Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bye Hibs

Bye Hibs

Had enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Had enough.

You're only 21 FFS! You've no right to have a get-out clause this early in your 'career'. You have to have supported them for at least 20 years before parole, I'm afraid

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Had enough.
    Bye then.
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Had enough.
    See you when we start winning again.

Had enough.
    Cya later

And if it continues like this ill be bald by the time I'm 22! Better things to spend my money on.

Had enough.
    It's not that easy I'm afraid.

I said I was past caring and wouldn't be back after the Ross County debacle.

I think I.lasted about 2 weeks. Much as Hibs frustrate me you can't just walk away, they'll always pull you back.

Sorry!

so your in it for HM Pleasure, and you aint gettin' oot. not until we've won the scottish cup

Bye Meeko..

We've had enough

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    so your in it for HM Pleasure, and you aint gettin' oot. not until we've won the scottish cup
    Im ****ed then :

We all are mate, we all are....

As my great, great, great grandfather once said, "that's it, as soon as we win the cup again I'll stop going"

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Had enough.
    That's the way I'm feeling, mate.

Not another penny do Farmer and Petrie get from me until Petrie's gone and Farmer's got off his sainted backside and begun to sort out this mess.

The worying thing though is a lot of people are saying bye to Hibs. If we dont improve, and fast, it will be near impossible to get these fans back. I cant blame anyone for taking this attitude. Its soul destroying watching that week in week out. Funny enough I thought that was one of our better performances today (defence and GO'C excluded).

Hibs Kids day too and only 8,700 at the game. we are in a very serious position. And it may take years to remedy. We have been needing defender in for months and months now. Why were we not getting things in place before the window opened, so we could act quickly. I hope PF has his contacts but I'm starting to worry.

Had enough.

Ive been watching and supporting them for the past 40 odd years and although peed off i will never have enough.

I think I.lasted about 2 weeks. Much as Hibs frustrate me you can't just walk away, they'll always pull you back.

Sorry!
    Just when you thought you were out, they pull you back in

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by glenberviehibee View Post
    Ive been watching and supporting them for the past 40 odd years and although peed off i will never have enough.
    me tae.

Seen them relegated twice and still kept going, can't see that changing.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    See you when we start winning again.
    aye in the 1st division!!!

The usual respones to a guy we has 100's of posts.
    ie bye, wont be missed etc. How disappointing.

We have gone from nearly 10,000 ST holders to around 5,000 next year it may be under 4,000.

I think this a sad post and Hibs really really need to engage with the missing fans and get them back we could end up playing in font 4,000 or less very soon.

We will be on a par with St Mirren and Motherwell and trust me it is a VERY Very long way back from there.

50 years+ of watching brilliance and more than my fair share of p^sh at Easter Road I've learned one thing ........the Hibees will be back.

There is more stress, heartbreak and woeful performances to come. Trust me ......but even better times ahead. Its the Hibs way.

I'll never give up on the Hibees .

I dont believe you do want to give up either. If youre serious then ...... Bye bye. If youre just talking after another frustrating disappointment ..... See you at Easter Road soon :)

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Had enough.
    Look at me! Look at me!

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Had enough.
    hardly been all season to be honest as we're *****, however you can never have enough of hibs, just take a break and come back refreshed. I actually enjoyed the game against the inverness the other week just because I hadn't been for so long.

We're *****, we need to just accept that for the time being until fenlon sorts it out. It won't happen overnight though.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    You can never ever ever have enough. Not seen us win a league game in a year now
    but it'll happen eventually.
    Keep the faith, nurture the pain, & feel the satisfaction when we come out the other end.
    Bit like slowly passing a really spiky jobby.

Had enough.
    Stop being a drama queen and sort yourself out. FFS.

Okay then, so which one of the above posts taking the phhiiiissssshhhh out of some fellow Hibby not going back is from Mr Petrie?
    It could be them all... but people expressing their opinions/intentions should not be slated, especially under the current circumstances.

What has to happen to make this board realise that relegation is staring Hibs in the face?
    What has to happen to make this board realise that season ticket sales have plummetted?
    What has to happen to make this board realise that walk up attendances are declining?
    What has to happen ???

Hopefully not relegation.

Had enough.
    Thought it was a bye to the SPL thread, would be more appropriate
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Ants View Post
    Okay then, so which one of the above posts taking the phhiiiissssshhhh out of some fellow Hibby not going back is from Mr Petrie?
    It could be them all... but people expressing their opinions/intentions should not be slated, especially under the current circumstances.

What has to happen to make this board realise that relegation is staring Hibs in the face?
    What has to happen to make this board realise that season ticket sales have plummetted?
    What has to happen to make this board realise that walk up attendances are declining?
    What has to happen ???

Hopefully not relegation.
    They board are inept and not the right men to take us forward......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Badge the Hibee View Post
    Stop being a drama queen and sort yourself out. FFS.
    So you're happy to accept watching that pish every weekend?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    They board are inept and not the right men to take us forward......
    They took all the glory in the good days, Donald P (young team conveyer belt), Tony M (great entertaining football) & Johnny C (cup win).
    Sold all the silverware, replaced it with East Fortune Market fakes......
    Thats where we are today.
    100% agree with your comment and its not the first time in the last few years this has been stated.

Normally i'd say FO then! But your brother seems sound so i am reducing that to a piss off then instead.

Sorry!
    I also said I was past caring after the Ross County replay and I've been to Easter Road twice since, Maribor and Ayr United. I regretted going to both.