Your Hibs P.O.T.Y So Far

Apologies if already posted. As it says on the title. Who is your hibs player of the year so far? For me it is either Osbourne or Stevenson. I simply can't seperate these two. Both players have been fantastic in the midfield for us this season and it will not suprise me if both are wanted by other clubs in the summer.

I'd pick Ozzy. Stevenson would be a close second, but I think Ozzy has a bit more class and composure to his game that I like.

Sparky (gestures aside) has been good for us aswell.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Lewis for me.

First Team Breakthrough sparkiedelpaco7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Apologies if already posted. As it says on the title. Who is your hibs player of the year so far? For me it is either Osbourne or Stevenson. I simply can't seperate these two. Both players have been fantastic in the midfield for us this season and it will not suprise me if both are wanted by other clubs in the summer.
    If East Stirling want Lewis that bad then they can have him

Lewis Stevenson is a trully god awful player and is one of the main reasons that we are at the bottom of the league.

He panics on the ball before giving it away which on many occasions had led directly to goals.

He cannot pass 10 yards, has no vision and is a liability.

He should be the first player shown the door in the summer.

Quote Originally Posted by sparkiedelpaco7 View Post

Lewis Stevenson is a trully god awful player and is one of the main reasons that we are at the bottom of the league.

He panics on the ball before giving it away which on many occasions had led directly to goals.

???

Have you been to a hibs game in recent weeks? Most ridiculous comment made. He has been a revelation under PF. Thank God you ain't the manager as you don't seem to have a clue!
    Last edited by hfc rd; 28-02-2012 at 09:36 PM.

Utter nonsense.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar

Why don't you crawl back to SickBag and spout your nonsense over there?!

There may well be 'people' over there who want to read that kind of poorly thought out crap!

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar

WTF

Sheer unadulterated pish
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Sheer unadulterated pish

FFS, stop sitting on the fence

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    FFS, stop sitting on the fence

That post was so bad I almost kicked his guide dog in frustration
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Wee Lewis for me.

Just like clockwork - wind em up let em go ;)
    Rumbled?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

East Stirling's number 11 for me wee lewis

Do you play the bagpipes and own a golden labrador by any chance? Oh and Lewis for POTY

What a steamin' pile of

So you are the one East Stirling Fan

What a complete fuddish thing to say.

Stevenson by a mile.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar

You sir, are a fool.

'S' Form
    I don't know how anyone can seriously consider ozzy or stevenson as player of the year. Playing well for two or three games doesn't get you that award. We are 2nd bottom and they have both played.

O'Connor was the stand out up until November. Although his form has dropped he has still put in more stand out performances over the course of the season. Take out his goals from the team and hibs are in real trouble

I would say it's between Ozzy and Stevenson.

When Ozzy is playing at his best he is fantastic, but I feel Stevenson has probably been our most consistent performer so far.

if east stirling want lewis that bad then they can have him

lewis stevenson is a trully god awful player and is one of the main reasons that we are at the bottom of the league.

fail.

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmy-adjovi View Post
    I don't know how anyone can seriously consider ozzy or stevenson as player of the year. Playing well for two or three games doesn't get you that award. We are 2nd bottom and they have both played.

O'Connor was the stand out up until November. Although his form has dropped he has still put in more stand out performances over the course of the season. Take out his goals from the team and hibs are in real trouble
    Another Yam with a handful of posts surfaces to make a ridiculous and poorly thought out post!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I'm not stevensons biggest fan by any stretch of the imagine but even I think some of the criticism is ott on this thread

That said, I agree with the sentiment, in no way has he been terrific this year, he's had a couple of decent games but no more than that, imo nobody can claim poty up to now as there hasn't been anyone deserving of an award, if things continue to improve I think it looks likely mcpake will earn it if he continues his good form.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    The midfield's been 'fantastic' this season? Really?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Lewis by a country mile.

Fud end of.

LYTF

Lewis for me.

Lewis by far.