Thread: 2012 Masters

Almost a good putt by Louis.

4 foot or so past though.

Bubba with a putt to win.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Watson misses as well - taps in for par.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Bubba with a putt to win.
    Yep unless Mickelson pulls off a miracle.

Misses then taps in. Up to Louis now.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Wee bit of a knee trembler for Louis now

Louis nails it

Playoff it is!

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Play off

Yasssss
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Simply fantastic!

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Great round of golf by these two, anyones to win now!

Did I hear right? Sudden death play off?

Sudden death and my money is still on Louis.

Did I hear right? Sudden death play off?
    Aye. The masters has been that since it was introduced in 1979.

Thinking back that does ring a few bells.

No sure my nerves will take it, God knows how the players will feel

Thinking back that does ring a few bells.

No sure my nerves will take it, God knows how the players will feel
    Faldo won his two in play offs IIRC. Certainly one.

Wee safety bet on Bubba such I cannae lose out

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Wee safety bet on Bubba such I cannae lose out
    Blouse!!!!

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Faldo won his two in play offs IIRC. Certainly one.
    The first 2
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Here we go here we go here we go!

Blouse!!!!
    Louis wins and ma clubs get re-gripped, and new shoes bought

2 beauties off the tee.

Advantage Nobody.

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    The first 2
    What's a first between friends?

Advantage Bubba. Just.

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Down to the wire! Good chances for both! Bubba looks like a man on a mission though, steel in his eyes

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Two great shots considering the pressure.

I have to say, when Louis won The Open, I thought he was going to be one of those players who would fade into obscurity with one major win.

I stand corrected regardless to who eventually wins. Fancy both to miss here.

If Louis drains his Bubba will crumble. (copyright FJK)

About a mm from droping!

Louis so close.

Bubba has a putt to win.