Besiktas v Atl Madrid 20:05
    Man City v Sporting 20:05
    Olympiakos v Met'st Kharkiv 20:05
    Schalke 04 v FC Twente 20:05

Lovely move by Bilbao there

Some finish by Llorente!

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    Have loved watching bilbao last game and this one! Great finish.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Wow, what a goal!

Bilbao are just brilliant to watch. I hope the big clubs dont swoop for some of these players, be nice to see a new non-moneybags team coming through.

I have a funny feeling 2nd half is going to be something special......

Man u won't even have the option of Thursday's nights on channel 5 soon :-)

The dream final of Man City v Man United is slipping away. United miss that Ronaldo bloke.

He had to score there!!!

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    He had to score there!!!
    Would've been some goal

Bilbao really are a joy to watch.

Should have finished United off again there.

Man U are getting a real footballing lesson here....cue the 'were not really bothered about Europa League' posts

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    Man U are getting a real footballing lesson here....cue the 'were not really bothered about Europa League' posts
    It's a diddy cup anyway

Think I may have a found a Spanish side to support. Superb football.

**** me the lame city united **** on here is so ****ing boring

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    They're not even on the park! Incredible to see Utd so toothless.

Superb in both an attack and a defensive sense. Rooney can barely get a touch of the ball.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    **** me the lame city united **** on here is so ****ing boring
    No idea who you're talking about; I support neither.

Simply appreciating the footballing masterclass that Bilbao are currently giving Man U.

Game over for the team at the top of the "Greatest League in the world".

They are 7th in Spanish league

game over.

This game reminds me of the game v Hearts in the cup when Rob Jones scored, you dinnae see performances like this too often.

Bilbao had the same players last season and did well but played kinda hoofball thug style like Chelsea and the old Celtic. Under the new man they have adapted to this beautiful style that never tires to watch. I hope they can hang onto the players but reckon when Chelsea go for bielesa he will turn them down. That will be great.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    This game reminds me of the game v Hearts in the cup when Rob Jones scored, you dinnae see performances like this too often.
    If only we were more clinical in that game, it could have been a complete thumping.

Testimonial Due Edinburgh Green's Avatar
    Fantastic football from Bilbao, should be romping this game. got over 2.5 goals on my coupon, that should of been settled ages ago!!

that move was just stunning. theyre playing like Barca plus.

What a ****ing goal.