Dundee v Killie/Deano, McCluskyand chis on bbc

Dundee vs killie just now. Curious to see how mcclusky and chisholm perform.

Seen more from Dundee in 9 mins than any of us have seen in 2 years from hibs

i'l always have fond memories of dens, 1986 was a vintage year

1-0 dundee chalked off linesman calls offside, obviously didn't see the ball come off the killie player
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 07-01-2012 at 11:50 AM.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quite rightly ruled out - ball was flicked on by a Dundee player.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Dundee v Killie

Dundee had a goal knocked off after the Linesman and Ref both initially gave it. Brave decision, but correct one.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by kevin80 View Post
    Playing some great stuff, they would hammer us. Chisholm has started well. McClusky looks like he still takes to many touches. Good game so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Dundee had a goal knocked off after the Linesman and Ref both initially gave it. Brave decision, but correct one.
    The officials are being slated by these tools commentating for get the decision spot on.

It was initially given as the Lino obviously never saw the flick on but after a brief discussion, the correct decision was given and offside given.

Even after seeing the replay this clown is still going on about it being the wrong decision.

Clearly offside!!

Irvine at full back looks a player, 2 centre halves are no nonsense and good on the ball. I would say all 22 players would get into our team - not sure why our fans are so demanding on the kind of players we try to sign! We've been murder for years! No doubt people would moan if we signed anyone from Dundee, but most would stroll into hibs starting 11 then now

We could also do with Gavin Rae or dean shiels

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    Quite rightly ruled out - ball was flicked on by a Dundee player.
    I wonder if our mob would have contested the ref's original decision with the same ferocity that the Killie players did?

I have my doubts!
    Last edited by Golden Bear; 07-01-2012 at 12:08 PM.

pascali 0-1 pretty poor defending

It looks as though it was the 4th official that spotted it.

It was definitely offside and so they were right to change it. Brave decision though.

Now it's 1-0 Killie..............

Manu, Manuel, Manu, Manuel, Manuel Pascali.

Needed summat cos we look to be really struggling.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I heard that. Saying that dundee fans should feel aggrieved. The replays show that for once the officials got it bang on

Quote Originally Posted by vanNISHtelroy View Post

Pascali is a player I would like to see at Hibs

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    McClusky is humpty.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It looks as though it was the 4th official that spotted it.

It was definitely offside and so they were right to change it. Brave decision though.

Now it's 1-0 Killie..............
    Do they have tvs down near the dug outs?

Sounds like another in a suspiciously long line of miraculous late calls from fourth officials.

Aided by the sun and Rab Douglas!

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    I wonder if our mob would have contested the ref's original decision with the same ferocity that the Killie players did?

I have my doubts!
    Aye, amazing how pish we are in this game.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Aided by the sun and Rab Douglas!
    Yeah hope the sun doesn't get an assist in the second half!

Cannae blame the sun for that one.

Only started watching the second half, but Gavin Rae still looks like he could do a job for us!

Saved By The Bell

Dundee miss a penalty.

Really poor shot.

Saved By The Bell
    Outstanding today, would love him at er. Great cup tie, reckon we will see a winner but to whom I'm not sure!

This has been a decent game, Dundee probably shading it. Killie would take a draw now i suppose, and finish the job at home.

Ah well could have been worse considering how we do away from home. Hopefully win at RP now!

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'l always have fond memories of dens, 1986 was a vintage year

What happened that year?

An entertaining game and a draw was a fair result.