View Poll Results: Would you support some form of action should the worst happen and if so what??

114. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

105 92.11%
  • No

9 7.89%

PSN ID: pesus-ab

Would you support some form of action should the worst happen??

Simple one really would you back some form of action and if so what?

EDIT: Sorry it made sense when i put it together but just to be sure I of course mean when/if the Rangers situation pans out the way we all now fear.
    Last edited by stokesmessiah; 06-05-2012 at 05:36 PM.

You mean if Colin Nish returns?

I probably would but not sure what now that the wife and I are separated.

Seriously......No

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    Simple one really would you back some form of action and if so what?
    If they get back in nae action will get them kicked out again. Complete waste of time efter it happens.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 06-05-2012 at 05:34 PM.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    What's the worst that can happen?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    What's the worst that can happen?
    See my post #2

Whats this thread even about?

If you're talking about Rangers walking straight back into the SPL, then yes, I would back action against it. Unfortunately, Scottish football fans have no back bone, so nowt will be done about it.

I said on another thread i'd still go and watch Hibs, but only the derby games, maybe the odd cup game.

Others wont bother at all, the same applies for fans of every non old firm club. I personally believe its the death of football in Scotland, i can hear the rattle from Blackpool.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Whats this thread even about?

If you're talking about Rangers walking straight back into the SPL, then yes, I would back action against it. Unfortunately, Scottish football fans have no back bone, so nowt will be done about it.
    Id say the fans have more backbone than those running the game, we could be about to find that out too.

Thats how I see it panning out too, I think UEFA might just be about our last hope.

The fans run the game IMO.

If it happens, its because we've allowed it to happen.
    Last edited by Hibercelona; 06-05-2012 at 05:58 PM. Reason: doh moment

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    The fans run the game IMO.

If it happens, its because we've allowed it to happen.
    No they dont, if they did we wouldn't be having this discussion.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    yes, I would propose a boycott of every club that votes rangers to return and a boycott of sky, espn, and the scottish football team as it's the only way of getting to the SFA.

When no one is going to games, and no one is subscribing to sky then they will get the message.

First Team Breakthrough Nevi1875's Avatar

Gamertag: Spanish Rab
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    yes, I would propose a boycott of every club that votes rangers to return and a boycott of sky, espn, and the scottish football team as it's the only way of getting to the SFA.

When no one is going to games, and no one is subscribing to sky then they will get the message.
    This exactly.

Unfortunately a lot of people feel that the best punishment that they can personally dish out to Rangers is to boycott Hibs.

That'll no doubt be them all, then, even our own ... ... I doubt they'll even have enough backbone to change the voting to be a 9-3 majority.

Agree with this but for away games only, I wouldn't boycott ER.

Absolute disgrace that scottish football is even discussing allowing them back in: 1) they cheated 2) they are utter ****.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Unfortunately a lot of people feel that the best punishment that they can personally dish out to Rangers is to boycott Hibs.

It has f all tae dae with punishing Hibs and everything tae dae with boycotting a corrupt farce that Hibs just happen tae be part of. Tell me what you think the point of this league is if cheats are allowed tae get away scot free while others do things the right way and suffer for it? If you want tae throw hundreds of pounds of your money away every year on such a corrupt farce you go for yer life.

Tell me would you go in tae a casino and gamble your money if you actually knew beforehand that the decks were fixed and stacked against you?

I'll be annoyed if they get back in but as long as sanctions are put in place I'll get on with it. IF they get in with nothing happening to them then, I don't think Ill be back.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I'll be annoyed if they get back in but as long as sanctions are put in place I'll get on with it. IF they get in with nothing happening to them then, I don't think Ill be back.
    The only suitable sanction for cheats is tae be expelled, that's it.

just had a look at the aberdeen, hearts, DUTD and celtic forums and each one has a thread about rangers with just as many fans as on here saying they will either walk or boycott if newco gets back in.

I really hope the chairmen realise what is going to happen!!
    Last edited by bighairyfaeleith; 06-05-2012 at 06:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

It has f all tae dae with punishing Hibs and everything tae dae with boycotting a corrupt farce that Hibs just happen tae be part of. Tell me what you think the point of this league is if cheats are allowed tae get away scot free while others do things the right way and suffer for it? If you want tae throw hundreds of pounds of your money away every year on such a corrupt farce you go for yer life.

Tell me would you go in tae a casino and gamble your money if you actually knew beforehand that the decks were fixed and stacked against you?
    But if Petrie votes for sporting integrity why should the club be punished just because they were outvoted?

Boycotting Hibs only makes sense if Petrie is stupid enough to vote for the Huns.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    The only suitable sanction for cheats is tae be expelled, that's it.

I'm talking about the newco though. Ban them from Europe, give them points deductions, cut their revenue and put a transfer embargo in place then yeh I think I'll get on with it. If nothing happens, then forget about it. Games over.

Rangers need to start from the bottom and then nobody can have anything to complain about. The SPL and SFA keep their integrity intact, Rangers due the honorable thing and would earn some respect by taking their punishment. Fans of others clubs have nothing to complain about and everyone is happy expect maybe a few SPL chairmen and some Rangers fans. They will be back in 3 years and will still be challenging for the title and be in Europe again due to the fanbase and size of the club. This needs to be the answer.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    But if Petrie votes for sporting integrity why should the club be punished just because they were outvoted?

Boycotting Hibs only makes sense if Petrie is stupid enough to vote for the Huns.
    I agree and I am 50/50 about this. I don't want to punish Hibs, the club I love, but I feel that by paying my money I am contributing to the SPL and then sitting down and watching games especially against newco FC then I am contributing and just part of a sham and throwing my money away. It will be a rigged league there is no debating that, it really will and just think I cannot participate in the sham if it happens.

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    Rangers need to start from the bottom and then nobody can have anything to complain about. The SPL and SFA keep their integrity intact, Rangers due the honorable thing and would earn some respect by taking their punishment. Fans of others clubs have nothing to complain about and everyone is happy expect maybe a few SPL chairmen and some Rangers fans. They will be back in 3 years and will still be challenging for the title and be in Europe again due to the fanbase and size of the club. This needs to be the answer.

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    That should be the answer, but unfortunately scottish football is run by short sighted ********s who can't look further forward than next saturday. Thats why the game is in such a mess and why I don't expect it to get any better any time soon.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I'm talking about the newco though. Ban them from Europe, give them points deductions, cut their revenue and put a transfer embargo in place then yeh I think I'll get on with it. If nothing happens, then forget about it. Games over.
    The oldco should be expelled and newco refused entry.

Im happy to blackmail Petrie by pretending to boycott the club if he votes to retain Der Hun. But in reality, although id support those who did decide to boycott, i'd probably keep going.