Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar

new signings for the summer..........

was reading in the Scotsman:

In recent days, the Irishman has been linked with the likes of Partick Thistle’s Paul Cairney – watching the midfielder score a hat-trick against Dundee at Dens Park last weekend – Dundee United’s Leith-born winger Danny Swanson, Barry Nicholson of Preston North End and Morton’s French youngster Fouad Bachirou.

apart from maybe danny, the other guys are a bit unknown. not really a fan of nicholson.

anyone got any info on these payers? and anyone herd of any other signing we have been linkeed with?

possibility list
    johnny hayes
    Danny Swanson
    John Daly
    Fouad Bachirou
    Barry Nicholson
    Paul Cairney
    James McPake
    Leigh Griffiths
    Sean Dillion
    Dean Sheils
    Garry Kenneth
    Gavan Holohan
    Last edited by Tha Cabbage Kid; 27-04-2012 at 12:24 PM.

Gamertag: The Reaper
    Nicholson - No thanks too old.
    Boy fae partick - Happy to see the club try guys from the lower league clubs, plenty of success stories come from the lower leagues.
    Swanson - Yes if his injuries problems are behind him.
    Know nowt about the other guy.

Quote Originally Posted by Reaper View Post
    Nicholson - No thanks too old.
    Boy fae partick - Happy to see the club try guys from the lower league clubs, plenty of success stories come from the lower leagues.
    Swanson - Yes if his injuries problems are behind him.
    Know nowt about the other guy.
    aye look at that guy mackay-stevens for dundee utd.

Quote Originally Posted by Tha Cabbage Kid View Post
    was reading in the Scotsman:

Barry Nicholson of Preston North End anyone got any info on these payers? and anyone herd of any other signing we have been linkeed with?
    Nicholson was good player at the Sheep i would be happy to take him

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Aw gawd ....

I think we'll be looking at around 8 players for the new season. I think we've got 8-10 players in loan or out of contact at the end of the season.
    We really need to secure SPL safety as soon as possible so Pat can go and get his 1st pick signings

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    I think we'll be looking at around 8 players for the new season. I think we've got 8-10 players in loan or out of contact at the end of the season.
    We really need to secure SPL safety as soon as possible so Pat can go and get his 1st pick signings
    is there a likelyhood we can sign any of out current on-loan players?

Possibly 2, McPake and Griffiths, not sure about Francomb but Docherty has made it quite clear that he's going back to Wolves.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Possibly 2, McPake and Griffiths, not sure about Francomb but Docherty has made it quite clear that he's going back to Wolves.
    His chances of playing might have improved now that they are relegated, but would like to see Doherty come back for another years loan. Whoever their new manager is is going to have ideas about the team and Doherty is still quite young, would be better playing for us every week than playing in the reserves for Wolves.

As for the players in the list at the top, wouldnt mind any of them. Fenlons got a big job in the summer, needs to get in the right players!

PSN ID: hibeeg
    So was Michael Hart!

So was Michael Hart...

Just saying!

Got nothing against giving guys from the lower leagues a go. But Nicholson is 34 not exactly one for the future and I'm a bit worried after our last PNE offload.

But we must attract some decent SPL players ... If he's out of contract Hasselbaink has got to be a target IMO. I cant see us holding on to McPake I'm sorry to say, so we have to look at CHs as well.

Not to mention a midfield player or two who can pass and move at pace.

Dean Shiels, Hibs are CRYING OUT for a player with creativity and his calibre, Would be the 1st player on my shopping list.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Dean Shiels, Hibs are CRYING OUT for a player with creativity and his calibre, Would be the 1st player on my shopping list.
    I have been told this is happening. Ask Scoopy or Brooster, they might know!

Unfortunately his first pick signings may well have other ideas.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Swanson is a possibility if Fenlon wants him given his injuries.

I'd like to see Hibs sign McPake and Griffiths and go for Murray Davidson from St Johnston and Paul McGowan from St Mirren.

We can dream!
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post

Would love this to happen, The noises that Kenny Shiels made about us taking players in January that Killie could simply not afford may bare fruit. Lets take Deano hame.

what about zammama? looks like hes no getting a game for the boro. he's creative

You were not paying attention over the weekend:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17711575

Morton fans rave about Bachirou saying he is class.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Well done Zouma

Lovely stuff from the wee man....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCgUvTwuxLg

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

well acctually i did see that but apart from that lovely goal. he hasnt been getting a game all season.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I dont know if Hibs are intereseted in Shiels but he would be a great signing. I do know that we were speaking to a Dundee utd player last week who's name was NOT Swanson. The boy Cairnie is also defo on Hibs radar.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    I dont know if Hibs are intereseted in Shiels but he would be a great signing. I do know that we were speaking to a Dundee utd player last week who's name was NOT Swanson. The boy Cairnie is also defo on Hibs radar.
    I wonder if it was the goalie Dusan Pernis, Gary Kenneth or John Daly as they are all out of contact at the end of the season

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    I think the Dundee Utd player might be Sean Dillion.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I wonder if it was the goalie Dusan Pernis, Gary Kenneth or John Daly as they are all out of contact at the end of the season
    What about that goalscoring midfielder they have? John rankin

My mate is a Thistle fan and has a deep love for Cairney

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    My mate is a Thistle fan and has a deep love for Cairney
    Thistle fan at my work too. He thinks they would miss him but he wasn't sure he could step up. He's played well this year but struggled a bit before that.

Stocky and works hard, good touch and likes to get forward, tricky but not quick was how he summed him up.

I dont really care as long as they are actual signings and not loans.

If we go on a loan spell again we're ****ed