First Team Breakthrough littleplum's Avatar

James McPake Q&A on twitter

For those interested in such things James McPake is currently doing a wee q&a on twitter @jamesmcpake

Nothing Earth-shattering like and has already said he won't answer questions about his future at hibs.

I did like these ones though:

@nwheelan: @JamesMcPake Which hibs player has surprised you most by being better then you thought http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/f7e6b47f6262384295c55c6b8430cb08” Lewis

and

@hibbykris: @JamesMcPake Is it time for Lee Griffiths to admit defeat with his hair and shave it off? http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty” haha I like it
    Last edited by littleplum; 13-05-2012 at 04:05 PM.

I liked this one

James McPake‏@JamesMcPake
    @beartheblair: @JamesMcPake is o'connors tan a fake bake or sunbeds http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/5a125f17c6a42e41a409a18b911a3824” natural. It's roasting where he lives

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    I liked this one

James McPake‏@JamesMcPake
    @beartheblair: @JamesMcPake is o'connors tan a fake bake or sunbeds http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/5a125f17c6a42e41a409a18b911a3824” natural. It's roasting where he lives
    That one made me laugh.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    He also said he hopes Rangers stay in the SPL

The real winner of that Q&A is Roy O'Donovan.

Quote Originally Posted by littleplum View Post
    For those interested in such things James McPake is currently doing a wee q&a on twitter @jamesmcpake

Nothing Earth-shattering like and has already said he won't answer questions about his future at hibs.

I did like thess ones though:

@nwheelan: @JamesMcPake Which hibs player has surprised you most by being better then you thought http://www.justgiving.com/Mari-Harty/eurl.axd/f7e6b47f6262384295c55c6b8430cb08” Lewis
    He rates lewis and hanlon yet folk on here think they are not good enougth

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    He rates lewis and hanlon yet folk on here think they are not good enougth
    If Lewis scores a hat-trick on Saturday, there are still people on this forum that will say he isn't good enough for Hibs. I've chosen just to ignore them.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    You'd think there were fans singing anti-Lewis songs every week and burning effigies outside Easter Road. Some people dont think he's that great, get over it.

i'm hearing he sees his future with the mighty Forth Wanderers :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    If Lewis scores a hat-trick on Saturday, there are still people on this forum that will say he isn't good enough for Hibs. I've chosen just to ignore them.
    Surely that's defeating the point not everyone is going to have the same opinion as you

Quote Originally Posted by forthhibby View Post
    i'm hearing he sees his future with the mighty Forth Wanderers :-)
    What !!!!!!!!!

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    If Lewis scores a hat trick I promise you I will come on here and say he isn't good enough and will be delighted to do so.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    If Lewis scores a hat trick I promise you I will come on here and say he isn't good enough and will be delighted to do so.
    What has Lewis actually done wrong this season?

Quote Originally Posted by edwards View Post
    What !!!!!!!!!
    was asked if he'd sign for forth next season, replied with a season to go at cov then maybe

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    I think Scoopy is Highlighting he will be more delighted with the hat trick and would love to be bad mouthing Lewis even though it is pish.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I think Scoopy is Highlighting he will be more delighted with the hat trick and would love to be bad mouthing Lewis even though it is pish.
    Exactly, thanks for explaining it to him.

Hibs.net rule #37: every thread, no matter how unrelated, must eventually mutate into a Lewis debate.

Back to the OP. McPake is a demigod, and fragrant flowers grow in his path wherever he walks. He's a winner and his tweets are.up there with the giants of contemporary literature.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    To answer your question not offered the defence enough protection, like all midfielders and not offered anything going forward, no goals or assists all season isn't good enough for a box to box midfielder.

What he has offered though is an absolutely outstanding work ethic, for that reason I think everyone wants him to do well so this idea there's a baying mob out to get him is complete baws.

If I could pick one player to score the winning goal next week it'd be lewis, well it'd be a skacel og but if itwas a hibs player it'd be him

Who does McPake support?!

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Celtc i think.

...but he's 'hibs minded'.
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 13-05-2012 at 06:48 PM.

During his youth career, James played for Holytown Colts, Celtic South BC, Coatbridge Amateurs, Livingston pro youth.

i'l take a wild guess and say he has a liking for sellick

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    He said he's a Barca fan

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    He said he's a Barca fan

He says .

I have a sneaky feeling that James is infact a Hibby.

I don't know why, just a sneaky suspicion.

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    He said he's a Barca fan
    fancy he is nither hibs or celtic minded but reckon he may have an interest in green as of today
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    He said he's a Barca fan
    That was my question

First Team Breakthrough s club 7-0's Avatar
    He like the cup final Hibs song!

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    To answer your question not offered the defence enough protection, like all midfielders and not offered anything going forward, no goals or assists all season isn't good enough for a box to box midfielder.

What he has offered though is an absolutely outstanding work ethic, for that reason I think everyone wants him to do well so this idea there's a baying mob out to get him is complete baws.

If I could pick one player to score the winning goal next week it'd be lewis, well it'd be a skacel og but if itwas a hibs player it'd be him

Because I don't rate Stevenson I'm classed as a "hater" or some other *****..

Simply not the case

Just a wee heads up

I was talking to James Mcpake on friday before they went off too ireland, and I asked, why are you such a good player and come to hibs? He told me that he had a choice between hibs and hearts, and chose hibs because hearts had just signed webster so would sit on the bench, and hated the way club was run, so told the to get tae. And came to hibs! James mcpake has went even higher in my estimations after talking to him!

Quote Originally Posted by james View Post
    I was talking to James Mcpake on friday before they went off too ireland, and I asked, why are you such a good player and come to hibs? He told me that he had a choice between hibs and hearts, and chose hibs because hearts had just signed webster so would sit on the bench, and hated the way club was run, so told the to get tae. And came to hibs! James mcpake has went even higher in my estimations after talking to him!

did he head off to ireland before the rest of the squad