Thread: Cowden Game

Cowden Game

Just picked up my tickets for the cup game. There are still some left. Should be a good day out and the ground is close to the station for those not taking the car. Get through this game and with some January signings on board (with resultant improvement in league results) who knows this might be our lucky year!

Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    Just picked up my tickets for the cup game. There are still some left. Should be a good day out and the ground is close to the station for those not taking the car. Get through this game and with some January signings on board (with resultant improvement in league results) who knows this might be our lucky year!
    The start of the holy grail, but would take some change of personnel to finally lift it........
    Last edited by Baldy Foghorn; 31-12-2011 at 01:55 PM. Reason: oops spelling again
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    The start of the holy grain, but would take some change of personnel to finally lift it........

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    well spotted
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

The start of the holy grail, but would take some change of personnel to finally lift it........
    Yup. I'll be there - not looking forward to it tbh! That and Pars week after are must wins!
    Last edited by IWasThere2016; 31-12-2011 at 02:54 PM.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    How many tickets have we been given and how many are left?

A Cowden fan on another forum seems to think we've been given 3200 and there are only 200 left, which is clearly wrong. I cannae find anything other info and unsurprisingly I can't get through to the TO.

They come fae near Lochgelly
    They huvnae got a telly
    They're dirty and they're smelly
    The Cowden Family

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Yup. I'll be there - not looking forward to it tbh! That and Pars week after are must wins!
    Corporate hospitality wont be up to Tannadice standards at Cowdenbeath.

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    How many tickets have we been given and how many are left?

A Cowden fan on another forum seems to think we've been given 3200 and there are only 200 left, which is clearly wrong. I cannae find anything other info and unsurprisingly I can't get through to the TO.

Lunchtime today there were no stand tickets (suspect there wouldn't have been many anyway) but no probs with terrracing tickets, which is what we wanted. £23 for son and me. Sorry don't know how many we were allocated.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Let's just hope they have more pies for the punters than that shower of incompetents at Tanadice.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Two seasons since I sampled hospy anywhere so I wouldnae ken

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Let's just hope they have more pies for the punters than that shower of incompetents at Tanadice.
    Aye - Tannadice was (and usually is) a shambles. Only the Pars are as regularly incompetent at providing a seat and a pie!

I've read two papers today and both are predicting a home win next Saturday!!!

This is why we find it so difficult to win.

...and the holy grail has never actually been found. Even our fiercest rivals know that we have won the Scottish cup before as they keep telling us when we won it last.

Holy grail my erse it's a pot no more or no less than the league cup. The only difference is the inclusion of teams like Gala Fairydean and Spartans.