Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Football the Debate on tonight

Looks like the Tache is on the panel

Rod on the telly tonight ?

Just saw Rob Mclean talking about the debate tonight on BBC at 10.35. I'm sure that was our Rod sitting next to Steven Pressley in the background. Anyone confirm ?

Not sure.

But I could just picture Rod on the TV attempting an Oxfam style advert pleading for a donation of just £400 per season.

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    Just saw Rob Mclean talking about the debate tonight on BBC at 10.35. I'm sure that was our Rod sitting next to Steven Pressley in the background. Anyone confirm ?

Rod is on.

With Levein and Pressley, along with Stewart Regan and Traynor, so it should be interesting to say the least.

Cringeworthy already.

Petrie the only one so far not showing any level of sympathy.

introduction part undersatndably all about Rangers...Too much bum nosing for me...until Rod who would not answer 'yes' to the question does Scottish football need a strong Rangers...Talked about the need for sporting integrity

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    The Tache refused to say that Scotland needs the Huns, and instead talked about being "sporting".

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Well done Rodders, as for Potter the best way to qualify for a tournament would be pick the best striker we have you fudd

Peter Houston - We need the old firm in Scotland

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Hibs class Rod. No ass kissing there and showed his displeasure without being overly dramatic or emotional.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Any links? what channel is it on?

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    It's on BBC 1

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    BBC1 Scotland

Quote Originally Posted by PaSaikouKujabi View Post
    Peter Houston - We need the old firm in Scotland
    He's got to say that though - Rangers are due his club thousands

He made a perfectly valid point about teams that played them earlier in the season (i.e. us) played a full strength Rangers, whereas teams now are playing a depleted Rangers team.

Mon the tache

Quote Originally Posted by atomheartfather View Post
    The Tache refused to say that Scotland needs the Huns, and instead talked about being "sporting".
    i.e. not using taxpayer money to cheat. In tae them, Rodders.

In Rod We Trust

Potter is still a tosspot

Pressley canny stand Potter either by the looks of it

I'm half expecting Rodders to get an word in for ST renewals......

'Scotland needs to have lots of well run clubs who run within the budget they have'..... right in the nads to Huns / Mini Huns

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Cringeworthy already.

Petrie the only one so far not showing any level of sympathy.
    Good on Rod for that statement.......

Did Rod just smirk at Levein and Pressley disagreeing?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Craig Levein is a t!t.

"Footballs about winning at all costs".

Aye, thats why playing 4-6-0's work so well.

Levein and Traynor both a pain - Potter Trayning

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    How do you get to the show via bbc site, changed my location but hasn't changed the stream :-(

Another Rod Rapier about the lack of reserve league and new even worse U20 + proposal

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Craig Levein is a t!t.

"Footballs about winning at all costs".

Aye, thats why playing 4-6-0's work so well.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Good on Rod for that statement.......

Did Rod just smirk at Levein and Pressley disagreeing?
    It's certainly a first for RP.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    How do you get to the show via bbc site, changed my location but hasn't changed the stream :-(
    I know, I tried that too but it's about Lewis Hamilton's brother . I'm watching on the TV.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    I know, I tried that too but it's about Lewis Hamilton's brother . I'm watching on the TV.
    Any idea when it will be on Iplayer?