First Team Breakthrough DanHFC1875's Avatar

dunfermline v kilmarnock (tonight)

We really need killie to do us a favour tonight, so we can do ourselves a favour on sat.
    Predictions for result?

Also, will be interesting to see how we line up at the back on sat?!

Looking at their fixtures, Dunfermline have a chance of picking up some points in the next couple of weeks. So it's vital we take all three points against Aberdeen on Saturday.

Not sure how we'll line up. I suppose Doherty will need to move into centre half because bringing O'Hanlon in is just asking for trouble.

why are they playing tonight ...and hearts v celtic tomorrow?

Are these games that were called off in the past; like our game at Motherwell?

By the time we kick off on Sat, we could have 2 games in hand and still be above them... (assuming they draw at best tonight and lose against Rangers).... on the other hand if they win tonight we're going to be under real pressure to win on Sat.
    If we had the same back 5 playing we could be a little optimistic, but with 2 CH both out, it's a bit worrying.

c'mon Killie!

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    why are they playing tonight ...and hearts v celtic tomorrow?

Are these games that were called off in the past; like our game at Motherwell?

By the time we kick off on Sat, we could have 2 games in hand and still be above them... (assuming they draw at best tonight and lose against Rangers).... on the other hand if they win tonight we're going to be under real pressure to win on Sat.
    If we had the same back 5 playing we could be a little optimistic, but with 2 CH both out, it's a bit worrying.

c'mon Killie!
    I'm sure it's the games that were postponed over the league cup semi final weekend.

I'd love to see Killie get pumped just to piss off that moaning erse Kenny Shiels.

But Hibs need Dunfermilne to lose so I'll be willing Kilmarnock on tonight.

The Pars v Killie game was the one called off by the ref for mist at 1.30 only for it to be clear as a bell at 3pm.

I'm actually going to this game as my mate is a Pars ST holder.

I see them as my (very distant) 2nd team. Tonight though, I'll be in two minds as to how enthusiastically I'll be supporting them.

I'd love it if we both stayed up but I can't see that happening.

I'm going for a Pars win 2-1, which has the benefit of putting us in rock bottom spot, thus making our inevitable surge up the table and to cup glory seem all the more impressive.

One of my friends is a Pars Director and he thinks they are now in better shape. Added a few players during the window and have a more reliable goalie, and their centre half has returned to the team from injury.
    I think if Hibs and Dunfermline can go on a wee run, it will drag a few other teams like Inverness and St Mirren into the dogfight

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    One of my friends is a Pars Director and he thinks they are now in better shape. Added a few players during the window and have a more reliable goalie, and their centre half has returned to the team from injury.
    I think if Hibs and Dunfermline can go on a wee run, it will drag a few other teams like Inverness and St Mirren into the dogfight
    Aberdeen are in 6th place and 11 points ahead. Hibs have one game in hand....so if we can beat them on Sat whilst win the game in hand, 5 points would be the gap.
    There is definitely a chance to drag teams from 6th down the way into the relegation battle... just hope it's Hibs that pulls away and leaves the Pars and others fighting it out.

Still, if the Pars win tonight, surely if Pat puts the league table on the wall of the changing room on Sat it'll = team talk done, surely.

EEP will be like a ghost groud tonight.
    That will not help either team especially The Pars.

If Killie play to form they wont be beaten and should probably win I will go for 2 - 0 to Killie

I actually fancy Dunfy to win tonight, 1-0.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Killie must be in with a good shout then Hurry up and put a bet on that

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Killie must be in with a good shout then Hurry up and put a bet on that

Dunfy Sheffield Wednesday double me thinks

That's guaranteed Dunfy wullnae win

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

Dunfy Sheffield Wednesday double me thinks

That's guaranteed Dunfy wullnae win

Guaranteed Sheff Wed won't win, mairlikes

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Guaranteed Sheff Wed won't win, mairlikes

Ill sacrifice ma bet if both dinnae win

As per the posts above, whatever is in my accumulator is the kiss if death and i've got a Killie win...

Confident of a Kilmarnock win tonight, Dunfermline concede an average of 3 goals per home game.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I'm going for a Pars win 2-1, which has the benefit of putting us in rock bottom spot, thus making our inevitable surge up the table and to cup glory seem all the more impressive.
    I'll have a 1/4 of whatever you're having DBS
    Which corner do I sign up on?

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    I'm actually going to this game as my mate is a Pars ST holder.

I see them as my (very distant) 2nd team. Tonight though, I'll be in two minds as to how enthusiastically I'll be supporting them.

I'd love it if we both stayed up but I can't see that happening.
    I can see killie and st mirren having to look over their shoulder as we start climbing the table, so a dunfermline win tonight might not be a bad result for us .

Me too unfortunately!

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    I can see killie and st mirren having to look over their shoulder as we start climbing the table, so a dunfermline win tonight might not be a bad result for us .

I think they are enough points ahead of us not to be dragged into a relegation scrap. We have still to prove we can string a couple of wins together.

Killie win hopefully.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RiseAbove View Post
    Confident of a Kilmarnock win tonight, Dunfermline concede an average of 3 goals per home game.
    Dunfermline recently beat Killie 3- 0 at Rugby Park. Can't say I am at all confident that Killie will stroll it. Best thing for Hibs tonight would be a match postponement imo.

Five minute interview on just now with Neil Lennon on Sportsound.

I could have sworn Hearts v Celtic was tomorrow night!

BBC Sportsound @bbcsportsound Reply Retweet Favorite · Open
    Dunfermline goalkeeper Iain Turner injured in the warm up for the match against Kilmarnock. Chris Smith now in goal

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Five minute interview on just now with Neil Lennon on Sportsound.

I could have sworn Hearts v Celtic was tomorrow night!
    In the interests of balance tomorrow pre Hearts V Celtic they will cover Rangers tax woes.

Guess the crowd tonight 2874

Killie lead 1 - 0