Proposed victory parade routes announced

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Shame they can't go down leith walk then up ER....but cannae exactly split hairs :pfgwa

I can understand why but it's a shame we won't get the open-top bus at night after the game.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    They announced that it would be o nthe sunday after mondays game should we win. However this leads me to ask how will you get access to the stadium? will only people with valid final tickets get in? will all season ticket holders get then then hand out tickets for the rest or will our canny rod sell them at a fiver a pop on the sunday afternoon?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    They announced that it would be o nthe sunday after mondays game should we win. However this leads me to ask how will you get access to the stadium? will only people with valid final tickets get in? will all season ticket holders get then then hand out tickets for the rest or will our canny rod sell them at a fiver a pop on the sunday afternoon?
    From the article..
    "A ticket-only party will be held at the home of the winning team the day after the final but it is “unlikely” supporters lining the route will also be allowed inside their stadium for “safety reasons”.
    Tickets to the stadium event will be made available free of charge, at the turnstiles by the winning club on a first-come-first-served basis from 1pm. Anyone wishing to attend must be in the stadium before 2.15pm, ahead of the arrival of the parade bus."

Road closures will be in place in the streets surrounding the stadium (St Clair Street, Hawkill Avenue and Albion Road) from 6pm on May 19 until 5pm on May 20
    party.

Think members should get first option then season tickets getting 2 each...................

I remember at the Livvy cup final I drove up early in the morning and parked outside ER to get the Hibs.net bus through.

After getting back (spending what seemed like hours on the M8) I found my car was nowhere to be seen!

Phoned the polis and eventually got told that it'd been moved down the road as they needed the space for the parade! A nervous ending to a bad, bad day.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Don't like the idea of these threads something about coming back to bite us
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    I don't either, but the article that the OP linked us to describes both parades.

I am taking nothing for granted.

Bit disappointed with the short route to honest, though with Princes Street out of use it was always going to be that way, at least if we win we'll cross Princes St from the North Bridge & still be able to greet them outside the Balmoral. If (as it surely will) the Gorgie monopolising of the Scottish Cup continues they wont even see Princes St being kept round the back well out of sight.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    We lose games to Hearts due to the overall lack of confidence IMO.

We should be confident, Hearts really aren't that good.

waste of good/costly printing ink on the EN's part, why bother printing the hertz route

:giruy:

no open air bus on leith walk

Right this is really getting to me, i know there may be some out there who find it irrelevant, but how can hearts go along the gorgie road, but we cannot go along leith walk? its seems like a petty move from the hearts majority in the edinburgh council. Their reasons are totally ridiculous, because they dont wont people coming out of pubs in leith walk and then back into them...........eh, is there no pubs on the gorgie road? em aye! about 6 of the seedy hangouts. This should be contested to the absolute limit and if hibs dont object to this i will be furious!

Doubt Hibs will contest it. Both clubs had a meeting with Council and police and agreed routes before they were announced

TBH, if Hibs win I personally won't give a toss about the victory route. I'll be too busy celebrating to care

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Doubt Hibs will contest it. Both clubs had a meeting with Council and police and agreed routes before they were announced
    this ****in' cooncil and the ****in' polis seem tae be doing their best tae put the boot in tae any celebrations.

****in' ****ers

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    TBH, if Hibs win I personally won't give a toss about the victory route. I'll be too busy celebrating to care

We can just make a human wall and divert it down Leith Walk.

**** the cooncil:giruy:

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Personally one of the most moving parts of the open top parade after the League cup wins has been seeing that bus come round the London Road roundabout and into Leith Walk. I know winning the damned cup is the main thing but this is just another piece of bureaucratic nonsense.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Personally one of the most moving parts of the open top parade after the League cup wins has been seeing that bus come round the London Road roundabout and into Leith Walk. I know winning the damned cup is the main thing but this is just another piece of bureaucratic nonsense.
    it will still do that surely ? down Leith St , past the Omni /Playhouse and then round the roundabout at Elm Row/leith walk onto London Rd.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gez1875 View Post
    Right this is really getting to me, i know there may be some out there who find it irrelevant, but how can hearts go along the gorgie road, but we cannot go along leith walk? its seems like a petty move from the hearts majority in the edinburgh council. Their reasons are totally ridiculous, because they dont wont people coming out of pubs in leith walk and then back into them...........eh, is there no pubs on the gorgie road? em aye! about 6 of the seedy hangouts. This should be contested to the absolute limit and if hibs dont object to this i will be furious!

it wil go down Easter Road though which is surely the comparison with Gorgie Road and not Leith Walk ?

Rumour has it it should have gone down Royal Mile to Canongate, under the bridge over Abbeyhill and down Easter Road but police didn't allow this. (Queen in residence at Holyrood?)

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Rumour has it it should have gone down Royal Mile to Canongate, under the bridge over Abbeyhill and down Easter Road but police didn't allow this. (Queen in residence at Holyrood?)
    **** the quuen

I'm surprised they haven't diverted us via New Street and under the railway bridge.

Why are we not allowed to go via gorgie?

If the Sunday route is the only thing bugging people this time next week then I can live with that.

Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    Why are we not allowed to go via gorgie?
    We could just claim that there was a little mishap with the maps being mixed up.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    I'm surprised they haven't diverted us via New Street and under the railway bridge.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    the game is on saturday, the parade sunday.......this is a big part of the celebrations!