Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

January signing targets

Was listening to an interview with Pat Fenlon on BBC Sportsound this week. He was asked about signing "Irish" players. He ruled that out as he wanted players who knew the SPL.
    Anyone got any thoughts who we may be interested in?
    Some decent players at Killie and Motherwell we may be able to get, and dare I say it HEARTS!

How much would Johnny Hayes cost?

Direct, quick and got a good left peg on him.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post

Is he an Inverness player or a loan signing?

Dean Shiels
    Chris Humphrey
    Keith Lasley
    Jon Daly
    Davie Weir

Think they'd all strengthen us and all (possibly not Humphrey) would all be affordable

Gamertag: The Reaper
    I've heard a rumour that we're going to try and get Scott Vernon. Same source that told me Palsson would come. Dunno how reliable though.

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    Is he an Inverness player or a loan signing?
    He's a caley player.

Don't believe for a minute there won't be at least a couple of Irish lads in the lineup come next season if not January.

Hayes
    Humphrey
    Hasselbaink
    Shinnie
    Kenneth

Or maybe Hogg and Rankin

Hayes is a good player, i would like him. Is Deano's loan up in January because maybe we could look at him?

Have to say, having watched Inverness a few times this season their best player by far has been Greg Tansey (midfield). I think he can talk to clubs in January, as can Johnny Hayes. Both would be good additions for me.

The striker from Falkirk seems to be on fire too.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMackenzie View Post
    Dean Shiels
    Chris Humphrey
    Keith Lasley
    Jon Daly
    Davie Weir

Think they'd all strengthen us and all (possibly not Humphrey) would all be affordable
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Hayes
    Humphrey
    Hasselbaink
    Shinnie
    Kenneth
    Interesting.

Check the Motherwell fans forums. Most of them think Humphrey has been a dud this season. A speed merchant and nothing else.

A Dutch box to box player would be handy.

I think the boy Dayton at Killie looks decent also Like the look of Harkins since he's been at killie

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    I would love a midfielder that does a lot of unseen work.

Sean Dillon anyone?

Played for Shelbourne when Pat was manager there. He has SPL experience plus He is a RB.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post

Imagine him and O'Connor in the same team,

Johnny Hayes Gaz.

But then it would be "shattered dreams" if he turned us down.

Sissoko
    Shiels
    Harkins
    Murphy

Please

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    And there's a first time for everything.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy View Post
    Sissoko
    Shiels
    Harkins
    Murphy

Please
    What Murphy?

If David Murphy there is no chance whatsoever and if it is Jamie Murphy the 'Well fans are wondering why he is still playing for them as he has been gash.

Did Dundee utd sign Robbie Nielson just for his long throw ins?...As he offers absolute nothing else. He has to be right up there as one of the worst SPL players ever.

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    What Murphy?

If David Murphy there is no chance whatsoever and if it is Jamie Murphy the 'Well fans are wondering why he is still playing for them as he has been gash.
    Jamie Murphy

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    Interesting.

Check the Motherwell fans forums. Most of them think Humphrey has been a dud this season. A speed merchant and nothing else.
    Did nowt on Friday night, Hanlon dealt with him with ease.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Don't believe for a minute there won't be at least a couple of Irish lads in the lineup come next season if not January.
    Towell & Stack?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Did Dundee utd sign Robbie Nielson just for his long throw ins?...As he offers absolute nothing else. He has to be right up there as one of the worst SPL players ever.

I once saw him trap a ba' into Row E.

FACT.

Quote Originally Posted by West Upper Pie View Post
    Towell & Stack?
    Sounds like a method.

Golf folks ken whits goin oan.

First Team Breakthrough supersauzee's Avatar
    I would love to see a few of these boys sign for Hibs:

kenneth
    dillon
    darren barr
    hayes
    tansey
    Alagui (falkirk Striker)
    dayton
    Pascali
    Shiels

We need to get rid of half our team first and I cant see how unless we pay them off! hard times ahead!

Quote Originally Posted by supersauzee View Post
    I would love to see a few of these boys sign for Hibs:

kenneth
    dillon
    darren barr
    hayes
    tansey
    Alagui (falkirk Striker)
    dayton
    Pascali
    Shiels

We need to get rid of half our team first and I cant see how unless we pay them off! hard times ahead!
    Good yin

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    I'd take Tom Hateley. Murray Davidson, Liam Craig, Sandaza, Gary Harkins, and Hasselbaink

This page was last updated: 12:42:11 GMT+1
    04 Dec 2011 12:23:51
    well leigh griffiths will not sign a contract till the end of the season as wolves want to try him in there games..... pat fanlon is looking to have a wee clear out releasing players likes of junior agogo, akpo sodje, matt thornhill to room for blackburns out of favour striker jason roberts as roberts is willing to cut down his wages to play regular football

Just saw this on the Famous Football Rumours site

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Supermac View Post
    Imagine him and O'Connor in the same team,

Johnny Hayes Gaz.

But then it would be "shattered dreams" if he turned us down.

I reckon I would spend all my time wishing that we could 'turn back the clock' to the days of Deek and Gaz though.