Semi-final Tickets - Prices Announced

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_2662763

Aberdeen v Hibernian
    William Hill Scottish Cup Semi Final
    Saturday 14 April 2012, kick off: 12.15pm

Hibernian can now announce ticket prices for the William Hill Scottish Cup Semi-Final at Hampden Park with full details concerning how to purchase announced on Monday. Thanks for your patience, co-operation and support.

Prices:
    South Stand - £23
    North Stand - £23
    East Stand - £15
    East Family - £15 Adult / £5 concession (U16)

Not too bad. Ideally cheaper, but 23 quid isn't much of a deterrent for a semi-final.

Coupled with TV coverage and kick-off time though...

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by NYHibby View Post
    Ticket for a Semi at Hampden (ohh that's what she said) about the same price for a Cat B SPL match at Easter Road (and cheaper in the East). Good.

Shows run of the mill SPL match ticket prices for what they are though.

Decent prices, can't argue with them.

reasonable

but then I suppose it had tae be, if they'd had ridiculous prices as well as a ridiculous KO time there really would be an empty stadium.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Any speculation as to which areas of the ground we will be sitting/standing/bouncing?

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    reasonable

but then I suppose it had tae be, if they'd had ridiculous prices as well as a ridiculous KO time there really would be an empty stadium.

What u planning on doing for tickets?

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    What u planning on doing for tickets?
    I dinnae ken until the details are announced.

I hope they've ditched the one ticket nonsense.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 16-03-2012 at 06:10 PM.

Indeed. Very reasonable, and the family ticket is good to see, too. Let's take a big support

Interesting that we've got the East end. Means we can use the new M74 and get their quicker

Good prices. £25 for me and my 2 sons, perfect. Hibs should shift 15k at these prices.

Fifteen buck is a great price for the game, well done Hibs and aberdeen. Hopefully it helps shift a few more.

I agree, got to admit to being pleasantly surprised when I read those prices.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Really happy with those prices, I expected them to be about a fiver dearer. Great for families as well. I'll be there

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    Any speculation as to which areas of the ground we will be sitting/standing/bouncing?
    Me and my laddie will be bouncing in the north[edited]we hope
    Last edited by erin go bragh; 17-03-2012 at 07:44 AM.

Amazed at these prices - for the semi of the SC. Forget Tv, get yourself along and support the Hibs.

Might the historic (I was there type stuff) or our last trip to Hamdump for another 5 years

So 2 adults can get to SF for almost the same price as a Cat A game....

Well done to all organising and great to see the recent years tradition of families being well catered for...sure it will encourage a good few more to go..

Fantastic Prices

Nae financial excuses for people not going. C'mon now, who really wants to sit in the pub when you can be there in person for 15 notes!!

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Fantastic Prices

Nae financial excuses for people not going. C'mon now, who really wants to sit in the pub when you can be there in person for 15 notes!!
    And a tenner on the hibs.net bus!

25 quid to see the Hibees in a semi final

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    And a tenner on the hibs.net bus!

snap, £25 all in. ideal :)

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Plus spending money

Well done to whoever decided those prices. Hopefully there's a decent turnout and whoever's in charge can see this is the way forward.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Is the West (BT) Stand not available for the semi final for Hibs fans?

Quote Originally Posted by TornadoHibby View Post
    Think you've got your compass points mixed up mate!
    Thats the (bt) south stand....

Quote Originally Posted by TornadoHibby View Post

the aberdeen fans have to go somewhere are you thinking of the south stand ? the north and south stands will be occupied by both sets of fans i would think, east us...west them

Hampden Seating Plan -

http://www.gigsport.com/images/seatingplan-old/HAMPDEN%20PARK%20SEATING.jpg

Hibs will have the same areas as the CIS Cup Final.

I would imagine half the North and South.

I always moan about prices for SPL games but actually think these prices are really good for a semi final.

What a boost for the players it would be if we had a massive support through and outnumbered Aberdeen fans

Hi guys, Thinking of taking the family through in the car. Anyone know the safest street to park?

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by davrock View Post
    Hi guys, Thinking of taking the family through in the car. Anyone know the safest street to park?
    I've always parked in the side streets near this boozer..............

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&...,99.86,,0,8.79

Not far to walk and usually a quick getaway.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Think those prices are spot on. North Stand for me rather than saving £8 and being miles away from the pitch.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    How much for an 18 year old, take it £23.00.