Thread: Cowdenrangers

Cowdenrangers

THE smelliest outfit in the land. Theres nothin worse than the low lifes such as those screaming behind Pat Fenlon last week. And let's not forget the smattering of Yams in there too.
    Part time hun isn't a good summary of them. Feel free to summarise them....

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    THE smelliest outfit in the land. Theres nothin worse than the low lifes such as those screaming behind Pat Fenlon last week. And let's not forget the smattering of Yams in there too.
    Sadly the norm in Fife and that's why all the Fife teams are so poorly supported, lots of yams over there as well I may add so it just goes to show how bad teams from the kingdom.

Bigots o' Beath
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Cowdungbeath

"They come fae near Lochgelly
    They hivnae goat a telly
    Their dirty and their smelly
    The Cowden Family"

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Choose LIFE not FIFE

There's only two good things to come out of Fife ... and they're both bridges

Quote Originally Posted by H18SScottW View Post
    There's only two good things to come out of Fife ... and they're both bridges
    No me and Dougray???

Going to pitch in for Cowden here. Most Cowdenbeath fans go along and follow their home town club with honor, wit and humour. Like all small towns in Scotland, a cup game against premier opposition, especially Hibs, given our origins, becomes an afternoon out for alcoholic, sectarian, sex-offender types who, for two hours, get to leave the ******ing den of their choice where they habitually 'follow' Rangers on Sky and ESPN. This afternoon gives them a forum to show off their unique wit (strangely also practiced identically by those who inhabit small towns in Ayrshire, Lanarkshire, Stirlingshire etc) and boundless charm, on behalf of their local town.

I suspect the regular Cowden fans tolerate these visits because they know they are mercifully rare.

It really is a bit rich for their vice chairman to plead for the unbigoted innocence of his club's supporters verbal attack on Fenlon. But I suppose it would have been richer still if the chairman himself had expressed his feelings.

They were doing the bouncy = Huns Hate Cowdenbeath now, the place is a dump, the fans are a joke, the stadium is a joke. Just generally slumlike.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Going to pitch in for Cowden here. Most Cowdenbeath fans go along and follow their home town club with honor, wit and humour. Like all small towns in Scotland, a cup game against premier opposition, especially Hibs, given our origins, becomes an afternoon out for alcoholic, sectarian, sex-offender types who, for two hours, get to leave the ******ing den of their choice where they habitually 'follow' Rangers on Sky and ESPN. This afternoon gives them a forum to show off their unique wit (strangely also practiced identically by those who inhabit small towns in Ayrshire, Lanarkshire, Stirlingshire etc) and boundless charm, on behalf of their local town.

I suspect the regular Cowden fans tolerate these visits because they know they are mercifully rare.
    Totally agree. Been there many times and seen the pubs infested with yokels in OF and hertz tops watching racing on a stolen telly while their "home" team plays in front of 200 regulars. Can't blame Cowdenbeath FC for the **** thnat live there.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    They were doing the bouncy = Huns Hate Cowdenbeath now, the place is a dump, the fans are a joke, the stadium is a joke. Just generally YAM LIKE.

corrected that bud

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Personally I found the club officials at Cowden very hospitable and accomodating as were the majority of the Cowden fans (I was sat in the main stand) apart from a few loudmouths who knew there were Hibbys in their midst, but did not hear anything which could be described as sectarian.
    I agree with Dashing Bob.
    Any Hibees from Cowdenbeath here to defend the place?

The place was infiltrated by Yams.

On the telly you could hear them singing Hearts, Hearts, Glorious Hearts and they were winding up Leigh from the start

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gogs43 View Post
    On the telly you could hear them singing Hearts, Hearts, Glorious Hearts and they were winding up Leigh from the start

How do you know this? They were just trying to wind the hibs fans up. Evidently some have taken the bait.

That was actually being by some Hibees, drunk ones never the less.

I don't like to generalise but the type of job I do I'm in means I travel the length and breadth of Scotland and it often means getting a tip.

Fifers are the moaniest gits goin and they NEVER dip their hands in their pockets.

Apologies to the Fifers on here but you are not my kind of people.

Oh and Cowdenbeath and Lochgelly are HOLES!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    by those who inhabit small towns in Ayrshire, Lanarkshire, Stirlingshire etc) and boundless charm, on behalf of their local town
    Perish the thought that may be going to places like that pretty soon on a regular basis.

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    Personally I found the club officials at Cowden very hospitable and accomodating as were the majority of the Cowden fans (I was sat in the main stand) apart from a few loudmouths who knew there were Hibbys in their midst, but did not hear anything which could be described as sectarian.
    Sir Bob of Stone Island is correct also.

There were a few Cowden Hibbys there as my auld man knew /recognised a few.

Tae be fair on them though, it's still 1690 in some sub cultures over there.

Have to say there realy was a prize winning erse beside the Hibs radio commentator, easily one of the worst I can remember but I wasn't sure he was bright enough to be sectarian as that might involve putting other words in between the swearing and random utterances of the words Hibs & Fenlon. Edinburgh seemed to cause him a problem too, well its a far away mythical land for his type I suppose, with more than 5 cattle and females other than those you are related to so understandable he might get excited about it.

I can't believe people are getting stressed out a week after we played a wee diddy team that at best had 3 or 4 hundred supporters at the game last week and where, I don't deny, there were obviously 20 or 30 muppets.

Move on

Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post
    I can't believe people are getting stressed out a week after we played a wee diddy team that at best had 3 or 4 hundred supporters at the game last week and where, I don't deny, there were obviously 20 or 30 muppets.

Move on
    Calm, relaxed and enjoying the laugh

Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post

Move on
    So our manager has been abused for being an irish catholic and your saying its we who should move on. Nice one!

Its the bigots who should move on not us.

Quote Originally Posted by harpo View Post
    So our manager has been abused for being an irish catholic and your saying its we who should move on. Nice one!

Its the bigots who should move on not us.
    Was he???

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    They were doing the bouncy = Huns Hate Cowdenbeath now, the place is a dump, the fans are a joke, the stadium is a joke. Just generally slumlike.
    As our own DBS described it: "it is one of the few towns in Europe you leave delighted at having not gotten your hole"

maybe Pat Fenlon is a liar then?

FFS

Was he???
    think you ought to read up on events during last weeks game

No need I was there sat in the stand behind PF and as previously stated I did not hear anything sectarian. Where we're you sat??

in front of Scotsman reading Fenlon's comments of personal anti-Irish abuse from Cowdenbeath supporters.