Thread: tomorrows game

tomorrows game

Lets hope hibs win and open a 6 point gap!

Hopefully!

Would be better wi a 7 point gap tho :-)

Also extend our goal diff as well

Tomorrow's game is massive now, a win would put us in a great position and give a real lift to the club.
    I think it'd also have a demoralising effect on Dunfermline as well.

Pretty gash that it's even come to the point where this discussion is happening, but this is where we are, so we need to be looking to get as big a gap on the Pars as we can.

If the players can't use today's result to spur them on tomorrow, then there's something seriously wrong with them.

pat must change last weeks line up

Quote Originally Posted by 007 Mickey Weir View Post
    Also extend our goal diff as well
    Midfield was rubbish last week and must be changed and GOC is our top scorer and cannot be left on the bench AGAIN, so come on Pat sort it out and put some daylight between us and the Pars

Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post

Nice afternoon on the shandies mate?

can't win up their with a decent team let alone this shower!!

Hope you prove me wrong tho!!

FTHMFC

Quote Originally Posted by hopefulhibby View Post
    Midfield was rubbish last week and must be changed and GOC is our top scorer and cannot be left on the bench AGAIN, so come on Pat sort it out and put some daylight between us and the Pars
    Yes he should he has rubbish since October. He is unfit and has more serious matters on his mind.

Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    It all rather seems pretty much inevitable to me. One simply can't see the Invernesians putting up much opposition. Let's face it, their hardly a household name, are they?

As the first ever club to play in European competition, our biggest challenge will be to realise that the Highlanders have the right to play giants such as Hibs, and thus deserve to be taken at least semi-seriously.

I'm expecting PF's boy's to be professional and wrap up the points in a one-sided goal fest.

Anybody else sharing the upbeat 'Merky mood' prevalent in the Stuart household?

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Quote Originally Posted by Halifaxhibby View Post

FTHMFC
    aye mate we are ****ing gash, couldnae find a ride in a barrel o' fannies, we are goannae get relegated doom gloom pessimism and pish, on a lighter note hope im proved wrong eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It all rather seems pretty much inevitable to me. One simply can't see the Invernesians putting up much opposition. Let's face it, their hardly a household name, are they?

As the first ever club to play in European competition, our biggest challenge will be to realise that the Highlanders have the right to play giants such as Hibs, and thus deserve to be taken at least semi-seriously.

I'm expecting PF's boy's to be professional and wrap up the points in a one-sided goal fest.

Aye you on the ale already, Bob?

How about a wee draw - four point gap and another game gone? No?

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Aye you on the ale already, Bob?

How about a wee draw - four point gap and another game gone? No?
    Would certainly feel like a win

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Just can't see us getting a win tomorrow, Hibs have let us down all season why should it change now? I would like to be proved wrong but I would settle for a point on our current form.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    If we don't win up there tomorrow it is not the end of the world. Traditionally we come home empty handed. If we get a point out of dreadfull game where the ball is kicked black and blue, with no football on show, that will be a great result.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Tomorrow's game is massive now, a win would put us in a great position and give a real lift to the club.
    I think it'd also have a demoralising effect on Dunfermline as well.

Pretty gash that it's even come to the point where this discussion is happening, but this is where we are, so we need to be looking to get as big a gap on the Pars as we can.

If the players can't use today's result to spur them on tomorrow, then there's something seriously wrong with them.
    It has always been massive we have been competing better with the teams in the bottom 6 so this game is an opprtunity and a similar result to the last time we were there would be magnificent.

I would play Sparky up front on his own and strengthen the midfield with 5 and hopefully give the guys that struggled a bit last week a chance to regain their confidence a bit by supporting them with an extra bod. Keep it tight and take them on the break.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Hoping that tommorow is going to be the day where I finally see hibs win on the tv. Can't remember The last time .

Griffiths injury time winner to lift us.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Did we not beat Motherwell at the start of the season? Or was that last season?

FTHMFC
    We won up there this season with a crap team, why can't we do it again?

2 . 0 hibs,ozzy and griff

FTHMFC
    Ill leave the shandies for u!

Have faith we won before there im sure we can again

Quote Originally Posted by hopefulhibby View Post
    Osbourne back in central midfield would certainly help and Booth if fit should play wide left.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    If we don't win up there tomorrow it is not the end of the world. Traditionally we come home empty handed. If we get a point out of dreadfull game where the ball is kicked black and blue, with no football on show, that will be a great result.
    If somebody had said at the start of the season that we would be three points ahead of Dunfermline with 6 games to go we would have taken that.

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    A good few Hibbies up here tonight already. 1 point at least for us tomorrow I think