Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox

Hibs v Aberdeen ( 0 - 0 f.t. )

Claros has been given permission to play and has got his visa! Hopefully, we can make it 2 in a row...GGTTH! :pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by 500 miles View Post
    Claros has been given permission to play and has got his visa! Hopefully, we can make it 2 in a row...GGTTH! :pfgwa
    .............and he STARTS!!

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Honduran Jorge Claros could make his Hibernian debut after the paperwork on his loan transfer was completed.
    Tom Soares is struggling for fitness while Leigh Griffiths, Paul Hanlon and James McPake are banned and Danny Galbraith and Ian Murray are injured.
    Aberdeen manager Craig Brown hopes Youl Mawene and Clark Robertson will be fit.
    Russell Anderson, Rob Milsom, Isaac Osbourne, Yoann Folly, Gavin Rae, Peter Pawlett, Michael Paton and Danny Uchechi are all out injured.
    Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon: "We're in a position where we need to scrap and fight for everything that's going.
    "Everybody is upbeat at the moment, but it's important to continue that you have to keep working as hard.
    "Last week it was great to get through to the quarter-final of the cup to give everybody a bit of a lift. You're hoping that lift continues.
    "It's important we keep making progress and we keep pushing on."
    Aberdeen goalkeeper Jason Brown: "We play teams in and around us so we can take points to consolidate top six. But going to Hibs will be very tough.
    "They have brought in a lot of players from England and they are fighting for their lives.

"So we have to go with the same attitude as we have been doing and stay in the game because they will come out flying being the home team."

given that news i would go for a team of

.............stack................

francomb odoherty stephens kujabi

spoony ozzy claros stevenson

..........gaz doyle............

p.s when was the last time we had back to back wins

any way lets get into them from the off and go in 2-0 up at half time and a nice eays soak up the presure second GGTTH

:pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Honduran Jorge Claros could make his Hibernian debut after the paperwork on his loan transfer was completed.
    Tom Soares is struggling for fitness while Leigh Griffiths, Paul Hanlon and James McPake are banned and Danny Galbraith and Ian Murray are injured.
    Aberdeen manager Craig Brown hopes Youl Mawene and Clark Robertson will be fit.
    Russell Anderson, Rob Milsom, Isaac Osbourne, Yoann Folly, Gavin Rae, Peter Pawlett, Michael Paton and Danny Uchechi are all out injured.
    Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon: "We're in a position where we need to scrap and fight for everything that's going.
    "Everybody is upbeat at the moment, but it's important to continue that you have to keep working as hard.
    "Last week it was great to get through to the quarter-final of the cup to give everybody a bit of a lift. You're hoping that lift continues.
    "It's important we keep making progress and we keep pushing on."
    Aberdeen goalkeeper Jason Brown: "We play teams in and around us so we can take points to consolidate top six. But going to Hibs will be very tough.
    "They have brought in a lot of players from England and they are fighting for their lives.

"So we have to go with the same attitude as we have been doing and stay in the game because they will come out flying being the home team."

given that news i would go for a team of

.............stack................

francomb odoherty stephens kujabi

spoony ozzy claros stevenson

..........gaz doyle............

any way lets get into them from the off and go in 2-0 up at half time and a nice eays soak up the presure second GGTTH

VERY close with your selection... but not quite right! x

First Team Breakthrough Hibtastic's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ivan03 View Post
    .............and he STARTS!!
    Unleash the Pitbull!!!!

Please tell me it's O'Doherty Stephens at the back and O'Hanlon is nowhere to be seen?

Quote Originally Posted by ivan03 View Post
    VERY close with your selection... but not quite right! x
    the only bit i can see being changed is the defence, o'hanlon playing instead of stephens perhaps

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    I have a feeling ohanlons going to be in there.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Gamertag: Bib Bobajob
    Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    i have a feeling ohanlons going to be in there.
    aww naw!

Francomb just tweeted a happy face, might suggest he is playing today..........then again he might just be happy :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Erm ..... January 2012!

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    I have a feeling ohanlons going to be in there.

YOU have a feeling? Really?

Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    Erm ..... January 2012!

haha so it was, old memory aint what it used to be

Claros in for Wotherspoon
    Francombe and Stephens in for McPake and Hanlon
    O'Donovan in for Soares of he isn't fit

That's the changes I'd make.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Got a good feeling about today, think we will give the sheep a doing:pfgwa

Hibernian: Stack, Francomb, Doherty, O’Hanlon, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Stevenson, Osbourne, O’Connor, Doyle

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nelson10. View Post
    Hibernian: Stack, Francomb, Doherty, O’Hanlon, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Stevenson, Osbourne, O’Connor, Doyle
    Subs: Brown, Booth, Scott, Sproule, O'Donovan, Stephens, Towell

Stack
    Francomb
    Doherty
    O'Hanlon
    Kujabi
    Wotherspoon
    Claros
    Osbourne
    Stevenson
    O'Connor
    Doyle

Subs:
    Brown
    Booth
    Scott
    Sproule
    O'Donovan
    Stephens
    Towell

Quote Originally Posted by nelson10. View Post

O’Hanlon

I hope he proves me wrong but O'Hanlon at the back has disaster written all over it!

O'connor ???!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    O'connor ???!!!
    Not a huge ammount of choices really with Griffiths confined to the stand.

Hopefully o'connor has done plenty of running this week :-)

Mon Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs
    Hopefully o'connor has done plenty of running this week :-)

Mon Hibs
    Hopefully no too much. Dinnae want him blowing oot his arse after 5 mins.

;-)

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    'Mon the Cabbage!

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Anyone got a radio link?

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Same question as last week...can anyone find the radio links for individual games on the BBC site?

C mon HIBS

View looks good from the East!