V
    V

You got me, bawjaws

I knew straight away!

Only because somebody got me a few minutes prior.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post

Really Suprised!!!

V
    V
    V

Strange decision by the City board, as they still, at least theoretically, have a chance of winning the league. They've effectively thrown in the towel. Perhaps a lot of back room shenanigans will be revealed.

Gamertag: yekim evol
    not funny dude i need to change my underwear.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Strange decision by the City board, as they still, at least theoretically, have a chance of winning the league. They've effectively thrown in the towel. Perhaps a lot of back room shenanigans will be revealed.

You did read the first post to the bottom, Bob?

I just finished work, saw this forum thread and didn't read it. Had me scuffling through every other sports websites...untill I actually read this !

You got me....but it wasnt THAT unbelievable to be honest, which tells you all you need to know about modern football.

Fernando Torres scored a goal in the league yesterday.

Anything is believable

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    You did read the first post to the bottom, Bob?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

It isn't always easy to detect humour online, radge. He could have used a wee smiley to denote irony, in order to help the thick yins like me

He will of course be sacked at the end of the season and replaced by the Special One.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    He will of course be sacked at the end of the season and replaced by the Special One.

I really hope they don't get Mourinho. He'd be a serious threat to those of use who sympathise with the red side.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I really hope they don't get Mourinho. He'd be a serious threat to those of use who sympathise with the red side.

Agree.They're already good defensively -with him they'd be impregnable.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Fernando Torres scored a goal in the league yesterday.

Anything is believable

You nearly had me checkin the paper to see if he did there, good one mate.

I just saw this now and it got me.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Wouldn't bet against it.

You'd also probably see Ballotelli flying through the sky as Mourinho booted his erse out the door quick smart.

Whoooosh!!!

Another laugh on Crumbly Bob.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Not sure that I really get the point of this thread.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Not sure that I really get the point of this thread.
    April fools day a new concept to you?

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Well the rumour I have heard circulating in Spain is that Mourinho has agreed terms with Man City and will take the role in June. Mourinho is denying this speculation, however managing a team towards La Liga & Champions League he will not concede this information in fear of derailment ala Smith 1st spell at Rangers & retirement also Redknapp and England. When players know your going the mood can become subconciously detremental.

Mind you, given the inhouse with Casillas and Ramos, they'd probably be incentivised to obtain Mourinho's success at Real Madrid in the hope he moves on.

P.S. In previous moves to Chelski, Inter and Real, Mourinho has never disrespected his current employer by becoming embroiled by speculation. Which is fair play, well, more fair play than some of the win at all cost tactics he employs.