Thread: Beat the Bookie

Beat the Bookie

Welcome to this week's top tips from hibs.net. Each week a hibs.net member presents their selections for the weekend.

Last week, Sergey had a nice 4/1 first scorer return when McLeod netted for Barnet but that was his only success. So he broke even on the day, assuming a virtual £1 on each bet.
    Desperate Dan remains top tipster with his £3.50p profit.

This week's Tipster trying to topple DD from his lofty perch is mim and you can see what his selections are for this weekend... HERE

Good luck Mim

Always get few dodgy results in the cup but you never know.

Hope you knock Dan off top spot

Good luck Mike apart from the Super single, I have a bet on that myself but hope I lose it, still if Hibs blow it, it'll be a few quid tae drown the sorrows.

John, shut yer face sassenach
    Last edited by Saorsa; 06-01-2012 at 11:00 AM.

Like the look of those. Might stick a few quid on the five fold.

I have put the 3 draws on today.

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    I have put the 3 draws on today.
    I quite liked the look of the draws but if you think they're going tae win I'll need tae reassess
    Last edited by Saorsa; 06-01-2012 at 06:14 PM.

Just my luck that I get the week when there wasn't a draw in the top 6 flights of English football

It's taken a while, but we have a new BTB championeeee.

Mike reels in a 10/1 shot and he's still got some games to finish. The treble and five fold are goosed though!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post

Mike reels in a 10/1 shot and he's still got some games to finish. The treble and five fold are goosed though!

Nae luck J

well done Mike nae shame losing my place tae an auld hand like yersel

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Nae luck J

Beat you ya loser I'm a winner you'll always be loser

'mon the draws though

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    'mon the draws though
    Indeed. I've got a healthy return coming my way if they come in!

We don't want the single though

Indeed. I've got a healthy return coming my way if they come in!

We don't want the single though
    Me too but lets not jinx it so

Quote Originally Posted by HalifaxHibs View Post
    Me too but lets not jinx it so

Indeed. I've got a healthy return coming my way if they come in!We don't want the single though
    As somebody said tae me earlier we should have got HibbyAndy tae lump on the single

As mentioned earlier in the thread, there is now a new leader of the Beat the Bookie pack.

mim only had one winning return but it was a beaut! A 10/1 scoreless draw nets him a £7 profit, assuming a virtual £1 on each of 5 bets.

Single = lost

Treble = 1/3

Five Fold = 3/5

Three Draws = 1/3

Correct Score = correct!

Well done.
    If anyone else fancies a go at this, declare your interest here or send me a message.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post
    As mentioned earlier in the thread, there is now a new leader of the Beat the Bookie pack.

mim only had one winning return but it was a beaut! A 10/1 scoreless draw nets him a £7 profit, assuming a virtual £1 on each of 5 bets.

Single = lost

Treble = 1/3

Five Fold = 3/5

Three Draws = 1/3

Correct Score = correct!

Well done.
    If anyone else fancies a go at this, declare your interest here or send me a message.
    £6 profit shirley?

£5 spent, £11 (£10 winnings + £1 stake) back...£6 profit.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HNA4 View Post

Single = lost

Treble = 1/3

Five Fold = 3/5

Three Draws = 1/3

Correct Score = correct!

Well done.
    I'll give it a bash if you're still needing someone.

Is it the same format every week?