The mass hibsteria cup final special - buy it online here!

Right guys, we can now OFFICIALLY confirm that there’s going to be a Mass Hibsteria Cup Final Special. A bumper edition at that too, with 64 pages of Jambo baiting, irreverent nonsense to make the bus journey to the game pass that wee bit quicker. That’s a stunning 60% more drivel than usual.

As well as the usual excellent fare from Grumpy, Hippie, Leon, Raving Reporter and the rest of the crew, there are a few guest writers to enjoy too. We might even tell you who they are for a large bribe. I hear the Nuns may be back too. There will also be a competition with a couple of signed copies of Carspotting by Sandy Macnair up for grabs.

Because it's a bumper edition, the cover price has increased to £2. However, it’s not all bad as every copy sold will result in a 25p donation to the Dnipro Fund. For an extra 75p (aye, postage has increased to scary levels too) we’ll have it delivered to your door in time for the journey through to the Weedge to witness our greatest victory.

Just send a payment via Paypal for £2.75 to mail@grahamewing.co.uk and I’ll sort out the rest. I’m almost certain your address is included in the Paypal transaction I’ll receive, but you can stick it in the notes section anyway. Our overseas comrades can get one sent for £4.00. Sorry it's a bit steep, but see above for postage costs. They're mental!

Bet you all want to know where we're selling? Well, some of the guys will be going round the pubs in Leith Walk and Easter Road on the night before the final. You’ll also be able to buy the fanzine on some of the supporters buses. There will be a supply at the clubs too for the buses that we can't get a supply to. We’ll also be outside Hampden selling, although that may prove a bit tricky if Strathclyde’s finest take exception. Last, and certainly not least, The Football Nation, Lothian Road, will have a supply should you be passing by. I hear they’re doing a mean line in jester hats during cup final week. If we can secure any other outlets, I'll add their names here.

Finally, I’d just like to thank everyone for their help in making this possible. Admins, I’m in awe of your support. Also, if it wasn’t for all the positive responses from Bouncers, .netters and the non-interweb community when I announced we might be going to press, I doubt we’d have bothered. But we have, and it’s going to be a unique memento of the day we shut the Yams up for ever.

Cheers and GGTTH

Graham & Nick
    MHHM editors
    Last edited by MassHibsteria; 25-04-2012 at 07:52 PM. Reason: Oops, forgot to add overseas postage.

is it available to purchase now ? or are you just taking advanced orders ?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    is it available to purchase now ? or are you just taking advanced orders ?
    Sorry, should've said. Taking advance orders just now. It'll go on sale at the Football Nation 14th May. Any change, I'll announce on this thread.

Great stuff I'll be having one... Like records, you can't beat physical form.

I'll defo be ordering a copy

Oops!
    You've got my dosh now anyway;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    sounds good. paid for 3, get all the family up for the game
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by MassHibsteria View Post
    Sorry, should've said. Taking advance orders just now. It'll go on sale at the Football Nation 14th May. Any change, I'll announce on this thread.

ta

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    ta
    Will the memorabilia shop at the Gyle have it?

I have just paid for my copy

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    If I'm ordering more than 1 do I need do multiply the postage costs?

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    I have just paid for my copy
    I've just ordered another copy

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw
    That's 3 ordered

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw

Thank you from Dnipro Appeal Committee

Just wanted to say thanks from the Dnipro Appeal committee for your continued support

Stevie and Jackie will be coming back tomorrow from the latest trip

Carol
    Secretary, Dnipro Appeal

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    2 copies ordered , looking forward to it , remember the Calderwood days Graham?

Ordered and paid for cheers

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    2 copies paid for

I found out today that I work beside the original Grumpy Gibby, the North Stand Hibby Seemingly the articles were named after him

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    I found out today that I work beside the original Grumpy Gibby, the North Stand Hibby Seemingly the articles were named after him
    Somebody's pulling your plonker, Mr Gibson working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nae chance of that (is he no still fighting the boer war) ?

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    Somebody's pulling your plonker, Mr Gibson working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nae chance of that (is he no still fighting the boer war) ?
    It was the man himself that told me, but he is old right enough Sorry Jimmy

A quick update on progress, folks:

The printers are in safe receipt of MHHM after a late night on the editor's chair for yours truly after the Dunfermline game.

It's being delivered on Friday. The Football Nation in Lothian Road have very kindly arranged to take delivery on our behalf, which means that it'll be available for sale there from about lunchtime onwards - that obviously depends on when the couriers can deliver.

I'll get the PayPal orders received by Thursday sent out on Friday afternoon.

If you're going to, or are organising a shindig at a club, or are involved in a supporters' bus and would be willing to organise MHHM sales there, please get in touch with me. Mikey: PM me if you want to fix up something for the hibs.net buses.

Finally, we're doing a pub crawl/fanzine sale on the night before the final. I'll post more details after speaking to the rest of the Politburo as we're convening tonight or tomorrow.

Finally, finally, thanks to everyone for their support. I hope you put that picture of me in the EEN to good use, such as putting it on the mantelpiece to keep yer bairns away from the fire!

Finally, finally, finally, I'm waiting on a copy of the front cover that I'll upload as soon as the techies sort it for me.
    Last edited by MassHibsteria; 09-05-2012 at 09:24 PM.

Ordered and paid for

cheers look forward to reading it

World Exclusive - near enough

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the front cover of the MHHM Cup Final Special:

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Two please.

First Team Breakthrough .Louise.'s Avatar
    Picked up a couple this morning from Football Nation :)

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

Thought the back page was brilliant, so simple but so effective

Quick update to let folk know that The Iona Bar is stocking Mass Hibsteria. Grab a beer when you're getting one. In fact, kill two birds with one stone and get a beer and read it whilst you're drinking it

Many thanks to Jimmy at The Iona for agreeing to this.

Payment sent