Roy O'Donovan's Goal

Is now on the freeview player of the official website: www.hibernianfc.co.uk

Take a boo son

What a peach

@hibs.net private member Dirkster23's Avatar
    Like everyone else, i thought it was going to end up in the stand
    Happy as Larry!

What a peach!

Magnificent strike
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Dirkster23 View Post
    Like everyone else, i thought it was going to end up in the stand
    At the time thought that it could have gone anywhere...was a great goal though!

I think the part i most enjoyed about the goal is stack held the ball for a good 10-15 seconds before it. Quality

Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    I think the part i most enjoyed about the goal is stack held the ball for a good 10-15 seconds before it. Quality
    According to Kenny Shiels' stopwatch, it was actually 13.4 seconds.

Just watched the highlights on Hibs tv, looks like we played some good football at points. What a state that pitch is though, can't be doing much for Killie's passing game

TQM will be gutted

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    According to Kenny Shiels' stopwatch, it was actually 13.4 seconds.
    Maybe by our next trip to killie we'll see a few clocks like the one in your avatar littered around the stadium.

A pearler of a goal. Great hit

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    If it hadn't taken such an awful bobble off that bumpy pitch it would never have sat up for him to hit it like that. No wonder Kenny Shiels was so miffed - on the evidence of that goal the bumpy pitch totally won us the game. And don't even get me started on how the shot stayed in the stadium.....

Quote Originally Posted by aljo7-0 View Post
    If it hadn't taken such an awful bobble off that bumpy pitch it would never have sat up for him to hit it like that. No wonder Kenny Shiels was so miffed - on the evidence of that goal the bumpy pitch totally won us the game. And don't even get me started on how the shot stayed in the stadium.....

He had every right to complain. It just wasn't an even playing field at all.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post

He had every right to complain. It just wasn't an even playing field at all.
    And after decades of us practising on an uneven sloping playing field, really he has every right to report us to the SPL.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    And after decades of us practising on an uneven sloping playing field, really he has every right to report us to the SPL.
    Where aboots?

Well I was kind of meaning the old slope at Easter Road before it was levelled - but maybe I took that too far?

Thought you didn't know it had been levelled. ;)

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    Thought you didn't know it had been levelled. ;)
    In my mind there will always be a slope at Easter Road (and I do know it has gone!) and I am always a bit more excited/expectant when we are shooting towards the Famous Five Stand. Daft but true.

Still say we'll get them Doon the slope to ma laddie tbh. He just looks at me like I need help:)

In my mind there will always be a slope at Easter Road (and I do know it has gone!) and I am always a bit more excited/expectant when we are shooting towards the Famous Five Stand. Daft but true.

And defending the Dunbar end of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy View Post
    Is now on the freeview player of the official website: www.hibernianfc.co.uk

Take a boo son
    great goal, cannae wait tae see it on the big TV tonight

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Definately a hit and hope effort, delighted though, hopefully he gets some confidence from it as from looking through his career he seems the sort of player that thrives on confidence

First Team Breakthrough gackohibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Gackochan PSN ID: Gackochan
    O'Donovan! do doo do do do! O'Donovan do doo do do!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N_tupPBtWQ

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Great build up play

Let's say it was instinctive ......just what we needed, hopefully more to come.

Same here! Traditions go for a lot. Still feel disappointed when we're kicking doon the slope in the first half. Probably remembering back to changing ends at half time in the 50's & 60's, it always seemed to give us a psychological advantage to be attacking the Albion Road end in the 2nd half.
    Anyway - GREAT goal by O'Donovan!
    Last edited by The Harp; 26-02-2012 at 07:41 PM.