Thread: Harry Potter

Harry Potter

On Radio Scotland, telling the reporter that the Stephen Fletcher issue is not one to be commented on!!

What an incompetent tube this so-called Manager is!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm

With the greatest of respect to you ,, I think that what Potter's take on the Fletcher issue is the last thing we should be worrying about...

Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    With the greatest of respect to you ,, I think that what Potter's take on the Fletcher issue is the last thing we should be worrying about...
    Aye, like why's O'Connor no in the squad?

Quote Originally Posted by hibbill2002 View Post
    Tell me you're kidding ????

I'm kidding

I'm kidding
    Thank god for that..

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

He would bring much needed width.

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    He would bring much needed width.
    Aye width round the belly area

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    So when Hibs are crap, all discussion on other football should cease?

Another Englishman Matt Philips joins the Scotland squad!!!!

If S Fletcher wants a game for Scotland he only has to say sorry.

Aye, we should worry more about teams from Manchester

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    So when Hibs are crap, all discussion on other football should cease?
    Of course man ..theres threads having a pop at Fenlon, Spoony, Stevenson, Billy Brown, Stack, East mains, The Singing section (now closed) Garry O's face painting job & Garry O's ever expanding girth ....& much much more ..

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    I couldn't help but laugh to read that Levein is expected to give Craig Gordon a call-up for the upcoming friendly against Slovenia, having spent pretty much all of this season on a treatment table.

We need our best players playing for us and the Fletcher saga is beyond ridiculous.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    On Radio Scotland, telling the reporter that the Stephen Fletcher issue is not one to be commented on!!

What an incompetent tube this so-called Manager is!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm

bottom line is hp is being paid good money to do a job foe the sfa. Letting his ego get in the way means he's not doing the job to the best of his abilities.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hughio View Post
    If S Fletcher wants a game for Scotland he only has to say sorry.
    aye right, SF will never play under potter, whether he was to apologies or not. Not that he has anything to apologise for mind!!

Steven Fletcher : asked to be left out of the squad for a friendly.

Andy Driver : ditched Scotland to actually play for England U21's.

Which one did Harry Potter recently say he wanted in the Scotland squad once he's playing regularly?

I'll give you a clue - he's pish, plays in the SPL for a team that struggles to pay players.

Harry Potter is a ******* welt.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    aye right, SF will never play under potter, whether he was to apologies or not. Not that he has anything to apologise for mind!!
    He's not been asked to apologise. All he has been asked to do is contact the SFA and make himself available again. He does not even have to contact levein himself. If that's to much for him then that's too bad.
    And those complaining about another
    Englishman getting a call up should remember that Fletcher is English as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Aye, we should worry more about teams from Manchester
    The only team you need to worry about from Manchester is the team who is currently top of the league... At least worrying about them is somewhat enjoyable...

Wrong! I dinnae need tae worry about or give a toss about any of them.

Perhaps I should have put one of these on my original post.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 20-02-2012 at 08:21 PM.

He's taking a risk in not picking Fletcher - one which may eventually cost him his job. It all depends on whether we score goals without him. His stance with Fletcher is one thing, but he has claimed previously that players need to be playing and on form. His choice of "forwards" for this game is:

Milller - hasn't scored in his last 6 games.

Mackie - scored 2 in his last game, but prior to that hadn't scored since December.

Goodwillie - Scored 4 goals since moving to Blackburn in August. 3 of those were practically accidental and 1 was after he blocked his team-mate's goal-bound effort. Doesn't look fit.

Mackail-Smith - 1 goal since November.

Worrying.

So thats 7 Englishmen in the squad:

Martin
    Gilks
    Phillips
    Morisson
    Mikael Smith
    Mackie
    Bardsley

GTF Levein.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Steven Fletcher : asked to be left out of the squad for a friendly.

Andy Driver : ditched Scotland to actually play for England U21's.

Which one did Harry Potter recently say he wanted in the Scotland squad once he's playing regularly?

I'll give you a clue - he's pish, plays in the SPL for a team that struggles to pay players.

Harry Potter is a ******* welt.
    I genuinely think SF should just bite the bullet and tell HP he's available again. No apology, just I'm available.

However, on reading your post I can find no argument to your logic and am in complete agreement!

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    He's not been asked to apologise. All he has been asked to do is contact the SFA and make himself available again. He does not even have to contact levein himself. If that's to much for him then that's too bad.
    And those complaining about another
    Englishman getting a call up should remember that Fletcher is English as well.
    Fletcher has stated publicly more than once that he wants to play for Scotland and also confirmed that he did not ask to be left out of future squads. The fact that Potter is choosing to ignore this because he hasn't personally been contacted with a groveling apology, and is meanwhile calling up a bunch of Englishmen really sums him up, a pathetic, petty and arrogant man, the sooner he is away from the national team the better.

[QUOTE=hughio;3122689]If S Fletcher wants a game for Scotland he only has to say sorry.[/QUOTE]

for what exactly

Testimonial Due one day maybe...'s Avatar
    A quote from the Guardian 15th of Oct last year, Craig Levein

"This is the critical bit. If Steven Fletcher – and I hope he does – wants to come back and play for Scotland, he won't be treated any differently to anybody else, provided he stays within the guidelines."

The ball is firmly in Fletcher's court. Thus far, there is little evidence of him being inclined to return it.

As has already been quoted by others all SF has to do is say I want to be considered for Scotland to the SFA and the ball is then in Potters court.

Ps. I am not sticking up for Harry Potter here, his conduct in this is just as bad, but he is the manager and he has said what he feels has to be done by SF.

Backing down now, on that stance would undermine his authority.

Link to the article
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/b...tcher-scotland

Fletcher is already being treated differently to everyone else. Levein's comments continually baffle me

Only picking 4 forwards for the squad says a lot about Leveins approach to the game. :giruy:

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    Fletcher has stated publicly more than once that he wants to play for Scotland and also confirmed that he did not ask to be left out of future squads. The fact that Potter is choosing to ignore this because he hasn't personally been contacted with a groveling apology, and is meanwhile calling up a bunch of Englishmen really sums him up, a pathetic, petty and arrogant man, the sooner he is away from the national team the better.

Nail, Hammer, Head

Levein is a twat.

Embarrassing behaviour by Scotland's national manager!!

Managers pick squads - players don't pick themselves!

If Mr Levein wants to select one of Scotland's best young strikers in his squad
    all he needs to do is ask if he is available for selection?

Instead he has chosen to ignore this talented young player (who made a mistake,
    along with others who are now selected - Charlie Adams - in criticising the manager)
    so that he can be seen to winning a petty, pig headed victory against a young boy
    who is scoring in the EPL most weeks???

No wonder Scottish football is suffering if this is one our role models?