Gamertag: reservoirhibee

MERGED - Watching The Semi In.............

semi final at foxes bar in auckland if we can get enough numbers for it?

who is all in auckland as i dont wanna have to watch it on my laptop again... no watched a game with other hibees for about 2 years :-(

if theres anybody around lets pm each other or post on here so we can make sure we see it soemwhere

First Team Breakthrough broonie27's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by reservoir hibee View Post

who is all in auckland as i dont wanna have to watch it on my laptop again... no watched a game with other hibees for about 2 years :-(

if theres anybody around lets pm each other or post on here so we can make sure we see it soemwhere
    I feel your pain mate. I'm in Wellington and also haven't had Hibby company for many a year. I think I'll be stuck in front of my laptop unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by broonie27 View Post
    I think I'll be stuck in front of my laptop unfortunately.
    Durty old man

Count me in (pending permission from she that must be obeyed)

Have you put a notice on trademe?

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar

I'm keen for watching it - let me know the plan via PM

Wish I could go! I'm stuck in Queenstown for the semi and will only have beer and a jambo for company.

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by faffkid View Post
    Wish I could go! I'm stuck in Queenstown for the semi and will only have beer and a jambo for company.

wee bump up..

hoping to get as many as possible

also sent you guys a wee pm.

can't seem to see it listed anywhere for the tv guides though on sky or espn

oh oh!!!!
    Last edited by reservoir hibee; 10-04-2012 at 11:29 PM. Reason: additional

from other threads, though im not local, I understand that Oz Setanta gets Scottish games, but NZ does not. Im sure someone better qualified than me will be along shortly to clarify.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    from other threads, though im not local, I understand that Oz Setanta gets Scottish games, but NZ does not. Im sure someone better qualified than me will be along shortly to clarify.
    im not sure if it is on sky or espn...or soemthing else...went to the sky nz website...im sure its nz 13 hours in front although the clocks went back...anyways i checked out saturday night and cant see anything!!!

not gonna be happy watching it on my laptop. unless we win but it would be nice to get a bit better atmosphere instead of trying not to wake up the whole house when "events" happen

I'm in if it's on anywhere. Also looked on Sky NZ's schecule and it's not listed anywhere.

@hibs.net private member WellingtonHibby's Avatar
    Its no getting shown in setanta. They are showing the Liverpool game instead.
    Kicking it in Wellington .

You need an hdmi cable, a giant TV and a decent internet connection.

ok then.............. my place it is

not got the biggest tv but i have the hdmi the t'internet and im close to cbd with a nice view of the city........(ie close enough to the viaduct to get pished after it)

pm if we want to arrange watching together somewhere

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Unfortunately true

Three years of looking but haven't found anywhere yet that has the games on live.

PC for me methinks........

SF in New Delhi

Bit of a long shot but I fly home on Sunday and wonder if anyone knows where I could watch the Cabs on Sat in Delhi ?
    Sort of resigned to listening on the radio but thought I'd have a try

Calling all Holland based hibees!!

Hi Lads,
    anyone know of any pubs/irish bars showing the semi final in Nijmegen this weekend??

equally if your near-by and fancy teaming up to cheer on our march to scottish cup success give us a shout!

Put you exotic destinations in here folks

Hopefully we can track down places for you to watch the game.

Quote Originally Posted by faffkid View Post
    Nae luck, but I think you can get ointment for it, the Doc just needs a quick look then you'll get it in a brown paper bag, if that disnae work you will probably find you can burn it off with a blow torch.

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar

Stuck in Dublin......

well working over here - any ideas where I'll catch the game?

Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    Unfortunately true

Three years of looking but haven't found anywhere yet that has the games on live.

PC for me methinks........
    drop me a pm if you would like to discuss alternatives??

Calling All Hibees in Melbourne

Hi Just wanted to ask if there are any Hibees in Melbourne watching the Semi Final at the Weekend. 3 Hibees here keen to watch it with fellow Hibees

Its not on TV over here. Setanta are showing the Mersey Derby instead. I'll be streaming it onto my TV via the hibstv intewerb feed. Pretty good stream on the flat screen. If you're toiling for a place to watch it, you're welcome to pop round with a few beers to mine. (Girlfriends permission pending)

Gamertag: jon6207
    Quote Originally Posted by brightonhibby View Post
    Its not on TV over here. Setanta are showing the Mersey Derby instead. I'll be streaming it onto my TV via the hibstv intewerb feed. Pretty good stream on the flat screen. If you're toiling for a place to watch it, you're welcome to pop round with a few beers to mine. (Girlfriends permission pending)
    is it on hibs tv as there is nothing on the website?

Yeah, confirmed on the email.

First Team Breakthrough superbam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gavmac View Post
    well working over here - any ideas where I'll catch the game?
    Alright Gavmac

A few of us in Dublin who cant make the game will be watching it in Murray's Bar at the north end of O'Connell St (next to junction with Parnell st)

http://www.murraysbar.eu/

First Team Breakthrough KazHibby's Avatar
    It is available on OSN Channels in the Middle East
    Semi Finals
    Aberdeen v Hibernian Sat 14-Apr
    14:00 KSA
    OSN Sports 4
    Celtic v Hearts Sun 15-Apr
    14:30 KSA
    OSN Sports 1 HD

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Team Breakthrough KazHibby's Avatar
    Just checked, it is also available on Al Jazeera Channel +6

Aberdeen vs Hibernian (L) Scottish Cup 14:15

Quote Originally Posted by brightonhibby View Post

I believe the games on straight after the Liverpool v Everton game at midnight, delayed. Think I'll just watch both games back to back on my Setanta but really appreciate the offer. I live in StKilda and my mate lives in Elwood, next time lets arrange something at a boozer