New songs - Get learning!

We all know about 'Hail Hail', 'We are Hibernian FC' etc and these get sung by a lot of fans and is often loud. There has been people asking the questions on here "we need new songs" etc, so there have been new ones getting started of late. Over the course of this season, there have been news songs being sung by Section 43, which are very good, however, they are not really sung by many outside those in the section. Would be class if they became well known and more of the support learnt the words and joined in at the games.

These will all most likely be sung at Ayr, so get learning.

(Some of these have been sung frequently, some still to get sung)
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    To the tune of the song “Take me home, countryroad” by John Denver.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oN86d0CdgHQ

Take me home, take me home
    To the place, I belong
    To Easter Road, to see the Hibees
    (sing twice)

Nanana Hibees, nanana Hibees, nanana, nanana
    Leith San Siro, seven zero, take me home, Easter Road.

To the tune of the Balotelli / Borucsong.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-tagn3lB3I

Ohhh Pa Kujabi,
    He is our left back, from Gambia
    He’s got a lethal shot, and he likes to run the wing,
    When he gets the ball, you here the Hibees sing
    Ohhh Pa Kujabi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdnYFBzouMA

Alee Alee Alay Ohhhh
    Hibernian FC
    From The Capital

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR-Gx9KUwfI

Hoist up the green and white flag
    Cannae hear the home fans sing
    Come on Hibees we’ll sing,
    We’ll sing on our own (we’ll sing on our own!)
    Don’t wanna go home,
    Don’t wanna go hooooome,
    This is the best trip, I’ve ever been on.

To the tune of the song “Rivers ofBabylon” by Boney M.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FgDles4xq8&ob=av3e

We’rethe Hibees from Easter Road
    That’swhere we play
    Comesee the Hibs
    FenlonsGreen and White Army

To the tune of the song “Fields ofAthenry” by The Dubliners.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtQ6a8gA7qk

All round the fields, of Easter Road
    Where once, we watched, the Famous Five play (and could they play!)
    Willie Ormond on the wing
    We had dreams and songs to sing
    Bout the glory, all round the fields, of Easter Road

First Team Breakthrough hailhail22's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    We all know about 'Hail Hail', 'We are Hibernian FC' etc and these get sung by a lot of fans and is often loud. There has been people asking the questions on here "we need new songs" etc, so there have been new ones getting started of late. Over the course of this season, there have been news songs being sung by Section 43, which are very good, however, they are not really sung by many outside those in the section. Would be class if they became well known and more of the support learnt the words and joined in at the games.

These will all most likely be sung at Ayr, so get learning.

(Some of these have been sung frequently, some still to get sung)
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    To the tune of the song “Take me home, countryroad” by John Denver.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oN86d0CdgHQ

To the place, I belong
    To Easter Road, to see the Hibees
    (sing twice)

Nanana Hibees, nanana Hibees, nanana, nanana
    Leith San Siro, seven zero, take me home, Easter Road.

To the tune of the Balotelli / Borucsong.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-tagn3lB3I

Ohhh Pa Kujabi,
    He is our left back, from Gambia
    He’s got a lethal shot, and he likes to run the wing,
    When he gets the ball, you here the Hibees sing
    Ohhh Pa Kujabi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdnYFBzouMA

Alee Alee Alay Ohhhh
    Hibernian FC
    From The Capital

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR-Gx9KUwfI

Hoist up the green and white flag
    Cannae hear the home fans sing
    Come on Hibees we’ll sing,
    We’ll sing on our own (we’ll sing on our own!)
    Don’t wanna go home,
    Don’t wanna go hooooome,
    This is the best trip, I’ve ever been on.

Think the last 1 is class

First Team Breakthrough Green Cabbage 7's Avatar
    How about this to the tune come on Eileen

Come on hi-bees
    Come ooon hi-bees

Griffiths put the ball in the s***bos net
    oh hi-bees

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds

That’swhere we play
    Comesee the Hibs

The Fields of Athenry one is a cracker! Will be joining in with this one!

The Dubliners, Dirty Old Town:

They joined the Hibs, coz the Hearts don't pay
    Moved to Leith, and now they hate Gorgie
    Hard as nails and they sing hail hail
    Fenlon and Brown, Fenlon and Brown

Promising Youngster ThirdManRun's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ShanksSaidNo

Must be the 100th time you've posted this Shanks, gie it a rest eh!

Quote Originally Posted by ThirdManRun View Post
    Some of the songs i have posted have been posted over and over, that's how people learn the words.

Music folk ken whats gawn oan, ThirdManHun.

Any chance of making a thread like this a sticky

Chances are when I come back on tomorrow to look at it it'll have sank to page 2 of the forum already. We are in desperate need of new songs that can be easily learned and added to the regular songs we sing each week.

First Team Breakthrough maximushibee's Avatar

Wii Code: maximushardonas
    Quote Originally Posted by ShanksSaidNo View Post

That is brilliant, hahaha although it was the pogues song

Quote Originally Posted by pentlando View Post
    Any chance of making a thread like this a sticky

Chances are when I come back on tomorrow to look at it it'll have sank to page 2 of the forum already. We are in desperate need of new songs that can be easily learned and added to the regular songs we sing each week.
    And songs like Take me home, Alee Alee, Hoist up the GaW flag have been sung a lot this season since they were first started, and they sound great. All it takes is more people to join in and then it will sound brilliant.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by maximushibee View Post
    That is brilliant, hahaha although it was the pogues song
    Actually it's Ewan MacColl's song.

