Which name do you regret most getting printed on your hibs shirt?

Which name do you regret most getting printed on your hibs shirt? and how quiclky did you get a new one after?

Only ever get Sauzee on the back of my shirt. There will never be a day where I'd regret that...

Never had a name or number printed on any football shirt I have owned.

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    That's an easy one for me. I got Tosh 7 in what I'm certain was the season we went down. In my defence I was still a bairn and only had about £5 pocket money. Hahaha I still blame my old man for that!!!

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Not a player name but back in the day I got "Insave" printed on the white band by Thomsons Sports. The dafty printed it "In Save".

First Team Regular weedgiehibbie's Avatar
    Don't really regret getting a name on the back of my shirt however the only time i have had a name & number printed was just after we signed Barry Lavety and his first few games he was number 7.

So along i wen to Greaves Sports outside Glasgow Central to get Lavety and 7 on my Hibs top. Unfortunately he suffered his illness and once he came back i dont think he wore 7 again

At least thats one good thing about squad numbers

Mind you it was quite a good sight seeing the shop assistant in Greaves carry out a Hibs top with a name and number on it in full view of a shop full of folk thinking what the hell is that??!!

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    I got 'Brebner' on one of my strips, the old white away one, thought I was pretty safe as he'd just been made captain! 3 days later he was away to Dundee Utd!

Pretty much everyone who took advantage of last years kit and lettering for a tenner promo last year I reckon can contribute here.
    Last edited by zlatan; 20-01-2012 at 09:27 PM.

Only got three shirts with names on the back of them, Zemmama 08/09 Home top, Fletcher 08/09 Away top (one of my all time favourites!) and Riordan 09/10 away top.

The only regret I have is having 01 on the back of my white Riordan shirt. Try explaining why you are wearing a non goal keeper shirt with 01 on the back to a curious Tunisian, who at the time was trying to swap you a little drum, on the beach in forty degree heat, for it! :

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Only ever get Sauzee on the back of my shirt. There will never be a day where I'd regret that...
    Likewise. I've only ever got 1 name printed on the back of any football top, and I won't be regretting it in this life or the next.

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    Pretty much everyone who took advantage of last years kit and lettering for a tenner promo last year I reckon can contribute here.
    I was one, got Sodje on both tops...........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

First Team Breakthrough Sergeant Hibs's Avatar
    Bought a strip with Brian Kerr on the back after the winner in the derby

Mercer...

Bob Malcolm.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    I got 'Brebner' on one of my strips, the old white away one, thought I was pretty safe as he'd just been made captain! 3 days later he was away to Dundee Utd!
    I reckon I got mine about 3 days before he left too. And I also got him as I thought he was one that wouldn't have left

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Well I've just taken up the £20 away shirt offer with free lettering and got Doyle, so hopefully I won't be saying I regret that

Had Sauzee 4 and Murphy 3. No regrets.

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    De Graaf 8

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    It wasnt a printed name but I bought a signed shirt at a charity auction. Paid far too much for it but thought it would be a good christmas present for trinityhibs junior. Managed to hide it that night from trinityhibs wife which was a real challenge as I was seriously happy. Next morning in the paper the headline was Mowbray to leave Hibs. Guess who had signed it in massive letters right in the middle of the strip? I just about laugh about it now

Jackson 10

Less than a week later he'd ****ed off

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    Which name do you regret most getting printed on your hibs shirt? and how quiclky did you get a new one after?
    I mentioned on another thread, the one and only I ever got was McGinlay on that luminous yellae strip and he left no long efter, dinnae really regret it though, just one of those things.

Gamertag: The Reaper
    Darren Jackson, two weeks later he signed for Smeltic. I went to the shop and they to me to GTF!

First Team Breakthrough meeks0-7's Avatar
    Seven across the top with a big 0 underneath! White away top circa 2000/2001 season! Lying in my loft right now!

Quote Originally Posted by Reaper View Post
    Darren Jackson, two weeks later he signed for Smeltic. I went to the shop and they to me to GTF!

so one of the shop staff actually used these words ? awfy unprofessional of them

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Paco luna!!
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

The poor git that had Agogo 18 on his back at EEP last week.

De Graff.end off

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Never had a name or number printed on any football shirt I have owned.

I think it spoils the shirt. I'm sorry but you aren't actually Derek Riordan or Ivan Sproule.

edit: numbers on their own I don't mind for some reason but names of players look daft in my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergeant Hibs View Post
    Bought a strip with Brian Kerr on the back after the winner in the derby
    I got one with same, and wore it constantly, fortunately no one ever saw it.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Romanov, could have saved a few bob and just got Vlad 666 instead.