: that doesn't mean I agree with the s.f.a. Or thnk them to be any less a bunch of ***** that they are.

WE'LL BE COMING....
    LOL.

Sorry that you've had such bad experiences with Americans, such that its soured your opinion of all my countrymen. Personally speaking I haven't met any of the tossers you talk about.

I was coming over for the game, but had to cancel because i dyed my hair blue, but its came out green.

Nice meeting you last week Max.

I find it hard to wish anything but the worst on a corrupt, bullying nation of arrogant, self-serving tossers who would ride roughshod over any concept of local democracy.

Therefore, I'm hoping America hand the SFA a bloody nose.