Thread: Leigh Griffiths

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar

Leigh Griffiths

Sounds like the wee man was outstanding again tonight.

Wrap him up in cotton wool for the final.

The stage is set for you to become an immortal Hibee

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Not got much choice for Monday, given that he's suspended. Hopefully he won't then be needed at Inverness.

With "wolfs" being relegated I think they will want him back he could leave a hero though

I don't see him getting a game for Wolves. If we stay up he will sign. As with McPake.

Got a feeling.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Sounds like the wee man was outstanding again tonight.

Wrap him up in cotton wool for the final.

The stage is set for you to become an immortal Hibee
    Hear Hear! We can take these Jam Tarts to the cleaners!

Thought he was fantastic - he really looked hungry, I was surprised he got taken off - thought Soares wanted subbed.

Keep him and Gaz fit and we have a real chance on May 19th.

First Team Breakthrough muzzhfc's Avatar

PSN ID: muzz-a-bear
    although in other threads he is murder, has no tactical nous blah blah blah

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    :lg:

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by andrewmckay View Post
    Thought he was fantastic - he really looked hungry, I was surprised he got taken off - thought Soares wanted subbed.
    Doesn't he always?

Can't be so.

Just hours ago a Candian was telling me that he's a terrible player and we'd be best getting rid of him.

What's that all aboot, eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Can't be so.

Just hours ago a Candian was telling me that he's a terrible player and we'd be best getting rid of him.

What's that all aboot, eh?
    Aye, get rid, he's pish.

(is this right? -- Ed)

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Aye, get rid, he's pish.

(is this right? -- Ed)
    That's right.

And he can take wee Pat Fenlon with him 'n aw.

First Team Breakthrough muzzhfc's Avatar

PSN ID: muzz-a-bear
    Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Aye, get rid, he's pish.

(is this right? -- Ed)
    yeah go have a look on the what we need for next season page

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    That's right.

And he can take wee Pat Fenlon with him 'n aw.
    I'm going to allow this, but only because you used the chirpy diminutive in reference to 'wee Pat'.

He's looked great recently, just in time for a cameo on May 19th.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Not got much choice for Monday, given that he's suspended. Hopefully he won't then be needed at Inverness.
    Personally dont think it is a bad thing he isnt playing on Monday from an injury perspective as I think he would get some treatment so to speak and as you say wouldnt be using him at ICT if we dont need to.

Keep him locked up for the next fortnight, force feeding him videos of Edinburgh Derby games over the last 3 or 4 years. He should be suitably prepared for the final.