Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

(NHC Beware) Todays Pool V Manc Argument Thread

City are gonna miss Kompany & Toure tonight, the Pool are on their way to Wembley!

Manchester City over 2 legs will beat Liverpool I reckon. Best team/squad in the premership.

Liverpool would have had more chance with LS

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    City are gonna miss Kompany & Toure tonight, the Pool are on their way to Wembley!
    Exactly.

Ach well, we only have the EIGHT games to play in January including Man City three times and Man Utd once.

Heyho.

Im wi Scouse on this one.

WALK ON

ENDOF

3/1 your cash on Liverpool, worth a nibble I think

Is it on the tellybox tonight? Thought it was on Sky but can't see it listed.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Exile View Post
    Is it on the tellybox tonight? Thought it was on Sky but can't see it listed.
    BBC1 at 7.30

Doh, the only channel I didn't check, cheers

city 2 pool 1

For some reason i thought the game was being played at anfield. 2-0 city now.
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 11-01-2012 at 05:52 PM.

2-0 Citeh.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    2-0 Citeh.
    Cheers A my cash is safe then

Pity there wasn't a way for them both to get humped!

City will crush the pool. Hate both.

Want Liverpool to win, City are everything that's wrong with modern football. Buying their way to success and what not.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Want Liverpool to win, City are everything that's wrong with modern football. Buying their way to success and what not.
    All of the top clubs buy their way to success.

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Cheers A my cash is safe then

Ken me Ronnie

Like Hearts?.

I hope I'm wrong but this is basically a two-legged cup final...

Quote Originally Posted by hibee92 View Post
    I hope I'm wrong but this is basically a two-legged cup final...
    I dont think you are wrong, i watched the highlights of the other semi last night and even Hibs would give them a decent game.

The difference in class is huge.

I dont think you are wrong, i watched the highlights of the other semi last night and even Hibs would give them a decent game.

The difference in class is huge.
    You've taken that too far.

Did Liverpool get Carroll on a free transfer? Its quite funny watching the reaction of some so called big teams fans when they realise their place in the pecking order is under threat!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Did Liverpool get Carroll on a free transfer? Its quite funny watching the reaction of some so called big teams fans when they realise their place in the pecking order is under threat!
    Agree totally, good luck to them spending their money. I just wish Liverpool had spent wisely insteading of throwing £35m of it down the drain!

Aye, The Hammers had a bit of fun when Mascherano & Tevez arrived, look how well that worked out! The winner from Tevez @ OT in the final game of the season will live long in the memory though!

5 reds and injuries aplenty please

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    5 reds and injuries aplenty please
    If City get 5 reds the game will be abandoned

2-0 Liverpool with 4 red cards for Man City

Aye, The Hammers had a bit of fun when Mascherano & Tevez arrived, look how well that worked out! The winner from Tevez @ OT in the final game of the season will live long in the memory though!

Oh yes! A brilliant moment. Still talk about that with all my Hammers mates. A legend for the Irons but what a tit!

Gamertag: x Aldoo x
    So did man utd not buy their players all of their players are youngsters? Or Liverpool or did i dream the paid 35m for Carroll and 20m each for Henderson and Downing. We just spend our money wisely unlike other top clubs.