Going on your own

Anyone else going on their own? And can anyone recommend a good place to head for a couple of beers for someone going on their own.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quite possibly. Unless I get another two tickets.

I'll be with a bunch of Hibbies, whatever!

Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Gamertag: HibsMax
    I would check the travel forum, see of you can join folks booked into a club.

I'm going through with a mate, he's driving, I have no idea where we're going but he mentioned pub and taxi. We'll see.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Anyone else going on their own? And can anyone recommend a good place to head for a couple of beers for someone going on their own.
    Looks like I'm going on my own now. Was going to ask the same thing?

none of you boys will "be on your own" on Saturday.
    HTWFD

We'll be in MacSorley's on Jamaica Street from noon. Quality boozer 2 seconds from Central Station.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by andrewmckay View Post
    Looks like I'm going on my own now. Was going to ask the same thing?
    Why don't you go together then you won't be on your own Sorted!!

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Why don't you go together then you won't be on your own Sorted!!
    I'm travelling doon on me own, but I'm hoping to be in the company of Hibs fans at Glasgow central station.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by andrewmckay View Post
    I'm travelling doon on me own, but I'm hoping to be in the company of Hibs fans at Glasgow central station.
    Might be one to two

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Might be one to two
    Aye I'd think so:pfgwa

I'm meeting my mates at the ground, cos they're coming through from Edinburgh and I stay in East Kilbride. Loads of pubs near Central, still trying to make my mind up!

Driving through on my own , [ myeah thats right, - Eric nae pals], thinking of going to Montford Arms for a wee refreshment pre-game.

Heading down from Inverness on Friday Night then getting on a bus (006) on my own, but somehow don't think it's gonna be a lonely experience!!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eric.hibsfan View Post
    Driving through on my own , [ myeah thats right, - Eric nae pals], thinking of going to Montford Arms for a wee refreshment pre-game.
    You'll be lucky, downstairs will be packed solid and upstairs is fully booked with 2 bus loads going there.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    We'll be in MacSorley's on Jamaica Street from noon. Quality boozer 2 seconds from Central Station.
    If I don't see you on the train will probably bump into in MacSoreleys as aiming for there.

Surely all of those heading on their own should be PMin each other their numbers and meeting up for a few pints before the game?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    I will be travelling on my own, but once there I think I will be in the company of 20,000 likeminded Hibees :pfgwa

Thinking of going to the Beechwood, a bit south of Hampden
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    Surely all of those heading on their own should be PMin each other their numbers and meeting up for a few pints before the game?

Aye, anyone wanting to meet up for a pint, drop me a PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You'll be lucky, downstairs will be packed solid and upstairs is fully booked with 2 bus loads going there.
    Mmmmm, you could be right, may just park Rutherglen and find boozer on main street. Wee bit of a hike to Hampden though.

Three of us going through on Friday night and staying in Glasgow to
    watch champions league final on Saturday night before getting bus back at 10 o'clock.
    Any good boozers near Buchanan street bus station?

Quote Originally Posted by AustinHibee View Post
    Three of us going through on Friday night and staying in Glasgow to
    watch champions league final on Saturday night before getting bus back at 10 o'clock.
    Any good boozers near Buchanan street bus station?

Walkabout should be jumping for it mate. It's just around the corner from Buchanan St. Don't know if you'll get in with your Hibs colours on though.

That sounds like a winner. Probably be on my todd unless my son is offering to take me for a few.
    Will it be ok getting in with colours on?

Quote Originally Posted by vahibbie View Post
    That sounds like a winner. Probably be on my todd unless my son is offering to take me for a few.
    Will it be ok getting in with colours on?
    They'd be committing commercial suicide to make it "not ok" for colours. Will phone tomorrow to check this, and also that the Wee Airdie Loyal Hearts SC (or a similar mass of bawbags) haven't booked in to it or anything.

Travelling down on my own sat morning from Aberdeen. Am keen to meet up with fellow hibees in a boozer somewhere? Is the meeting point likely to be macsorleys?

Hi guys, I have a bus running from York Place, Edinburgh and a single seat has just come up. £16 includes a wee bite to eat before leaving at 10am. Booked into a pub before the game. 1st PM gets the seat

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeBigFly View Post
    Travelling down on my own sat morning from Aberdeen. Am keen to meet up with fellow hibees in a boozer somewhere? Is the meeting point likely to be macsorleys?

What time you due in at?

They'd be committing commercial suicide to make it "not ok" for colours. Will phone tomorrow to check this, and also that the Wee Airdie Loyal Hearts SC (or a similar mass of bawbags) haven't booked in to it or anything.

I take it you guys have been here before. Doesn't look like the type of place that likes riff raff like me in .

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    In the evening they might be a bit fussy about colours, but at lunchtime and given the circumstances and the opportunity to earn a small fortune, I'd be amazed if there was any problem.

We're thinking of parking around Victoria Road area near the Queens park. There are one or two pubs near the top of Victoria road but I'm wondering if they will be Jambo joints for the day as I believe they have parking in part of the park.

Good man, post if it's a no-no.
    I'm sure Wee Airdie Jambo is a fascinating character, witty and intelligent......but Saturday's probably no the best time to meet the bawbag.