Hibs Membership Scheme

Good stuff. This is long overdue.

I might be being thick but this is for non season ticket members?

Loks like they get more than I got with my ST!

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

That's my view as well, what's the point in buying a season ticket!

They have made a mistake

European tickets

Quote Originally Posted by BurghHibby View Post
    Not disagreeing with you guys but it is kind of funny that on another thread people have been calling for the club to do more for the fans. Seems they can't win. Wha's like us?

Don't tell me we're struggling to find the players wages for next month.

Bargain. I'm having one of those. £40 for the ICT and Yam games and a big £20 off in the Hibs shop plus more.

Would have been better introduced at the start of a season and replacing the season ticket.

I know the long term view is that the ST will be replaced by this sort of thing when you can pinpoint the games you want added, with some added incentive if you take the whole season on.

Right now the list of things you get as extras beats what I got with my ST, which was basically my seat as I was a bit late this year.
    Last edited by Andy74; 16-12-2011 at 04:22 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar

Hats off to the club for trying to bring in more fans, but it does seem the more "offers" that are coming out for non season ticket holders, the less attractive it is to buy a S.T. Think I will be having second thoughts on buying a S.T. again next year.
    " Whatever the future may hold, Fans of this unique club will stand firm in Hibernians corner. Yes, united they stand, those wonderful supporters and The greatest football club on earth, " - Hibernian F.C. The team that wouldn't die. Click here

It does 'look' as if there's a few more incentives in there for new members than us ST holders but when you strip it back it's not ott. If you look at the £20 membership fee as covering the cost of the ICT fixture there's really not much else extra in there.

I applaud it because it will give non-ST holders who attend regularly something back for their loyalty

I would like to take this opportunity of thanking all season ticket holders for subsidising my ICT and Hearts games and for throwing in a £20 voucher for the Hibs shop. I may even take advantage of the other offers you have contributed to.

Merry Christmas
    from the
    iwasthere1972 family.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I would like to take this opportunity of thanking all season ticket holders for subsidising my ICT and Hearts games and for throwing in a £20 voucher for the Hibs shop. I may even take advantage of the other offers you have contributed to.

Merry Christmas
    from the
    iwasthere1972 family.

You are more than welcome. If you fancy a pie or other fat enhanced snack at either match feel free to seek me out and I will give you the purchase price. That's what the Hibernian family is all about.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    You are more than welcome. If you fancy a pie or other fat enhanced snack at either match feel free to seek me out and I will give you the purchase price. That's what the Hibernian family is all about.
    Maybe we could meet up for a pre-match pint or two before the match.

Fantastic idea, will definitely be signing up. From a personal point of view, I've already bought tickets for the ICT and Hearts games so hopefully I'll get a tenner back from that (bought two tickets for £50 so would be £20 for membership with a free ICT and £20 for my Hearts ticket) which is a bit of a bonus.

He's from Aberdeen - you're pushing your luck

Like every other ST holder, I buy a ST because it helps the club to plan ahead, I get my seat come hail rain or shine, and priority for away fixtures, etc., This year I also got my "free" Cup Top Up. I do this knowing way before the season starts that I'm probably losing out with a ST because the chances are I won't make every single game; I try to, but sometimes fate takes over, a la my broken ankle this year, which carried over two seasons

It's an incentive scheme to encourage fans to come back, and walk-ups to walk up more frequently. I have no issues with the Club doing this

Great idea. I'll shall be buying one no doubt

Great idea, think I might have one of these next season instead of a season ticket. Seems like there will be decent incentives and you dinnae pay for games you cannae make so nae losing out there.

Andy, were you not saying at the fans forum that, you were happy for the club to be rolling this out, and wouldn't care if it helped someone else, even after you'd paid for your season ticket.

Im in , well done hibs this saves me a bit of dough as a walk-up , so 1 adult and 1 future membership will be purchased , those two games i would have taken in anyway, good stuff

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    I couldnt really take on a season ticket this year with uni/work, so definitely going to take them up on this. Ticket for the ICT game, a cheaper Hearts ticket and £20 for the shop is great, and taking the booking fee off tickets when I can go to games helps out as well .

Pretty decent - some good marketing/CRM from the club. No booking fee is a huge plus all on it's own!

With a season ticket you get a savings off the walk up price for each game. With this you still pay the full walk up price.

Will this offer change after the ICT and Hearts games? Like including the Aberdeen game as a replacement? I would have bought this but I will be in America for the next three weeks and will miss both games. I would assume the club would try to sell these for more than a week and a half.

European tickets ?

Why not go the whole way & say priority purchase rights for Champions League Final & European Super Cup

Oh & discount on our 2012/2013 Thistle strip

Well done to the club for trying to get bums on seats, however, season ticket holders must be a bit peeved

so i would suggest that season ticker holders who bought this year should gets at least 30% off for next season's season ticket....fairs fair eh!

Kin nice one Hibs. Defo signing upto this

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post

Like every other ST holder, I buy a ST because it helps the club to plan ahead, I get my seat come hail rain or shine, and priority for away fixtures, etc., This year I also got my "free" Cup Top Up. I do this knowing way before the season starts that I'm probably losing out with a ST because the chances are I won't make every single game; I try to, but sometimes fate takes over, a la my broken ankle this year, which carried over two seasons

It's an incentive scheme to encourage fans to come back, and walk-ups to walk up more frequently. I have no issues with the Club doing this

That's what I think, too.

its a fantastic bit of marketing .....should be in every non ST holding fans Christmas stocking.....

As a St holder I have no issue with this and is just the sort of thing we have been arguing for...the ability to 'top-up' card with matches etc is a great use of technology and kills the moans about booking fees etc

Wouldn't it be great to have an 'SPL' Hibs card where away match tickets could be bought / added if there was co-ordination...

it could allow in the future individual tailoring of prices to reflect the number of tickets purchased etc

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    I do have a reputation to uphold.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope;3037201[B
    ]its a fantastic bit of marketing :ao[/B]k:.....should be in every non ST holding fans Christmas stocking.....

As a St holder I have no issue with this and is just the sort of thing we have been arguing for...the ability to 'top-up' card with matches etc is a great use of technology and kills the moans about booking fees etc

Wouldn't it be great to have an 'SPL' Hibs card where away match tickets could be bought / added if there was co-ordination...

it could allow in the future individual tailoring of prices to reflect the number of tickets purchased etc
    It's pretty clever. Well done to whoever put this package together. If you look at it closely there isn't really much there to put ST holders noses out of joint. Hopefully there is a big uptake of this.

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Did this a couple of seasons ago but it didn't appear last season so relying on this is not certain. I don't have a ST due to family reasons/kick off times etc. I intend to take this up but may not avail myself of the derby ticket , see above , but feel that if there was a deal like this at the start of the season that was short of a ST quite a lot of fans like me might take it up and attend more games.