That’swhere we play
    Comesee the Hibs

The Fields of Athenry one is very good indeed.

Music folk ken whats gawn oan, ThirdManHun.
    Is that the best you can do Shanky boy? I'm sure there's a new law that can have you arrested for that language!

Trust you to pick a pogues song tho, probably because you're in the corporate box at Celtic 5 times a season. FACT ;)

Is that the best you can do Shanky boy? I'm sure there's a new law that can have you arrested for that language!

Trust you to pick a pogues song tho, probably because you're in the corporate box at Celtic 5 times a season. FACT ;)
    TMR - New songs is just one way of improving all things Hibs related. I'm not so sure your previous suggestions of creating a Pink away strip (a genius marketing ploy don't you know??) and upgrading the catering to include Duck and Hoison wraps will cut it. Does your boyfriend know you post on here now?

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Actually it's Ewan MacColl's song.
    You're quite right, Ewan MacColl did indeed write it. The Dubliners version is the one i am familiar with.. its a decent wee tune.

TMR - New songs is just one way of improving all things Hibs related. I'm not so sure your previous suggestions of creating a Pink away strip (a genius marketing ploy don't you know??) and upgrading the catering to include Duck and Hoison wraps will cut it. Does your boyfriend know you post on here now?
    You're going off topic Shanky! If you can find any evidence of either of those 'suggestions' I look forward to seeing it...! :p

But yes strips and catering could both be improved. These little things all add to the match day experience and general feel good factor.

Can you not finish this pathetic arguement elsewhere? Stop ruining the thread.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC
    Can you not finish this pathetic arguement elsewhere? Stop ruining the thread.
    Haha don't get your knickers in a twist mate it's just banter. Sorry to detract from the serious business of your song writing. Here's one for you to consider:

We are the 12th man
    We've written a song
    This is VERY important
    So please sing along

To the tune of 'Don't take yourself so seriously'

;)

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I don't like the Country Roads song at all. The 'Leith San Siro, seven zero' bit doesn't even make sense as thet game was at Tynecastle.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .sean.
    I don't like the Country Roads song at all. The 'Leith San Siro, seven zero' bit doesn't even make sense as thet game was at Tynecastle.
    Indeed. If Country Roads is going to work it needs to start "Easter Road take me home..."

And now I have to go and punish myself for contributing seriously to a song thread, which I vowed never to do.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Haha don't get your knickers in a twist mate it's just banter. Sorry to detract from the serious business of your song writing. Here's one for you to consider:

We are the 12th man
    We've written a song
    This is VERY important
    So please sing along

To the tune of 'Don't take yourself so seriously'

;)

Don't mess with sect.43, they do take it seriously.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    You could argue that Hail Hail doesn't make sense cos it mentions glory.

I think it is really good, sounds great but can understand your point.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I heard the fields of Easter Road was your preferred choice

To be fair guys couple of decent songs that would sound great if folk learnt them. Love watching the Rapid Vienna fans, those guys know how to create an atmosphere.

Alee Alee Alay Ohhhh

Tune: Sloop John B -

Hoist up the Hibees flag,
    Another three points in the bag,
    Tell all the Hearts you know that they`re gonna go.....
    Down the slippery slope, coz they huvnae a HO - O - OPE
    They`re no a big team -
    They`re just a big joke

Tune: Doh a Deer

We’re the Hibs, the first in green
    We’re the best you’ve ever seen
    And at Easter Road we stay
    For forever and a day.
    Playing on the Holy Ground
    Where our heroes can be found
    Putting hearts on bended knee
    And that brings us back to who are we?

Oh, We’re the Hibs, the first in green
    We’re the best you’ve ever seen
    And at Easter Road we stay
    For forever and a day.
    Playing on the Holy Ground
    Where our heroes can be found
    Putting hearts on bended knee
    And that brings us back to who are we?

And on and on and on

Tune: Yankee Doodle Dandy

When the Hibees cross the land, there’s sure to be a story
    ****ed the jambos seven nil and added to our glory.
    Seven nil in Janaury, six two in October.
    All the Hibbies having fun and hardly ever sober.

Tune: My old man

My old man said follow the Hibs
    And don’t Dilly dally on the way
    So there went I with the green flags flying
    I was there when the Hearts were crying.
    We travelled to Parkhead, Ibrox and Tynie
    Watched the Hibs at home and far away
    But you won’t feel better than when Hibs are winning
    Like they do on Saturday.

Said Patrick to Michael one fine Saturday,
    I'm going to tynecastle to see the Hibs play,
    When up popped Pat Stanton and nodded a goal,
    Tynecastle erupted in green white and gold
    Tooraluu Tooraluu,
    Tynecastle erupted in green white and gold!

Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Cabbage 7 View Post
    How about this to the tune come on Eileen

Come on hi-bees
    Come ooon hi-bees

oh hi-bees
    i love it!! when even i herd that song thats what i song! haha!!

@hibs.net private member neilmartinrocks's Avatar

Gamertag: sum1stolemytag
    Oh the Huns in administration they're surely in the *****
    And liquidations looming looks like they've lost the fight
    But the S.P.L. wont have it and they will try with all their might
    Just you wait and see
    And the Tims they can celebrate and go out on the lash
    ... But what are they going to do if the cannae boo " the sash"?
    So they wont have it either cause their gonnae miss the cash
    Fae the sattelite T.V.