Thread: David Weir

David Weir

Says he wants to go on loan. Know he is slow but could he be a model professional for our youngsters?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Says he wants to go on loan. Know he is slow but could he be a model professional for our youngsters?
    Slow? He makes Hart look like Speedy Gonzalez. NO thanks

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    In a heart beat

Covered in the Russell Anderson thread.

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    As in how to grab players by the throat?

Or 'referee' games?

No ta.

Doubt his exploits would go unnoticed for a non OF team!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    For all that he is an experienced player, I think dropping one of our defenders and replacing him with a 40 plus year old player would almost be a knockout blow to their already fragile confidence.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    It would be good to have a referee playing for us though.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Doubt his exploits would go unnoticed for a non OF team!
    You mean the elbowing, the choking and shirt pulling?

Cannae believe he wouldnae get away with that elsewhere

The Govan Strangler ..... er ... no thanks....

It could put his Scotland career right back on track though.

Do some posters have no ambition for the club AT ALL ?
    David Weir - " thanks but no thanks "

@hibs.net private member stu in nottingham's Avatar
    Rangers can keep their cast-offs. Many of us remember the last time we signed a forty-year old from them!

Seriously, we need to go the way of youth.
    FAITH HOPE LOVE

My Blog:
    The Tears of a Clown

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    Ambition !! would hibs employing davie for anything other than Coaching - be anything other than ambition..

im sure he would be a good coach to have in your ranks... but to have him as a player ?? im not so sure...

if he is looking for one last payday then he is not going to get it...

he has the chance of a promising career at everton as a coach anytime he likes and closer to family !!!

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Not sure about him, he is ridiculously slow and really getting on, but given that none of our defenders are actually able to defend, he would definitely organise them alot better.

People saying we need to go the way of youth, are we not actually doing that? Got quite a lot of youngsters either in the first team or on the fringes, and whilst individually all decent players, as a team they are awful. Proper experience and leadership in there would not be unwelcomed, as noone else seems to have it.

Gets away with murder in a Hun team, wouldn't with us.

The guys a complete bellend, can't stand him. Anyway he's far too slow now.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    In a heart beat
    Better than any of our back 4 by a mile... And the fact he's slow makes no odds to me, the back 4 are painfully slow already so won't make much difference.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Yes please.

IMHO. Are we really getting that desperate to take a cheating cart horse like Weir? Do we need someone to show us how to elbow, fall over, scream at refs etc etc etc etc? No way

It would be humiliating which is much worse than being rubbish.

Why? is he the guy that won the Euromillions, if so maybe?

We could have David Weir, Craig Brewster & Russell Latapy in the squad and we'd look far more efficient.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    We could have David Weir, Craig Brewster & Russell Latapy in the squad and we'd look far more efficient.
    Seen Roughie on celebrity eggheads today, you've set me thinking

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Seen Roughie on celebrity eggheads today, you've set me thinking
    It's got me thinking as well...

Since when did Roughie achieve celebrity status?

Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    IMHO. Are we really getting that desperate to take a cheating cart horse like Weir? Do we need someone to show us how to elbow, fall over, scream at refs etc etc etc etc? No way
    A cart horse who has been the backbone of a team that has won back to back titles in the same league we play in? Absolute non-starter, anyone who thinks the players we have have more to offer than said carthorse needs to point me in the direction of their local chemist.

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    What is the measure of your ambition for hibs, and how much do you think it will cost?

Do not want that **** in a Hibs Strip. I would rather have Russell Anderson

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Do not want that **** in a Hibs Strip. I would rather have Russell Anderson
    I'd rather have neither. SAGA holiday club members or patients for the treatment? No thanks!

If he can't get a game in the current Rangers team is he good enough for us?