Levein exiles Steven Fletcher permanently

What a prick.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Fletcher just needs to bide his time until this horrible wee mans time is over in charge of Scotland. probably by Christmas.

If Levein thainks that Kenny Dalglish is the best player that Scotland ever had he obviously knows little about football.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Levin hasn't considered fletcher for over a year so this story is complete bollox

Sooner levein gets the boot the better

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    IMO he is the best striker scotland has had in a few years and for potter not to pick him is just nuts, wonder if he would be like this if fletch played for his mob or one of the OF

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Septimus View Post
    If Levein thainks that Kenny Dalglish is the best player that Scotland ever had he obviously knows little about football.
    Assistant at Stoke would be more his natural role. Never manager of a national side.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    He goes on about guidelines and parameters for the squad yet left out GoC and picked Goodwillie despite both having impending court cases hanging over them?

A total hypocrite if ever I saw one.

We may need to suffer another crap campaign under this roaster of a man however at the end of it he will be emptied for being another failure, scruffy yam tramp that he is.

Great we start a new qualifying campaign without the best striker available to us, Will Qualification and Levein still be with us come November,or will the Luxembourg game be Levein's successors first game in charge?

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...?newsfeed=true

Gamertag: DuNdEeHiBeE
    Quote Originally Posted by TrickyNicky View Post
    This clown should be sacked hasn't got a clue unless he wants to go the 1/10 route again

Why did he feel the need to make this statement if nothing has changed other than to stroke his own ego? He says he wants no distractions yet stokes the fire on this one again. Fletch is better off out of it.

I've defended Levein about the whole Fletcher situation but his comments in that article are pretty classless.

Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar
    i think craig levein is a good scotland manager. but he is acting like a twat.

to even say he is not the best player scotland have ever had is pretty poor from our national manager.

fletcher has every oppertunity to be the best player scotland have ever had but hes not playing for scotland so how can this idiot say this? i think its down right disrespectful in my book. i always believe 'respect earns respect' and with him acting like this i have no respect for this guy.

Good.

Fletcher is developing into a top quality striker. The further he's kept away from that clown Levein the better.

Levein wont be Scotland boss much longer, eventually the blazers and press will wake up to the fact his record is pretty poor and the 'improvements' are mostly wishful thinking. If the next manager picks the best players available to him then we see some actual improvement.

I can't afford to go into this campaign with the same distractions I've had in the last one
    Is he blaming Fletcher (or the Fletcher "situation") for Scotland's failure to qualify for the Euros?

Quote Originally Posted by Septimus View Post
    Who in your opinion is?

He's losing a great player for the national team through choice. He's dour. He showed double standards over the goodwillie/o'connor issue. His results haven't been exactly great. He played a 4-6-0 for Pete's sake!!

Horrible wee man.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I've defended Levein about the whole Fletcher situation but his comments in that article are pretty classless.
    The man doth protest too much.

At least levein was man enough and told fletcher himself he won't be picking him and didn't get Stuart reagen to do it...oh wait.

He also says fletcher side of the story will most defiantly be in the papers in the coming weeks. The best thing for fletcher to do is stay silent and do his talking on the park

Is it just me, or should part of this clowns job not involving meeting with the Fletcher and at least speaking to him? I assume from the tone of the exchange that this hasn't happened.

Levein is a total trumpet. Never forget this is the man who played ultimate anti football with his 4-6-0. That is the unforgivable sin.

Personally think Levein is spot on. You don't send a text to say you don't want to play for your country. Once it done you should apologise. Fletch has had over a year to get in touch but has chosen not to. Time to move on.

This is baloney. If Fletch was Messi or Ronaldo, theres no way potter would be keeping this up. Fact is, he's limiting Scotland's chances by not selecting him. It's up to him if he'd rather play kenny miller up front for every game. Think it was Mick McCarthy who came out and called it right, that it's all so childish and should be put to bed.

Fletcher excludes himself for selection from a meaningless friendly due to club commitments. Levein: indication that the player does not respect Scotland.

Ferguson and McGregor get boozed-up on international duty then give the nation the viccies like petulant schoolboys when dropped. Levein: they deserve a fresh start.

Infallible logic, as ever. What else would you expect from the visionary who played a 4-6-0 formation against our biggest rivals for qualification.

Levein is a bitter little scote who is one of the most boring, narrow minded football managers Scotland has ever seen. Funny how he comes out with this exclusive a week before our big cup final, eh? Wouldn't put it past him just for a sly dig. No doubt he will be in BBC studio on Saturday telling viewers how he still has a special relationship with the blooded turds.

Can't wait to wipe the smile from his ugly face at 5pm Saturday. He may deserve a wee song especially if fletch is at the game.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Personally think Levein is spot on. You don't send a text to say you don't want to play for your country. Once it done you should apologise. Fletch has had over a year to get in touch but has chosen not to. Time to move on.
    The players are picked by text. Why is a text message not a legitimate form of communication?

Levein was looking for an excuse not to pick him, after Fletcher (correctly) criticised him for the 4-6-0 in Prague. Levein then left him out of the next squad, for the game against the Faroes where everyone and their grannies withdrew due to injury. Levein has since persisted with this petty grudge while it has become plainly obvious that Fletcher is Scotland's best attacking option.

Levein is a disgrace to football and will be found out big time in the WC qualifiers.

This is a man who, in a playing career spanning 15 years, won the square route of diddley squit; matched by a managerial record of 12 years (excepting 6 manager of the month awards over a period in Scottish domestic football of approx 100 months - he achieved nowt at Leicester).
    This abject failure must, however, be given credit for his audacity and arrogance given that, as can be seen by his shabby appearance, clearly has trouble managing his own daily ablutions.
    Craig Levein will be remembered by posterity as the Nick Griffin of international football management: a small minded bigot of limited cognisance and impecunious communication skills, in short - an all-round national embarrassment.

What s slimy litte reptile Levein is,

He knows Fletch is taking the piss out of him as 99% of the people in the country (bar the 1% hearts fans) would rather boot Levein and get Fletch in than this and he is embarrassed.
    As a few have said, the speccy freak will be punted soon enough, he has been a glorious failure as a manager, playing some of the most eye-bleeding and negative football to grace our shores. Its only a matter of time and as a few have said, the further this **** is away from Fletchers development, the better.

Once Levein loses the Scotland job, hes finished.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    So a striker who has score numerous goals in pish teams in the premier league and he's not going to be considered.

Levein your a genius
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    This is a man who, in a playing career spanning 15 years, won the square route of diddley squit; matched by a managerial record of 12 years (excepting 6 manager of the month awards over a period in Scottish domestic football of approx 100 months - he achieved nowt at Leicester).
    This abject failure must, however, be given credit for his audacity and arrogance given that, as can be seen by his shabby appearance, clearly has trouble managing his own daily ablutions.
    Craig Levein will be remembered by posterity as the Nick Griffin of international football management: a small minded bigot of limited cognisance and impecunious communication skills, in short - an all-round national embarrassment.
    He's hard and no nonsense though.

Broke his own team mates nose once and banned players at Hearts from wearing white boots.

That's the kind of thing that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    The players are picked by text. Why is a text message not a legitimate form of communication?

Levein was looking for an excuse not to pick him, after Fletcher (correctly) criticised him for the 4-6-0 in Prague. Levein then left him out of the next squad, for the game against the Faroes where everyone and their grannies withdrew due to injury. Levein has since persisted with this petty grudge while it has become plainly obvious that Fletcher is Scotland's best attacking option.

Levein is a disgrace to football and will be found out big time in the WC qualifiers.
    The man is a hypocrite of the highest order.