Thread: Febuary slump

Febuary slump

Normally we have a slump in form during Feb. Is it possible it could happen this year?

What's the point of this thread?

Wind you up

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Normally we have a slump in form during Feb. Is it possible it could happen this year?
    What kind of slump could we go on from where we are slumping at the moment ?

First Team Breakthrough Supraninja's Avatar

Gamertag: liamRnumber1
    oh I hope not, this gave me a good laugh though. Is this not the perpetual/eternal February slump from the first Feb under Hughes?

@hibs.net private member millarco's Avatar
    Aye, we had a shocking February last season right enough.

Last Feb was brilliant, in fact Petrie made such a fuss about it when backing clueless.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    We need a 'Calderwood February.' That's whem he did all his good work, I remember Petrie quoting selective stats from this period.

To experience a slump, a team needs to go on a run of results that is considerably worse than their recent form.

In our case, I wouldn't have thought that would be humanly possible.

In my ten years or so on this board I have never read such a stupid question. If it's intended to wind us up

You'd have tae have some form tae go on a slump fae in the first place surely!

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    We need a 'Calderwood February.' That's whem he did all his good work, I remember Petrie quoting selective stats from this period.
    Let's get him back - statistically oor best over 2010/11/12

It would be good if we had some kind of form just now so we noticed a slump

Last year our good run started in February

our slump started in july.

Quote Originally Posted by Lupo View Post
    our slump started in july.

Aye, 2007